Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Shared responsibility ...... guys think about Vasectomy

crazy boo has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default RE: Vasectomy my a.s.s!!!! - 08-24-2005, 11:12 PM

>Any man who voluntarily or not considers vasectomy for the
>sake of his wife or girl friend need to be examined for brain
>mulfuction!! Kitu gani hii,Men i aint going under no knife to
>cut no tubes for no woman!!! Take the pill or youll take the
>morning after pill!!! Chaguo ni lako !!!!!

sosodef the love is still there but allow me to hate you for the above sttmt.Its not the sole responsibility of the woman to be safe.It comes down to mutual decisions on what's gonna happen to suit BOTH. I think after getting enuff kids with your woman then it aint a bad idea...its more rough for a woman who had to undergo 9 months of pregnancy MULTIPLE times plus the pain of labor....if trying to imagine how painful labor is,just talk to any man who has had a kidney stone...yeah kama inatoka that's the most equivalent pain documented in men as a comparison to labor pain.I don't believe a woman should be subjected to another form of painful procedure esp if she had her kiddos normally.Its a procedure done outpatient for men but for woman lazima you get admitted to hosp...

abt the pill..mmmm...women take the pill add 10 kilos then asked to see the door...morning after pill is even worse cuz if taken too often can cause ectopic pregnancies ama uterine cancer....

At the end of the day a couple should decide,with all fairness what is good for them.In other words I largely respect men who take part responsibility concerning ways of practising safe sex, and also ways to control pregnancies... Its 2005 and people are now very educated with a broader base of options.

TeamManager

Default RE: Shared responsibility ...... guys think about Vasectomy - 08-25-2005, 12:09 AM

>Wewe TM toka hapa, ati withdrawal method (19%) safer than
>rubber (upto 33%).I'd give withdrawal 78% risk and CDs
>kidu 10%.Ever realised that u somehow get paralysed
>before cumming and temporarily lose control of the
>mind.Besides the some homies (sperms) usually rise before the clock (orgasm).

@Mweusi

Condoms have a failure rate between 1 to 33%. The higher rate is due to poor storage. Store you condoms in a hot car or in your wallet ....then you are in for a shock.

Guess the fellows who published the statistics pick a guys with withdrawal 'talent'

>What's this rythm method?

Its based on keeping data of a ladies monthly cycle and trying to map out the safe and unsafe days.

FISI_1 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Shared responsibility ...... guys think about Vasectomy - 08-25-2005, 02:39 AM

>Considering the higher failure rates other methods of
>contraception, guess it time for more men to take some added
>responsibilities.
> Failure Rates
>ABSTINENCE 0.0%
>CONDOM 1 - 33%
>DIAPHRAGM 1 - 21%
>HORMONE IMPLANT 0.2%
>HORMONE INJECTION 0.4%
>IUD 0.5 - 5%
>ORAL 'THE PILL' 0.16 - 3%
>RHYTHM METHOD 14 - 47%
>SPERMICIDES 13 - 28%
>TUBAL LIGATION 0.2 - 0.4%
>VAGINAL POUCH 28%
>VASECTOMY 0.02 - 0.2%
>WITHDRAWAL 19%

>1. Can you ever consider vasectomy?
>2. Whats the best age to take that step?

When you consider christian teachings,is it a sin to undergo vasectomy?Does the bible consider it as a sin?

"I'm sick of blow jobs,b!cth leave me alone" The game-"Dope boys"
naima_aka_tara

Default RE: Yeah, why not think seriously about the issue? - 08-25-2005, 05:23 AM

>I have an opinion of what I think people should do, just as
>you have one of what people should base their opinions
>on.....

Sawa u gt ur own opinion. bt b4 u didnt say that thats how people should do it. u just went n assumed that thats how it shud b done! so thats y i was tellin u to base ur opinions to urself, cos u dnt kno wat someone else wants to do. n sawa u cud have a general opinion on others but thats nt wat u sed on ur other posts.

Sadik is an unknown quantity at this point

Default @ - 08-25-2005, 05:29 AM

Considering that God ordered men (and women) to go forth and reproduce, is not ungodly not to obey and adhere to God's order?

What say you, Bro. TM

TeamManager

Default RE: @ - 08-25-2005, 11:28 PM

>Considering that God ordered men (and women) to go forth
> and reproduce, is not ungodly not to obey and adhere to
>God's order?
>What say you, Bro. TM

FISI & Sadik,

Contraceptives and religion was dicsussed the other day in mashada.

Don't tell me the reason why you don't use contraceptives (assuming you are married) is that we 'are to be fruitful'.

I suggestion .... start with simple verses like 'All have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God'

Zelda

Default RE: Yeah, why not think seriously about the issue? - 08-30-2005, 10:02 AM

@tm: thanks, ndugu.

@ chemical:
-i may have my reservations about vasectomies, but that does not mean that other people should not have the opportunity to think about them, to discuss them, and if they want to, to go through with them. ni miili yao, siyo yangu. i can't force others to share my views over these procedures. anyone on mashada has access to the same information that i do, so they can and should decide for themselves whether such procedures would be of interest to them. furthermore, i did mention my reservations. anyone interested enough in exploring the issue further can easily look for information about the negative aspects of vasectomies.

-even taking into consideration that mashadites may not be interested in having vasectomies, it doesn't hurt them to know that they exist, and what they actually involve, does it?

-it's true that abstinence is the best method of contraception: 100% successful. and i suspect that tm still advocates for it. but i also suspect that he was trying to get a conversation started on the general issue of contraception, regardless of what he himself believes/ practices.

TeamManager

Default She is unable to keep up - 08-31-2005, 03:47 AM

I would like to support the debate on Vasectomy. I am married to a wonderful man who made the wonderful move of choosing vasectomy as a family planning method. He did so when he was 31 years old (hefs now 42) and just like the men who were interviewed last week (Living August 24, 2005) he will never regret making that decision.

We have two lovely children in their teens and we are a very happy couple, reason being that we were both set free from the fear and anxiety of our family growing to an uncontrollable size. Sex was not enjoyable because of this fear. But now we are enjoying our sex lives to a degree anyone would covet. My husband is available to me and vice versa any time of the day or night. If anything, I am the one who is sometimes unable to keep up with his pace.

My husband always accompanied me to the family planning clinic and couldnft stand the thought of me trying one method after another. So he made the decision to help me. This, to me, is true love.

As for those men saying "never" to vasectomy, they are not committed to their partners. They are willing to loiter outside marriage and would even want to re-marry. This means they do not love their wives. Vasectomy is surely the best option for men who have total commitment, and who love, cherish and value their wives and families.

A truly loved Christian wife
http://www.nationmedia.com/dailynati...9&newsid=56163

nefertiti

Default RE: She is unable to keep up - 09-06-2005, 12:07 PM

The last point i would def agree with. If your married and have had enough kids common sense should kick in and the man should get a vasectomy. The sex will be better.

BTW lots of info (both books and online) state that tubal ligation is reversable. This is somewhat untrue or rather 'too optimistic'.The truth is that a lot of the time it is not as easy as that statement there.In fact more often than not, once you do it, its over for you kidswise because it is a very delicate and complicated procedure.This is also why it is often advised that the huzi do it.For the woman, you could bleed and suffer all kinds of post op complications whereas with the vasectomy, in-out and you'll be fine in a few weeks or so.

I don't understand why some men are so opposed to it. It would seem that many still believe that they won't enjoy sex after.Not true. You'll just have no swimmers in the sea is all...No biggie.

Mzungu-Mweusi is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Vasectomy my a.s.s!!!! - 09-06-2005, 12:33 PM

So,What happens, if for instance *GOD FORBID*, you loose all your children to an accident/calamity?
::confused

What purpose does it serve to have this procedure? Is it merely for family planing?,curb over population?,economizing income?,what are the benefits?(long run to the society as whole,which society btw?), is this the best option?, have we exausted the conventional methods?

Matter of fact, since the continent is loosing folks to AIDS,its high time we kept reproducing(Healthy) Babies,Me thinks

If its about over population;its yet to be an epidemic in Africa(unless you are speaking for the chinese).

Mpanda Ngazi Hushuka!