Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > CONCUBINE

oozingm

Default CONCUBINE - 08-16-2002, 10:51 PM

Class of 92-97 might relate, but I encourage everyone to read this book.Superb writing.

Who remembers Ekweume died of apparent lock chest, madume the big eyed-best village calves and his fate.Wodu wakiri, Nnadi, Agwatorumbe,Amadioha the god of thunder and the on and only IHUOMA. I'm still in love with this chic.So immaculate, so innocent, so submissive and the beauty you can only read about.

How about the wrestling matches, the spirited oduma dances till the sun goes to chiolu, Eke (equivalent of sato game days in chuo).And madume yaani that guy had no luck.He couldn't katia chics but he used tho whip his wife's ass mbaya sana.
Then there was the hearty meals of foo-foo, soup and cunks of well prepared meat, with corn on the side.This used to get me hungry kwanza third lesson right before lunch time.

Can anyone relate-or so other books, mashetani, kisima cha giningi,shamba la wanyama,government inspector...??

Lets chatter about em.

I stii reread em now.Good memories.

Synikal

Default RE: CONCUBINE - 08-17-2002, 04:08 AM

Yeah, definately brings back memories, although I don't know whether they are necessarily good ones(ati everyone had to read one page at a time in class - talk about trying to fill time!).Remember the Kiswahili ones, there is one I cannot remember the name, but even when sitting the exam I did not know what the f*** was going on. Maybe someone will explain it to me one day. I actually got a penchant for reading books by African authors soon after school so I guess it was all good.