Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > Same script Different cast??

Default Same script Different cast?? - 12-13-2002, 12:31 PM

Hey y’all ... how do you find this conversation?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Whitney: um, eh Deb

Deborah: Mmm, hmm

Whitney: Thank you for being woman enough to come

Deborah: Whitney, what is this about?

Whitney: I know he's leaving me for you

Deborah: Who said that? Who told you that it’s true?

Whitney: What is he telling you?
Could it be the same things that he told me?

Deborah: He told me that he loved me

Whitney: I heard that

Both: He told me I was beautiful

Deborah: How did you know? How did you know?

Whitney: Cuz I've played this scene before

Whitney:
This is a retake of my life
I was his star for many nights
Now the roles have changed
And you're the leading lady in his life
Lights, camera now you're on
Just remember you've been warned
Enjoy it now, cuz this won't last
Same script, different cast

Deborah:
What you're saying could be true,
but how can I take advice from you?

Whitney:
I do not hate, but I wish the one before me
would have warned me too babe

Deborah:
Don't say no more
la la la la la la la la la la

Whitney: Uncover your ears, girl

Deborah: I'm not listening
la la la la la la la la la la

Whitney:
But I know you hear me
Maybe my reasons are wrong,
but I know that you believe me

Deborah: It's your fault you didn't love him enough

Whitney:
That's the problem, I love him too much
and when you love him,
he becomes unattracted to you

Deborah: Oh no he's changed and I'll prove you wrong

Whitney: No you won't

Both: So GO AWAY!

Deborah: Leave us the hell alone
He loves me

Whitney: He'll play you

Deborah: He'll stay with me

Whitney: He'll leave you

Both: For sure, for sure

Whitney:
This is a retake of my life
I was his star for many nights
Now the roles have changed
and you're the leading lady in his life
Lights, camera now you're on
Just remember you've been warned
Enjoy it now, because this won't last
No, same script, different cast

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Every time I listen to this song it makes me wonder whether its right for us to talk to our b/f’s or g/f’s ex’s so as to know what kind of people they are .. I dint mean how good in game (not really) but stuff like does he dogger? Does he verbally or physically abuse? That kind of thing if you know what am saying ..

Have you ever found yourself in a situation that you wished for a moment that you had talked to his ex?

Someone please share from experience or from you point of view .. latsalav

Nadia is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Same script Different cast?? - 12-15-2002, 04:33 PM

sis..totally feel what yo saying...lakini...what if your predecessor is a real big tyme hater?..She aint gonna be happy if she sees you getting a good deal?...U know???....by the way...wasup sweets..@ piptip... :*

melissa1973

Default RE: Same script Different cast?? - 12-15-2002, 11:56 PM

>Every time I listen to this song it makes me wonder whether
>its right for us to talk to our b/f’s or g/f’s ex’s so as to
>know what kind of people they are ..

It's not right to try to know your bf or gf buy going and talk to their ex's. And how good can the advice of an ex be? How can you be sure what she tells you is the truth? In most cases I think doing so will just bring trouble in a relationship. I would never do that.

>I dint mean how good in
>game (not really) but stuff like does he dogger? Does he
>verbally or physically abuse? That kind of thing if you know
>what am saying ..

The idea of physical and verbal abuse is very subjective. Something that may not seem abusive to you might seem so to someone else. The only way you would get to know is through your own experience.

>Have you ever found yourself in a situation that you wished
>for a moment that you had talked to his ex?

No, I have never been in such a situation. And if I have so much doubt about the guy I am seeing I would rather either take the time to get to know him better or keep my dicstance till I get to know him better.

Default RE: Same script Different cast?? - 12-16-2002, 12:22 AM

Wsup Nadia .. good to see you around .. how were the exams? http://www.click-smilie.de/sammlung/liebe/liebe024.gif

melissa .. i hear you ... Lakini dont you agree with me that its good to know his ex so you can talk to her like anytime you feel like something's not really right? i mean some guys could be weird

ojdennis

Default RE: Same script Different cast?? - 12-16-2002, 08:54 AM

@Piptip who is playing a different script and cast on you?Tell is me it's not Jpac(Ng'ombe)

Puff Dennis

MercedesK

Default RE: Same script Different cast?? - 12-16-2002, 10:11 AM

Yo
Are those lyrics from Whitney's latest album? Thats kinda twisted. Now see a whole diva like whitney comin down coz of this foolish phenomenon called "love" my arze.

The "greatest love of all" shoulda opened up her eyes and she should have dumped that jackass a long time ago before he led her to the ruins. And it pisses me everytime she says "hi to my big bobby in hotlanta" I just wanna smack her out of her daydream.

Love is a two-way phenomenon. I love you on condition that you love me. End of story.

Dem Gal

Default RE: Same script Different cast?? - 12-16-2002, 11:49 AM

Like Melissa said, getting opinions about ones' bf/gf from their ex's is not the greatest idea. Very few women or men are liberated enough to give non-bias opinions about their former hearthrobs. Since most break ups are painful, the ex's opinion will tend towards the negatives of the relationship and will be devoid of all the positive aspects.

Get to know the person, that way you will know their weaknesses and strengths and decide for yourself whether they are the person you want. Your bf/gf's buddies are also another good source of information. However, you gotta be careful about that too coz some of them maybe jealous about your relationship. Trust is the cornerstone of a good relationship and asking around for others opinions is a sign of mistrust.

On the other hand, if the person you are currently dating has been married several times or has like 3,4,5 different baby mama's (papa's), opinions from the former b/f and g/f may be of vital importance!!

Vipiman is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Same script Different cast?? - 12-16-2002, 11:52 AM

>Yo
>Are those lyrics from Whitney's latest album? Thats kinda
>twisted.

Sasa Merck.
Those lyrics are from her album "Whitney the Greatest hits"-2000

Lily

Default RE: Same script Different cast?? - 12-16-2002, 12:14 PM

>Every time I listen to this song it makes me wonder whether
>its right for us to talk to our b/f’s or g/f’s ex’s so as to
>know what kind of people they are ..

Yeah and while you're going to talk to the ex, do it during the day in a place with lots of people or better yet arrange for this meeting to be outside a police station.

melissa1973

Default RE: Same script Different cast?? - 12-16-2002, 02:31 PM

@pipitp
Well how do you then know you can relate to what an ex of your bf tell you.. What if she just tells you lies? The best thing is to get to know your bf by yourself.. sometimes when you relate to much to what people say .. it can end up messing things up...