RE: 15 Yr Age difference but I still love him.. -
03-19-2003, 01:33 PM
When you started the relationship dint you know how old he is or how many grand kids he got? Or were you just desparate for a relationship or rather a ####, coz to me it doesnt look like its papers.I tend to think you are a very ugly b##ch who should be thankfull and very satisfied with what you got.Dont even dream of leaving him coz you might turn a lesbian.
03-19-2003, 02:44 PM
Lakini honestly!In this day and age women are still being given ultimatums?Tell him not to rush you!He is not yet your husband and he is already acting like that?Trust me, it can only go downhill after marriage and you two are already at the bottom so I do not know where you will go from here.
03-19-2003, 02:46 PM
Nasimiyu,
Come to think of it, if you get married to this mzee in the next 2 yrs, that would make you a nyanya nani(step-grandma) Lakini kama it's mucho love, then go ahead with it. Is the jamaa chumad nicely? Coz the way I look at it is by the time you'll be 44, he'll be 74yrs old....and with sickle cell anaemia(most common to black folk up in here), he won't last that long. Then you'll have a couple of years to catch up with the finer things that you'd missed in life before menopause and mid-life crisis checks in.
My point being, it's all about YOU and your CHOICES. Do you really wanna sacrifice your future, your youth, to a dude who's done had his share? Why the ultimatums? JUILIZE KISHA JIJAZIE!
03-19-2003, 03:38 PM
The guy will be clocking 38yrs later this year in Sept.
-He is still working on getting his Bachelors degree
-He is still paying child support to his baby mama
-Church going (sings in the choir,sunday school teacher), more like a parttime christian or at least acts like it.
The more I think about it...aint no reason for me to stay in the relationship anyhows. Nothing he is offering. I have known him 3 yrs like I mentioned but I have never slept with the guy. Not to say that he has not tried to! (Typical akata)
It ia one of those situations where you fall in love with your best friends and are not really sure how it happened...:)...it sucks!
03-19-2003, 03:58 PM
wa!wa!wa! ati you haven't caught strokes? Then the leaving should be simple mami.
I was giving him the benefit of doubt coz I thought his bedroom acrobatics were off the hook.
Is it morals that set in and you didn't sleep with him, or
does his face/body/odor resemble a kiatu?
03-19-2003, 04:09 PM
Nyawera, morals notwithstanding, I'm still trying to figure out what it is about this jamaa that is worth LOVE. Then again, pengine ni mimi tu.
03-19-2003, 04:09 PM
Morals set in...And the guy was coming across like it was going to be a one night stand and I do not play the one-night stand thing! So I have been holding back..
03-19-2003, 04:24 PM
Yenyewe O_D_D,
The guy is unleashing mob domez.
@Nas.... what do you like about the guy and what has made you stay with him so long?
03-19-2003, 04:28 PM
>@Nas.... what do you like about the guy and what has made you
>stay with him so long?
Ehhh? Kwanza 3 friggin' years bila gweko?