Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > signs of age

shapey72

Default RE: signs of age - 12-08-2005, 08:12 PM

when u feel like giving advice to "younger folks" so that they don't make some of the mistakes you made

when you start planning your exit strategy to go back home from whichever foreign country you are in

when u see a good pair of shoes and remember that u are saving for something more worthy

when u hear the Kenyan national anthem and you appreciate the words and the meaning of patroitism

when burgers and fries don't satisfy you like ug and sukuma

when u start being yourself in all aspects of your life

supermann

Default RE: signs of age - 12-09-2005, 12:31 AM

>-U've been around for sometime when u kumbuka the days VOK
>started its transmission at 5pm with cartoons like
>'Dangermouse', 'Sabre-rider' and 'The Bear, The Tiger and the
>Others'.

saber rider sundayz after NBA action.and at 4pm,running home to watch the bear,tiger and others.danger mouse..aaaahhh,jibril,those were gud innocent dayz.

6 o'clock and mofos bring mamboleo or ukumbi wa kislamu.alafu hamisi themo appears with hiz afro to tell us what mtukufu rais daniel arap moi mkulima number one haz been upto in the 7 0'clock news.

and then,no one but you at 9 or the bold and the beautiful.

remember DR snuggles?

Grownup

Default RE: signs of age - 12-09-2005, 01:47 AM

>>when you go to buy a new ride and your main concern iz fuel
>>consumption rate,rather than the looks.
>Lol:) after i realized that i dont have an oil well its all
>about miles per gallon. I'm getting 45 miles per gallon and
>suddenly i am into anything called Hybrid :) ...Try the Prius
>Out.
>>when you idea of frday nite fun switchez from clubbin to
>>making nice in a pub with your boyz (galfriends are welcome
>>too) while watching a game and discussing politics.
>Been doing that for am year.
>>when youre cool with getting down with juke box music while
>>totally hammered.
>the bartender thinks i'm weird when i ask for quarters in
>change. Ever checked the collection in a jukebox at the pub?
>Phew....every song you have always thought about...thats a
>future piece of furniture.
>>when you go up on stage and in a drunken slur,you sing
>lionel
>>richie's old hits on a saturday nite karaeoke.
>I knew i couldnt sing from the age of 3 so thats something i
>dont do:)
>>when you dont even attempt to look cool for the ladiez and
>are
>>just very very comfortable in your own skin.
>A pair of jeans and a jersey makes my day.
>>when youre happy where you are and how far you've come.
>true.
>>when hiphop takes a back seat.and 50 cent becomes a
>laughable
>>character on teli.
>Never loved hiphop...give me some rock,,,50's, 60's and i am
>cool.
>>when you randomly text your mum asking her if she haz enuff
>>cash and that you love her.(she'z gettin old,you better tell
>>her this while she iz still around to be told).
>Love you mom.
>>beauty az opposed to personality in a woman takes a back
>>seat.your fly but shallow reguralr booty call iz dumped for
>>this average chic who iz deep.
>Nothing nice like an average, intelligent woman. the one who
>flips to espn and cheers for the Steelers, history
>channel...talks about the Nasdaq, dissects the first amendment
>e.t.c
>>when you throw a bbq for a few buddiez and the music iz
>mainly
>>90s slow jamz like "if your gal only knew" by aaliyah.and
>80s
>>soul.
>Jodeci sounds better today than it did a few years ago:)
>>when you drive alone to the coast for the weekend for time
>>out.and have a gud time interacting with total strangerz in
>>totally strnger neighbours in the strangest of places.
>thats when u know you are really aging:)
>http://i.cnn.net/si/images/football/...chigan_100.gif
>http://trafalgars.blogspot.com/
>"Son,if you don't make a noise God will never know you're
>there".

Just wondering trafalgar...are you in ann arbor? i fikiri i jua you bwana.

nefertiti

Default RE: signs of age - 12-09-2005, 11:33 AM

He's the greatest, he's fantastic, wherever there is danger, he'll be theeeeeeeere. Dangermouse!! ---powerhouse!
He's the strongest, he's the quickest, he's the beeeeeest!
Dangermouse (3x)

[actually i think i prefer to do it myselo:7)]

(get loud)--Dangermouse!!!

(get louder here)--Dangermouse!!!!

(loudest)------------Danger Moooouuuussssee!!!

Thank you ladies and gents:D, thank you, yes i..i know..yes..thank you! No, thank you! Thank you all!! *takes a bow" I'll be here all week! :7

hahaha!

Default RE: signs of age - 12-09-2005, 12:16 PM

LMAO! Kumbe we are many who watched dangermouse!

http://www.popartuk.com/g/l/lgpp0302.jpg

nefertiti

Default RE: signs of age - 12-09-2005, 12:25 PM

LOL JC

Kwanza i wish i knew the whole of saber rider.All i kumbuka was

Saber Rideeeeeer and the Star Sheriffs!!

the rest would just come out--na na na na na na nana na!Saber rideeeeeeer!!

Lol you jua those annoying kids?:D Yep yep:D aaaaaah to be a kid again:)

Default RE: signs of age - 12-09-2005, 12:31 PM

This link here should take u to the theme song of Saber rider.

http://www.moviegrooves.com/shop/sab...oundtrack1.htm

http://www.moviegrooves.com/images/c...ider1_main.jpg

nefertiti

Default RE: signs of age - 12-09-2005, 01:01 PM

lol thanks:)

http://images.google.com.au/images?q...ng-5000571.jpg

nefertiti

Default RE: signs of age - 12-09-2005, 01:38 PM