Does Mungiki Have Women? Are they cut? -
08-27-2002, 02:01 PM
Sometimes back I saw the photo of Mungiki Co-ordinator Ndura Wariungi, with his wife on East African Standard. His wife looked young and cute. Is she cut?
If not, why is Waruingi a leader of Mungiki that advocates women circumcision, and his wife still posses' her 'joy button' (Kang'uro?)
Is Waruingi and Njenga REAL Kikuyu men?
Again how are the Mungikis sexually serviced? Do they have girlfriends/women? If so are they cut?
If Mungiki youths don't sleep with 'uncut' women, how are they then sexually taken care of? Could they be gays or wankers?
If they sleep with 'uncut' women, they should start with them when it comes to forcing women circumscision to the society.
It is known that Kenyan ladies don't like/love men with no money, and Mungiki is full of them. We have to find out whether Mungikis are in sexual dysfunction, otherwise they may come out of closet and start supporting gay lifestyle.
Mungikis advocate women circumcision. Why don't they also advocate 'traditional' Kikuyu men circumcision, which Jomo Kenyatta talked of in Facing Mt Kenya?
Mungiki members look young, an evidence that even if they are circumcised Kikuyu men, it is the 'modern' way which make them in front of Real Kikuyu men look as "half-ihiis"
Why are these 'half-ihiis" trying to shove Kikuyu traditions to other members of the society, of which they are not victims of, and seem to know little about?
Why are they forcing people to take snuff? Was it compulsory in Kikuyu traditions?
Unless all these facts are set straight; whether Mungiki has women and if they are cut, how Mungiki members service themselves sexually, whether they are 'Real' Gikuyu men or just 'half-ihiis', then Mungiki will have very little of my compassion.
RE: Does Mungiki Have Women? Are they cut? -
09-03-2002, 05:17 PM
09-04-2002, 11:35 AM
>Lakini jameni protelitariat, that katalk
>about Clitorises, and stuff!
I'm just curious whether they preach water and drink water or wine.
>Sina words! I mean how do you sit down
>and come up with these things?
I'm so curious about Mungiki. People may dismiss them as hordes of hirelings and vogabonds, but in years to come, these mungikis may have caused a revolution in Kenya.
Still water runs deep, and we need to know who/what Mungikis is/are.
It could be a concept. Remember, Jingoism, is a concept that drives/motivate Americans.
09-04-2002, 01:44 PM
Proletariat,
1)You already seem to have a very prejudiced attitude about Mungiki - therefore, you could just be seeking for a way to confirm your own beliefs. You do not need help to do that.
2) Show me one single woman who has forcefully been circumcised by Mungiki.
3) There are hundreds of thousands of women in Kenya today who are circumcised, BUT NOT by Mungiki e.g. Kisii, Maasai, Kalenjin, Somali, Kuria, Meru etc.
4) Mungiki DO NOT seek to be accepted or approved by anybody - therefore your tantrum about accepting them is quite inconsequential.
5) Mungiki wish to be left alone to pursue their OWN lives in the way the deem fit. They do not evangelize or force people to join them.
6) It is people like yourself who cause friction between Mungiki and SOME sections of the society because you SEEK to control them - a futile mission.
7) ARE YOU PERFECT??????
09-04-2002, 04:29 PM
@Waweru,
If I wanted to join Mungiki, would I have to get cut, in order to qualify, or be accepted?
09-05-2002, 02:05 PM
Nyawera,
No member of Mungiki would forcefully circumcise you. However it is recommended. There are alot of benefits accrued from this ritual, least of which is the fellowship and sense of community with other initiates. Alot of women Mungiki members have VOLUNTARILY been circumcised.
Again I must stress that nobody is coerced into anything. Mungiki women are very tough (and that is an understatement).
Alot of rubbish is written/said about Mungiki by people who don't understand the concept. It is simply a call to congregate before the Almighty God and Eternal Spirits of our ancestors. A call to strengthen our communities through family, communalism, self reliance, raised self-esteem etc.
Most of all it is a statement of our total rejection of foreign imperialist cultures that ceaselessly seek to denigrate Africans and make them objects of derision.
This is just the beginning.
09-06-2002, 09:37 PM
>@Waweru,
>If I wanted to join Mungiki, would I
>have to get cut, in order to qualify, or
>be accepted?
Nyawera_1..heeee....Kwani you are contemplating???You'll still be sweet but flat like a beer. And the worst part is you'll never enjoy being shrimped ever again....
09-10-2002, 04:40 PM
O_D_D,
Don’t worry young fella, because even if the good Lord himself came down and asked for my clit, there is no way in hell I would give it to him.
09-18-2002, 02:54 PM
Hi,
.....being shrimped? what does that mean?
09-18-2002, 05:25 PM
Waweru,
I am not cut. I wanted to join Mungiki but I was told it getting cut wasnt a recommendation. I HAD to do it. The traditional way btw. I can tell and show a number of ladies (if they would let me) who were forced by their Mungiki partners to get cut. One that could not go through with it walked, and that is just fine. So I know, Mungiki say their women HAVE to be cut.