RE: She is unable to keep up -
09-06-2005, 01:25 PM
So,What happens, if for instance *GOD FORBID*, you loose all your children to an accident/calamity?
::confused
What purpose does it serve to have this procedure? Is it merely for family planing?,curb over population?,economizing income?,what are the benefits?(long run to the society as whole,which society btw?), is this the best option?, have we exausted the conventional methods?
Matter of fact, since the continent is loosing folks to AIDS,its high time we kept reproducing(Healthy) Babies,Me thinks
__________________________________________________ ___________________
If ( God forbid) you lost your children, having more will never 'replace' them. And frankly some people would not want to try for others due to the trauma of losing the firsts. Also what if you loose them when your wife is too old to have anymore? I'm really curious about this question-- posing it to the men that is. How many of you would want your wife to 'let' you have other kidos even if you was both 50? I.e you have others with anaa woman? I ask this because while i understand that its a fair question you just posed about the firsts dying, i am curious if this is just or mostly an African thing--this need for a man to have kids no matter what.
Anyway to answer your question, most docs/clinics give you the option of storing ya sperm b'4 the op.That way if something was to go wrong with the reversal or you opted not to reverse but want more kids, you can always use IFV and inserminate.Expensive though and uncomfortable for her too.
The benefits are family planning. Most third world countries have too many kids they can't afford. Unfortunately most folks still operate on 'the more the wealthier' mode which while is not a BAD thing,is very destructive in modern times seeing as we are trying to chase the western model and fashion our economies on theirs.We can't have a thao kids coz we can't feed em and the whole African thing of the whole society chiping in is a thing of the past-kila mtu na watoto wake. Plus it is a well known fact that a lot of women die giving birth to these mutiple kidos.It is not easy on the body to be pg 24/7 especially since most of these women are poor.Not to mention the kids that die due to the same poverty--too much pain,stress and sadness all around.Not a good life.Oh yeah, sex will def be better.No worries.
But your last point is very mportant indeed. I guess we were mostly speaking about individual marriage as opposed to the whole of Africa coz ya right, having mob kids ABCD is the only thing thats prolly keeping AIDS from wiping us off the face of the planet seeing that the Catholic church is still telling folks not to use condoms.
09-06-2005, 01:29 PM
I know of a friend that has used the withdrawal method for over 10 years now. And she's hot as hell as any swahili woman can be so that idea of a man losing his senses during orgasms doesnt make sense. I would encourage men to follow this route.
Surgery is one thing keminokana fears so much after snakes. I'll definately not go for vasectomy. We might quit having sex altogether :)
09-06-2005, 01:45 PM
10 yrs??? 10Yrs?? Ok correct me if i'm wrong but i thought the withdrawal method was doin it RAW then withdrawing kabla.....no?
As in for 10yrs she's subjected her huzi to gettin the fek out kabla?? ahahahahahahahahahhahhaha!!!!!! LMAO!!!! Ain't that some stress tehehee he si thats what withrawal means??
Anyway i'm not a man so i don't know how 'controlled' y'all can be:) However.... 10yrs??? dang!!
Keminokana its a simple procedure.In-out.LOL
09-06-2005, 01:48 PM
>Ok Nef, nicely worded rebuttal there.
Lakini let me try to answer this from(My balcony). I am not one to generalize issues as different ppl have different circumstances.
>If ( God forbid) you lost your children, having more will never 'replace' them.
See, that depends on the reason(s) why one would have kids. Most Africans that i know have kids coz 'they need someone to carry the Fammily name'. if you loose kids at early age, well then surely ur kids musta have had kids,thus eliminating the need.:)
>Anyway to answer your question, most docs/clinics give you the option of storing ya sperm b'4 the op.That way if something was to go wrong with the reversal or you opted not to reverse but want more kids, you can always use IFV and inserminate.Expensive though and uncomfortable for her too.
I understand this, but there is also the issue of morality,religion and customs. Some religions(including mine), do not even entertain this ideas. So its mostly a no go zone. Africans are yet to accept condoms,sasa how are you gonna ask a man to freeze his MAJI? . Unrealistic in an african setting.
>The benefits are family planning.
I think we have not fully exausted the conventional methods as it is. I dont see this as a final solution.
>But your last point is very mportant indeed. I guess we were mostly speaking about individual marriage as opposed to the whole of Africa coz ya right, having mob kids ABCD is the only thing thats prolly keeping AIDS from wiping us off the face of the planet seeing that the Catholic church is still telling folks not to use condoms
Well, Any sensible person will . Glad you are sensible :)
09-06-2005, 02:10 PM
>10 yrs??? 10Yrs?? Ok correct me if i'm wrong but i thought
>the withdrawal method was doin it RAW then withdrawing
>kabla.....no?
>As in for 10yrs she's subjected her huzi to gettin the fek out
>kabla?? ahahahahahahahahahhahhaha!!!!!! LMAO!!!! Ain't that
>some stress tehehee he si thats what withrawal means??
>Anyway i'm not a man so i don't know how 'controlled' y'all
>can be:) However.... 10yrs??? dang!!
>Keminokana its a simple procedure.In-out.LOL
It's not that difficult for people who know how to do it. I've used it personally and it works just fine. But the first few times were stressful as we wouldnt be sure if some drops may have gone errant and invaded the eggs. The orgasms are still there though.
And you are right, withdrawal means doing it raw, and then pulling out before you explode :) If you are one of those that cant control, then use a condom the first round as it is the killer one. But I wouldnt advise this for rough-kinda-raping sex....but you could do it during the woman's safe days.
If vasectomy doesnt involve cutting my tummy, then i'll be ok with it. But I love seeing my sperms too and feeling them flow out hehe.
09-06-2005, 02:24 PM
@ MM
I should have added "In this day and age". True, Africans have that carry the name thing but like for example YOU yaani, if the kids went (God forbid) and you was ok 47 but your 39 yr old wifey couldn't concieve no more what would you do? Remember that chances are at this age, you ain't got no grand kids. Yes its a pretty loaded difficult question but thats just it.Most mashadites have been abroad and whether they admit it (or even recognise it) they've been exposed to diff schools of thought that is not necessarily African. I'm curious as to how many males would not HESITATE to have kidos with another woman. Would or have any of their 'exposure' influence them to let it go and live childless?
As for religion, no offence to you and yours but the whole religious arguement is honestly based on nonsense . Prior to modern birth control, women used to (and still do) calculate their fertile and non fertile days in order to boost or avoid pregnancy.Modern methods simply make it easier. I.E Back in the day we were still 'interfering' with nature/God trying to CONTROL our bodies.No religion had a problem with this. But now erbody talking about how its against nature,immoral, against religion. Truth is the religions are just skurred coz we got better at it me thinks.:)
I don't think Africans will have a prob once they get used to it.:) Folks like money. Once they understand how wealth operates and how having kids you can take care of can help gain this wealth, they'll give in. I know it sounds cold, but its the truth--people will give all the reasons in the world not to freeze it but once they get used to the idea that it will not physically harm them, i doubt they'll care.You wait you skia folks on the street bragging bout how they've got a million kids 'in the bank' ha!:)
Plus is all science and hence medical sivyo? Since when don't Africans line up to get all kinds of shots and medication when sick? Its only an alien concept now because its so 'new' and yes kinda 'odd' but nothing to fear.:)We've never rejected medical technology.
09-06-2005, 02:37 PM
Hate to be graphic Keminokana but i gotta ask, What about Pre-cum? I mean a lot of great sex or excitement prior to intercourse will sometimes mean pre-cum and this does not necessarily mean low stamina on the part of the male heck it could mean he just has loads of semen. Isn't that the whole point of teaching that 16yr old green green greeeeen child not to let her boyfie cheat her ati "I will pull out before"??? LOL
And thanks for clearing that withdrawal q up. Yes MM thats another thing folks did. Whose that dude in the OT who got his a ss smitten/smote/smitted/smite/smit hehe one of those for spilling his seed? That was in DIRECT disobedience however does the book even refer to doing this in general as wrong?
09-06-2005, 02:49 PM
>@ MM
>I should have added "In this day and age". True, Africans have
>that carry the name thing but like for example YOU yaani, if
>the kids went (God forbid) and you was ok 47 but your 39 yr
>old wifey couldn't concieve no more what would you do?
>Remember that chances are at this age, you ain't got no grand
>kids.
LMAO. Now that you have cornered me into such a difficult position, i have no choice but to pull the 'AFRICAN CARD' on yo black azz. See,the advantage is to my side, if for instance my future wifey cannot manufacture lil MMs, well i will hama to Africa and get me a new wifey :). In all seriousness,i dont think one can make a definete decision when you are not in the situation itself. Ya Mungu ni Mengi waswahili wali nena.I think having faith in yout creator is the best way to go. He giveth.
>As for religion, no offence to you and yours but the whole
>religious arguement is honestly based on nonsense .
I respect your opinion.:) However,you are right, many religions dont like science/change. But wat to do?
>I don't think Africans will have a prob once they get used to
>it.:) Folks like money. Once they understand how wealth
>operates and how having kids you can take care of can help
>gain this wealth, they'll give in.
You may have a point here. But whats the immidiete benefits of this proceedure?, economic or otherwise
.You wait
>you skia folks on the street bragging bout how they've got a
>million kids 'in the bank' ha!:)
OK! that was funny :D
09-06-2005, 02:51 PM
apart from the condom, women are the ones who have to take pills, wear patches, count days, get shots all that drama for all our fertile years. If anybody should be getting surgery, it's the man. Don't want to be mean, but surely if I've been on birth control for 10 years or more, it's about time YOU did something. All this comes down to ego. Lots of people will never have any more kids after they have the number they want, so it's all about "will i be a man anymore" or "will i be a woman" anymore. So you think your tubes make u a man. Anyway, if u r going to get these procedures get tehm when u r much older. A woman getting her tubes tied at fifty - seriously, do u think it's even wise to entertain the idea of pregnancy at this age? And if u r married, your wife's clock ticks at 35, docs say it's unsafe after 35. Not impossible, just unsafe. So unless u r planning on having sex with a woman other than your wife to get her pregnant,,,close down the factory!
09-06-2005, 02:54 PM
Nefertiti, yea pre-cum can cause probs ndio i said, if ur very loaded, the first round will need a CD or masturbation or blow jobs to get rid of it. But my friend hasnt missed her periods or anything for all these years. Howz that?
But i wonder, pre cum is just little sperms, i thought an ejaculation needs some amount of sperm with good mitochondrions to reach the eggs since the vagina is very hostile to them?
I'll never understand the whole concept of conception. In africa the ladies just counted their days and had sex bila pills or cds and there were very few pregnancies given the # of unprotected sex incidents. Somehow in the US, a single ejaculation and you are in for child support for 18 years.
The guy in the Old testament is called Oman.