Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > 50 Things She Wishes You Knew

Default RE: 50 Things She Wishes You Knew - 04-02-2006, 04:30 PM

lol reggie, now u know why they'd rather read about periods than sijui ur research that you've worked so hard on to prove sijui what.

reggie_woic

Send a message via Yahoo to reggie_woic
Default RE: 50 Things She Wishes You Knew - 04-02-2006, 05:32 PM

I'd start posting none sense, but this for me isn't a popularity contest.
You'll hear people rambling on about how young'uns don't belong in mashada yet they themselves act like children.
I shall keep fighting the good fight; after all, i'm gonna outlive all of you if we're all to die of old age. I give characters like new-ed a couple of weeks (not because i'm hating, but because he calls nearly everyone a boy).

What, Stutter? No, never heard of it.

meja

Default Public notice - 04-02-2006, 05:33 PM

There is no 'original' owner for the posted list. It has been doing e-mail rounds for years (like 10 years!) and everytime I see it, there are some additions. Some of you need to chill.

reggie_woic

Send a message via Yahoo to reggie_woic
Default RE: Public notice - 04-02-2006, 05:54 PM

"To use another person's ideas or expressions in your writing without acknowledging the sources is to plagiarize" -American Heritage dictionary.

IT doesn't say acknowledge the 'original' source--just tell us where YOU got the info from, because you didn't come up with it yourself.

If it was an e-mail, tell us; or even better, look it up and i'm sure you'll find a source.

That is all. I am going to "chill" now, Meja.

No, i did not stutter.

meja

Default RE: Public notice - 04-02-2006, 06:25 PM

> I am going to "chill" now, Meja.

Way ta go. Has Mzee fimbo seen this one? I hope he knows its french for "me".

35. Surprises, especially gifts for moi = more loving.

doty

Default RE: Public notice - 04-02-2006, 06:51 PM

ur right to some extent.

patt

Default RE: Public notice - 04-02-2006, 08:51 PM

@meja
is it so hard for chic magnet to say "author unknown" but he sure knows the source.

Below is a quote from the local kenyan hero woman boxer congestina achieng as she awaits to fight american yvvone reiss

Mafans lazima waje mapema kwa sababu job pia itaisha mapema. Mkono bado hauna speed governor

meja

Default RE: Public notice - 04-02-2006, 09:05 PM

>@meja
>is it so hard for chic magnet to say "author unknown" but he
>sure knows the source.

@patt, I suspect there's some history about this chic magnet guy that I don know and wont try to find out. That venom was too much for a first time offender.

When I saw the list, I was looking for new ones I have not seen before. I had a different perspective than some of you.

patt

Default RE: Public notice - 04-02-2006, 10:05 PM

@meja
there is that saying "samaki mvunje angali mkavu"

his first offence was multiple plagiarismm hence the venom.

MASHADA COPS ARE ALWAYS ON WATCH.

Below is a quote from the local kenyan hero woman boxer congestina achieng as she awaits to fight american yvvone reiss

Mafans lazima waje mapema kwa sababu job pia itaisha mapema. Mkono bado hauna speed governor

nottielurve

Default RE: 50 Things She Wishes You Knew - 04-03-2006, 12:36 PM

>@nottieluv
>i see you want to be noticed... i just did.
>if you think you've made it,think again

wat???????????????!