RE: Relationships -
08-30-2005, 01:48 AM
As Nxele put it, it gets to a point where the love dies (or at best comes and goes in sporadic fits). If you don't have a solid friendship to keep you going in between these far-flung episodes of mush, then what on earth are you two about anyway?
Step away from that idiot.. I'm certified! 
08-30-2005, 02:21 AM
First, Love is a choice and not a 'feeling'.
Second, Friendship and respect are very important.
>Nway, I have raised this issue a
>million times, and my bubble is just about to burst!
Don't stress yourself. Relax! Just have a nice talk with him without trying to manipliate or threaten him. I just hope the guy was not brought up by a mum who believes that boys/men don't do housework. Worse if he is a lazy fellow.
What happens when you are not feeling well or late?
Maybe you should take a holiday.
08-30-2005, 05:35 AM
TM, love is not always a choice and i believe its a feeling.
08-30-2005, 09:08 AM
>>assuming you are asking about a loving relationship and not
>a
>>lustful relationship then.......
>>Love and respect.
>>Be patient, be kind, dont be selfish, don't be self-seeking,
>>don't be easily angered, keep no record of wrongs. Don't
>>delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.
>>Always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always
>>perseveres.
>It depends on what you want to call it! I was thinking about a
>loving relationship.
>Sometimes, I feel my partner expects too much. There are
>simple household tasks, he finds it hard to do! Laundry,
>dishes for example, and this sometimes drives me up the wall!
>These are some of the things that make me question the
>relationship! Is he making me his mbooch?
uuuuuwiii.Wewe kwani wat happened.A week ago, u were still a virgin.Sasa umekuwa bibi .Ama kuna wangari mwengine.First things first.Tell us wat went down mpaka ukakuwa bibi.Ama ni come we stay.Coz from above,somebody can see that this person is not just a room-mate.
Anyway,I think when a man and a woman are living together, they should decide on who is going to do what task.This is something we observed from our parents.A man should do such things like repair work,doing some shopping,trimming the fence,cutting grass around the house and any task that requires nguvu mengi.A woman can do the cooking and laundry.Na kama she comes home late,get a mboch.
"I'm sick of blow jobs,b!cth leave me alone" The game-"Dope boys"
08-30-2005, 12:57 PM
One of the biggest thing in a relationship to me is trust. Once you lose the trust everything else falls apart. It is important to be good friends, because as everyone has said, once the romance and the sex fades away, you need something to fall back on. If you want to get married, Ive been given diff views. One is, that your spouse should love God more than you, and another view is that your spouse should be more committed to marriage than you are.
Though opposites attract, you should more or less have important common goals, because by working to meet them you draw closer together.
People take it for granted but a relationship takes a lot of work. They say trying to be with someone is like rowing a boat through rough waters trying to get to that person. What happens is people use a lot effort to court someone, and then when they win them over they let go. And their boat drifts away.
Pace yourself, dont let the romance disappear. It is important to a woman, set aside at least one day a week if possible as your date night.
If you are married, take a vacation once a year. Do different things to keep your relationship fresh. They say its like bread, it has to be remade over and over again.
08-30-2005, 01:01 PM
>I would just like to know what constitutes a good
>relationship,is it the S3X, good conversation, normal in
>laws, humility, finances, education, ambitions, outgoingness,
>commitment, being open about previous relationships,
>thoughtfulness, someone ready to go fifty fifty in everything,
>a good listner, social network, job, manners, looks....? Where
>would you rate your current relationship based on the above,
>on a scale of 1-5, with 1 being the worst and 5 being the
>best?
wangari,
i think all the points u have mentioned up here are very important....something else that i find a big key issue is TRUST....i mean there is no point of telling pple u in a good relationship when u dont even trust ur' own man!!or he doesnt trust u!!
sex is also a big issue, i think God made 2 species(sp?) or even made adam a woman, bcoz he wasnt getting some.....everybody needs some!
then when the trust and sex is sorted.....u can start working on ur' LOVE!!
08-30-2005, 01:29 PM
bullshyt!
you only need to know 3things.
-give me some good sex
-cook for me
-shut the faq up
we gonnabe together forever and ever,and dont listen to those women frontin like they independent they will break us up.(thats their intention anyway)
08-30-2005, 01:52 PM
>bullshyt!
>you only need to know 3things.
>-give me some good sex
>-cook for me
>-shut the faq up
You are one gross dude. Locking a woman in such boxes inhibits her potential to show you her true worth!
08-30-2005, 04:43 PM
>bullshyt!
>you only need to know 3things.
>-give me some good sex
>-cook for me
>-shut the faq up
>we gonnabe together forever and ever,and dont listen to those
>women frontin like they independent they will break us
>up.(thats their intention anyway)
lolz, that was hilarous
as for me, the dude needs to:
- Be hot as hell
- have excellent credit
I mean, who cares abt all the other stuff.
08-30-2005, 07:32 PM
thiz iz the problem with 26 year old virgins...
so lost.
so naive.
so confused.
so many questions.
jus' hook up with NDUU to hit dat,be with him 4 lil' bit and you'll know what da good,de bad and de ugly in a relationship iz.