she calls me a woman -
10-21-2005, 10:59 PM
call it jealousy: but in spite of myself, i scrolled through my g/f's 4ne (i allow her access to my 4ne, ATM cards & email--except my office inbox) and i saw that she's saved my number as a woman's--Pauline and am paul(a shorter and more convenient name than pauline to save in a 4ne).
second; i noted there're no male names in her directory. the 4ne's set language now is arabic which she doesn't know a word in. i feel like her girlfriends -- some of whom are my good friends but one of whom is a player baya whom i hate--know sometin that they won't let me know. i feel like askin my girl why she considers me pauline, but i fear she might consider me insecure for scrollin her 4ne, which 2 some extent am.
i fear that am overreadin but am dyin silently. questions: what is it lovers hide in 4nes if they are honest and open to each other? second, is it foolish to be too open and sentimental to your girl? third: would girls tell on their friend when she's cheatin on her dude?
RE: she calls me a woman -
10-21-2005, 11:59 PM
ahahahahahahahhaha:D LOL I'm sorry.:) didn't mean to cheka like that but *ahem* anyway, yeah i think she's cheating on you. I mean there could be another explanation (i shall wait for creative mashadite input) but i do not think she would write you up as 'pauline' lol if she didn't have something to hide. If she was madly in ove with you,she'd be out there proud of you openly bragging to her pals occassionally bout her 'man' lol. Hio 'pauline' aaii?? Dodgy behaviour kijana. Very suspicious. Pole.
10-22-2005, 12:08 AM
My first impression - she's cheating, she doesn't want her man to know that there is a "Paul" and who nows how many othe rmen in her life. That is of course, if she's not 16 years old and having to hide her man from her peroz. Or maybe she's just a weirdo. seriously.
Life's not a garden so don't be a hoe
10-22-2005, 12:37 AM
chiq is cheating.Period....my friend (male) saves all chiqs phone numbers using their last names cuz he'z a player for real.I think you deserve an explanation.May be you can borrow her phone, to make a call cuz your phone is "dead" , then ask her kwani your name is under pauline...good luck
10-22-2005, 02:11 AM
.May be you can borrow
>her phone, to make a call cuz your phone is "dead" , then ask
Thats a good idea C.B
@paul, lolz, now this post is hilarious, ati "she calls me a woman" lol.......and I should say, ur girfriend is quite smart. To be brutally honest, I've pulled that stunt before, but NOT cuz I was cheating (never have), but coz there was a fala who would call waay too frequently, and it wouldnt look good in my received calls history. I mean, it would look so fishy to my bf if he were to browse thru my phone (which he does) and discovers that the same dude has been calling ALOT, so saved his Number under a chick's name.
What am saying is, there are two guyz in the scenario, the one whose name is being changed (yours) and the one who she is hiding u from. Now, pole, but...this doesnt look good. Ur babe OBVIOUSLY has someoen else who she feels she is answerable to and fears getting him worked up, thus the need to change YOUR name. I guess its best to just confront her, try using Crazy boo's idea above so u dont sound so blunt.
Anwyayz pole bana.......but there couldnt possibly be any other reason y she's change ur name to a mamas.
You asked:
Q. is it foolish to be too open and sentimental to your girl?
Not at all..BUT some mamas who dont know whats best for then take that for granted. Pliz dont be fooled when dudes encourage u to adopt the "bad boy" "nice guyz are punks" attitude. sawa?
third: would girls tell on their friend when she's cheatin on her dude?
***NOpe** well, i know I wouldnt........i might try to convince her to stop, but thats about as far as I'll go.
10-22-2005, 08:36 AM
IMAO
this mama is funny and too creative. She is cheating on you. If she were truly your chic, the nickname for you on her fone would be what she likes calling you e.g honey.
Q. is it foolish to be too open and sentimental to your girl?
No, as long as you dont break down and cry.
Q. What is it lovers hide in 4nes if they are honest and open to each other?
depends with your kind of rship, if you are loyal, confide with each other, then you shouldnt hide anything.
third: would girls tell on their friend when she's cheatin on her dude?
No not unless they are those galpals who wish for when she will disappear and take over
10-23-2005, 04:06 PM
if it walks like a duck, squeaks like a duck,,,,,,what is it ?
its a duck,,,,,daaaaah !!
my personal thought is this, there is no relevant explanation as to why she has to save a different name with your no. this is what we call coding. i did it before i got into a committed relationship. its a way to deal with incoming calls from your other lover/s incase they call. to be honest, there is no other reason for her actions besides cheating.
i suggest you do several things cuz u will need to do damage control. DONT CONFRONT HER. deny her access to your atm cards, and all other personal information. without raising alarm withdraw all those privilages.
play her game on stealth mode.
get another galfie on the side preferably her best friend or close. very soon her true intentions will be revealed. what u need is a distraction to avert the emotional hangover.
this are the deductions;
1] the name change is to convince the other lover that the numerous calls you make are from a galfriend.
2] she must be spending alot of time with that other guy to consider you a distraction.
3] she must be meeting that other guy in a private setting eg apt/house. sorroundings that invoke the fear after laying down the cell.
4] i believe the other guy has no clue she has a boyfie. he is been played just like you are.
5] she is a cunning biaaach
her friends will cover her just as your homeboys would cover your ass if you were cheating.
its not worth living in fear or suspicion, just declare war and move on with another agenda.
the biaaach gots to go.
10-23-2005, 07:20 PM
>what is it lovers hide in 4nes if they are honest and open to
>each other? second, is it foolish to be too open and
>sentimental to your girl? third: would girls tell on their
>friend when she's cheatin on her dude
first, if you let her access to ur phone, then you are so not insecure because she does the same thin to u. i dont think lovers hide anything maybe just her.
in your case, i think you arent foolish, but in love with someone that's probably playin you.
we girls would never betray each other no matter how much we like the dude. you should probably confront your girl and ask why she does that.
good luck!!
have fun, but dont ever forget to give thanks to the one who gave you life
http://www.mtv.com/shared/media/news...ress-light.jpg
10-23-2005, 09:15 PM
y shouldnt u be sentimental,u got as much right to do that ,but i doubt a gal can tell u if her friend is cheatin on u .no doubt ,they got somethin like a pact they wont spill, but no doubt somethin is goin down .There is no way a chic can miss havin a guys phone number in her phone.n all those chic's phone numbers u seein ,i bet they are just codes like michelle must be micheal, janet-james,brenda-brian( u follow)my opinion, she,s definately playin u
10-23-2005, 10:41 PM
This is indeed hilarious. That girl amekuweka kwa parking lot..i.e. not really ready to get rid of you coz you might come in handy...but if that ride of her dreams comes through off to the junkyard you go.
I never like to give boys tips coz I think they suck..but nimekuhurumia. Either ways you will lose so better lose in style without giving her added boost ati amekuplay.
1. Don't confront your girl about the cheating problem. You will come off as an insecure twit.In fact after you confront her she will cheat again. Don't even mention it. Whenever she comes around act like the happiest man in the world..as in happy not because shes in your life..but coz you are lovin your life or somethin.
2. Join a gym. Instead of spending time with the chick start spending time in the gym. Start dressing real good...it will make her start wondering if you are seeing somebody else. Get haircuts more often. Press/iron your clothes. Look like a guy straight out of GQ.
3. Over the weekends start going out just you and your boys. If she asks to come tell her in a nice sweet voice, "honey, tonight its just me and the boys...Ill call you when Im at the club okay". Then when you are at the club dont call. Come home late like at 4 am. When you come in if she wants to talk dont talk..say you are tired. Go to swatch. Tell her youll talk kesho. Kesho morning wake up early and get ready. Shell still be askin to talk...tell her you have to dash. Well talk later...and so forth and so forth. That will drive her nuts.
4. Start having your buddies call you and when they call leave the room. Don't talk in her presence. If she asks who calls be very nonchalant about it and say..oh..thats a kabuddy of mine from back in the day. If she insists say you have to go get a beer..youll be back. Dont come back for about a couple of hours.
If you stick to the above script you will derail her from her game. Your chick is a player...after you derail her dont go back to your old ways. Weka her on that mode until you come across the chick that will blow your heart away and then peleka her to junkyard.
Then you come back here and I'll give you details of how you can pay me for this superb piece of advise.