Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > would u tell her?

supuu22

Default would u tell her? - 10-04-2002, 12:41 PM

I have this pal of mine who has this problem but she does not seem to realise.She has this kind of smell that is soooo very disgusting.Esp in the afternoons u wouldn't wanna be near her.Even the guys seem to notice it en they are like she should see a doc.l bought her some deodorants for her bday..opps...but it seems to be getting worst.En ontop of that she's really fat so i don't know if that's part of the contribution.AS in u'll think u are next to a sewage when u near her.Me en ma gals are debatin on whether to tell her coz when l'm with her i usually sneeze fulltime.She's ma buddy en i wouldn't wanna hurt her feelings,y'all know what they say,truth hurts.So what do y'all suggest.

'REMEMBER NO ONE CAN MAKE U FEEL INFERIOR WITHOUT YAH CONSENT";)

nyawera_1

Default RE: would u tell her? - 10-04-2002, 02:07 PM

Ieeee! lakini supuu, una maswali!
Who are these friends of yours?

You need to give her an intervention. Get all her friends and get together with her.
Honestly and privately tell her. Don't do it with mathaas, coz this is a very sensitive issue. Then be ready with solutions and remedies (it may be something simple that she's not doing), and find out whether she needs to go see a doc. In the long run she will thank you for it.

BTW is she getting any play?

Msoto is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: would u tell her? - 10-04-2002, 02:22 PM

this play? kwani hii kitu cheza cheza's?

And supuu...i doubt ur aka supuu.....

I suggest she sees a gynaecologist...and she does not use perfumes....since that as you hinted makes things worse....

Whats more sometimes odour can be combated by changing the meal patterns....mwambie eggz asubuhi jioni na usiku is not good.....

Na pia the same foods all the time 24-7 create serious digestion issues....I would suggest akuwe akitumia andrews liversalts so that hizi gas ziwe hazitoki na kuonyesha hii mnukato...

(YOUNG BLOOD 1-on-1 FORUM)

Jitihadi haiondoi kudura
Kivuli cha fimbo hakimfichi mtu jua
supuu22

Default RE: would u tell her? - 10-04-2002, 03:01 PM

Ieeee! lakini supuu, una maswali!
Who are these friends of yours?
lol nyawera....50% of my pals are weirdos... some of them have the worst issues!

APPLE

Default RE: would u tell her? - 10-04-2002, 03:06 PM

Supuu22,

Mbandike bati kwa shingo that reads hatari kwa usalama!

Praised be Jahweh! Creator Of Heaven And Earth! Protector Of I And I Life!!

ojdennis

Default RE: would u tell her? - 10-04-2002, 03:27 PM

I had a former roomate who was like that too.I know exactly how it feels trying to tell a person that he/she stinks.

My friends and I tried different ways to pass the message but without success.Whereas it is helpful,it will sound very mean too no matter how tactful u try to pass the message.

You can try the following on Piggy:
.................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .
'You stink'...'You smell kinda funny'...'How often do u shower'...'lets go take a shower'...'Let's start a shower fraternity/Sorority with free membership'...'Let us be the cleanest and the best smelling people around'......'Let's start a hate group against filthy individuals'....'What's your worst smell' .....HEHEHEHEHE :( :( :( :( :(
.................................................. .................................................. ..................................................

U can use your imagination to lure her into things that will make her shower genic that way she will gradually improve.

As for my friend,he miraculously hooked up with a gal and has since been the cleanest cat u can ever imagine.Love can make u do stuff.

Try any of the above, at least one should work.If NOT she is legally filthy,leave her alone. heheheh

GOOD LUCK WITH STINKY!!!!PHEW :( :( :( :(

Puff Dennis

Shinashki

Send a message via Yahoo to Shinashki
Default RE: would u tell her? - 10-04-2002, 03:29 PM

May be its the sabuni she uses.
Why dont u give her a nice bath and train her too!

http://funjail.com/granny5.gif
Supuu by nature!

The choices we make dictates the kinda life we lead
Kamami

Default RE: would u tell her? - 10-04-2002, 03:44 PM

I had a friend with the same issue; I could not tell her but I felt sorry for her. Everyone thought I should tell her since we were close but I felt bad. Her clothes would get really yellow at the armpits and WHOA she reeked. She was still new in Stato and one night I convinced her that we should go to a bash together, this enabled me to quietly introduce armpit shaving without a scene. She still stank.

Then one chrismas her co-workers decided that they should pick one other co-worker to give a gift, she had 3 jobs at the time and at all her jobs she was given bath gels, oils, salts, foams; the works. If it was in the store and it was for showering/bathing - she got it.

Damn - she still didn't get the hint but at least she started using the salts and whathaveyou and she slowly started improving.

Pebbles_Nibbles

Default RE: would u tell her? - 10-04-2002, 05:42 PM

>I have this pal of mine who has this
>problem but she does not seem to
>realise.She has this kind of smell that
>is soooo very disgusting.Esp in the
>afternoons u wouldn't wanna be near
>her.Even the guys seem to notice it en
>they are like she should see a doc.l
>bought her some deodorants for her
>bday..opps...but it seems to be getting
>worst.En ontop of that she's really fat
>so i don't know if that's part of the
>contribution.AS in u'll think u are next
>to a sewage when u near her.Me en ma
>gals are debatin on whether to tell her
>coz when l'm with her i usually sneeze
>fulltime.She's ma buddy en i wouldn't
>wanna hurt her feelings,y'all know what
>they say,truth hurts.So what do y'all
>suggest.
>'REMEMBER NO ONE CAN MAKE U FEEL
>INFERIOR WITHOUT YAH CONSENT";)

Suuppu,

Whatever you decide to do, pray first that the Lord give you the right words to use while entreating your friend and counseling her. He will direct your tongue to use words that will be acceptable and healing to her situation and that your friendship will not be ruined for lack of comforting words.

It could be a myriad of things, ranging from improper diet, lack of hygiene, a disease etc. Considering that you mentioned that she is heavy in weight, have you watched what she eats so that you can counsel her in her food consumption? Visit her and she her living conditions and then act on that if you find that its a contributing factor. If its a disease, be gentle and open with her and let her know that consulting a professional can bring a prompt remedy to her condition.

Tact, gentility and compassion laced with love will go along way to show that you truly care for your friend.

Pebbles.:)

O_D_D is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: would u tell her? - 10-04-2002, 06:44 PM

Had a fat friend who either did not know how to clean herself or could not reach those areas where the sun don't shine. So everytime she used the bathroom, there would be this horrible, sulphur, ammonia...rotten eggs smell that took hours to clear...ewwww.I had to tell her the truth...she felt bad but she worked on it.

TELL HER!!!!Kwani what are friends for?