Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Why women need to improve on their bedroom manners

ishawam

Default Why women need to improve on their bedroom manners - 06-16-2005, 10:17 PM

It is commonly said that women are their own worst enemies. For the longest time, I believed that this was just anti-women propaganda perpetuated by members of the opposite sex. After holding numerous brainstorming sessions with both men and women, I have now come to the painful and real realisation that in matters of the bedroom, we are indeed our worst enemies.

Men have come to the conclusion that women have an in-built device that automatically generates the word 'No'. Even when a man has used the sweetest, honey-coated words to woo his woman, she will without fail spew out the word no. On the rare occasion when she says yes, it is almost always a condition laden yes. She will insist that you must fulfil a long list of conditions and she must conduct a full inspection of premises before she agrees to join in the fun. Some of us are giving womanhood a bad name by demanding that our men must first pay for our cousins' and sisters' school fees before they can partake of our bedroom goodies. Some poor bloke told me that his partner will not let him near her since he is yet to fix her leaking roof.

Another put off according to several men is the way some women dress for bed. The word here is simply disastrous and it is a wonder our men still want us. I know insecurity is way of control in this country but this is no reason for women to dress as if they are going for combat. Some women go to bed with bullet proof vests, rust proof helmets and injure-resistant leg wear. I often wonder if we sometimes imagine that once we go to bed, we will be mysteriously transported to the polar zone hence the need to dress like polar bears. Any man trying to pry the lady out of these numerous layers of clothing is basically flirting with lifelong injuries and in some cases, death.

Women are great believers in preservation and are usually not wasteful. This also applies to the way they deal with their bedroom garments. We will keep sweaters and socks from our high school days and use them as sleepwear. These eyesores not only wither any libido that might be lurking in the air but also pose serious dangers to our men's eyes. It is unfair and unreasonable to expect excitement from a man when the only thing that may be exciting in the bedroom is the bed. If women cannot figure out how to dress for bed, then we should consider wearing nothing at all.

My femininity and womanhood was terribly insulted recently when a much-aggrieved man complained to a group of us that female body odours are killing their ardour. According to these blokes, some women emit dangerous fumes that mature under the cover of darkness. The combination of avocado-egg yolk face masks, coconut oil based hair treatments and cocoa butter body lotion confuses not only the nostrils but also the loins. They say they have to seek for divine intervention to save them from these passion killing smells. Women are being told that if they want bedroom standards to improve, they must take time to dress and smell the part.

Kenyan men are claiming that their efforts at providing women with excitement are not being full appreciated. The men use lots of energy in a bid to bring some measure of delight to their partners. But what do women do? Most just lie there like a sack of potatoes and show no appreciation for our hardworking mates. We do not urge them by word or deed as they labour to perform one of the greatest feats on earth - making a woman happy. Kenyan women get top marks in terms of adopting new fashions and trends but are hopeless when it comes to using the same approach on sexual matters. I was duly informed that we are infamous for lacking in creativity and ingenuity in the bedroom. Women of this land will not try anything that falls outside what they consider 'normal" and proper methods of conducting business in the bedroom. They refuse to be twisted, turned into any position that is unorthodox or unmissionary.

The reason why Kenyan men are perceived (wrongly according to them) to be substandard in the sack is because women talk too much. A huge cause for concern is the fact that women like to rate and share their men's performances with the entire world. For example, if a guy fails to rise to the occasion just once, the entire gang will know and label him impotent. If he fails to deliver the big O, his girl's chama will brand him a selfish lover and declare him a non-starter. When a man takes his woman to bed, he might as well be bedding the entire female species. This is because his performance will be re-hashed and dissected upto the last detail next time the girls get together. The men tell me that trying to give pleasure which meets the standards of an entire city is putting them under excessive stress. If women want men to perform better, they ought to consider shutting their mouths when it comes to the bedroom.

Based on the intensity of the sentiments from the men, I have come to believe that Women must go back to the drawing board and examine their pleasure habits. We have been accusing men of failing to make our earth move. After listening to them and analysing our behaviour, I have realised that if we continue in this manner, the earth might never shift leave alone shake. It is time to get rid of the uninspiring, negative, badly dressed material that most of us give men to work with. In the spirit of improving things, I have immediately cast away my old, tattered nighties and invested in some of those slinky lingeries I saw features in this magazine recently. I would urge all you women out there to take a keen look at yourselves before you complain next time.

crazy boo has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default RE: Why women need to improve on their bedroom manners - 06-16-2005, 11:17 PM

why why why would I listen to lectures in high school halafu kwa net...HELL NO! could a good samaritan say in the easiet terms what are the "teachings" of the above short story....meanwhile wacha nilale!

bunny22

Default RE: Why women need to improve on their bedroom manners - 06-16-2005, 11:23 PM

>why why why would I listen to lectures in high school halafu
>kwa net...HELL NO! could a good samaritan say in the easiet
>terms what are the "teachings" of the above short
>story....meanwhile wacha nilale!

CB
I hear you...personally I think that Sex/intercourse/Mdinyano/whatever you want to call it is overrated...All this talk about sijui buy lingerie and invest in silk sheets and Kenyan Women this and Kenyan women that is starting to make my ears bleed...personally if I want some ill get some with or without a man....

byobrain

Default RE: Why women need to improve on their bedroom manners - 06-16-2005, 11:37 PM

@bunny22
Quote:"....I'll get me some, with or without a man!.."
WITH girl, WITH!
I could not help saying that,LOL. It's a line from one of my fav movies, 'Analyze This', where Lisa Kudrow's character is telling the fiance, Billy Crystal's char., that she's gonna go back to NY and get married with or without him. This is after their wedding is totally wrecked by a murder which........ok let me catch myself. If you've seen the movie you know what goes down.

Now, bunny22, if you go with the 'with' & not with the 'without', I can help you with the 'with' part of the whole equation. ARE you withit!?

bunny22

Default RE: Why women need to improve on their bedroom manners - 06-16-2005, 11:49 PM

>@bunny22
>Quote:"....I'll get me some, with or without a man!.."
>WITH girl, WITH!
>I could not help saying that,LOL. It's a line from one of my
>fav movies, 'Analyze This', where Lisa Kudrow's character is
>telling the fiance, Billy Crystal's char., that she's gonna go
>back to NY and get married with or without him. This is after
>their wedding is totally wrecked by a murder which........ok
>let me catch myself. If you've seen the movie you know what
>goes down.
>Now, bunny22, if you go with the 'with' & not with the
>'without', I can help you with the 'with' part of the whole
>equation. ARE you withit!?

@ ByoBrian

By saying "With or without a man" I meant just that...kwahivyo stop letting your imagination run with it...Having a man in bed with me doesnt mean its the ultimate getway to a wonderful sexual experience...Whether alone or not I still always manage to achieve orgasms...

PS: Ill pass..I dont need help thanks....

byobrain

Default RE: Why women need to improve on their bedroom manners - 06-16-2005, 11:58 PM

>>@bunny22
>>Quote:"....I'll get me some, with or without a man!.."
>>WITH girl, WITH!
>>I could not help saying that,LOL. It's a line from one of my
>>fav movies, 'Analyze This', where Lisa Kudrow's character is
>>telling the fiance, Billy Crystal's char., that she's gonna
>go
>>back to NY and get married with or without him. This is
>after
>>their wedding is totally wrecked by a murder
>which........ok
>>let me catch myself. If you've seen the movie you know what
>>goes down.
>>Now, bunny22, if you go with the 'with' & not with the
>>'without', I can help you with the 'with' part of the whole
>>equation. ARE you withit!?
>@ ByoBrian
>By saying "With or without a man" I meant just that...kwahivyo
>stop letting your imagination run with it...Having a man in
>bed with me doesnt mean its the ultimate getway to a wonderful
>sexual experience...Whether alone or not I still always manage
>to achieve orgasms...
>PS: Ill pass..I dont need help thanks....

Ok, no problem, hakuna vita my dear. Kweli, the big 'O' huh? By yourself? Details?
'Nwayz, I'm orig and I serve it right, when you go with the 'with' option.

It was sunny and the bunnies came out to play.

Wired Wierd

Default RE: Why women need to improve on their bedroom manners - 06-17-2005, 02:57 AM

Have you no heart? Crediting your source would help me save Mahatma's wages for more important things like thabutha and thufu wa thaa ithano.

@Mahatma.
You have 30 minutes to bust this one or you are not even getting your own retirement benefits savings till after I retire at 90.

Step away from that idiot.. I'm certified!
Tinkerbell

Send a message via ICQ to Tinkerbell
Default RE: Why women need to improve on their bedroom manners - 06-17-2005, 03:09 AM

Crazy..I really feel you on the lecture thing

Ishawan...

Please post a shorter version...the're so many posts we need to read, and this one of your's is too long and doesn't seem interesting so tafadhali, cut the chit chat and get to the point.

Tinkerbell

Default RE: Why women need to improve on their bedroom manners - 06-17-2005, 03:13 AM

what crap is this...I schemed through what you wrote, its a pack of nothing...how dare you claim that kenyan women stink in bed!!@!

Tinkerbell

Default RE: Why women need to improve on their bedroom manners - 06-17-2005, 03:15 AM

LMAO...ati kenyan men are percieved to be sub-standard in the sack...LOL