Humourous women and stereotypes....... -
08-14-2002, 03:11 AM
I love funny women to death. The number one quality i look for in a chille is sense of humour. Hata kama ana kaa kama Naomi Campbell lakini haezi nichekesha basi akwende mbali!!!
Nyawera is without a doubt the funniest chille in mashada. That chille makes me laugh seriously!
I wonder what shes like as a person.
Anyway this stereotype about women who are funny, that they are not really feminine, they are masculine and thats why they are funny thus the implication that humour is inherently a male trait. Is that sexist or just the truth?
Look at Ellen degeneres very funny and itelligent but gay, rosie odonnel,oprah winfrey is also funny sana although comedy is not her forte and they were once rumours of her being gay.whoopi goldberg, funny also and not gay but shes not exactly the poster child for femininity.She once said that it takes a strong and very secure man to marry and stay with a funny woman. Personally as i look back i realise that some of the funniest women ive met are very in touch with their male side. And another thing they always used to say ati they cant stand other women and that most of their friends are guys. So i just wanted to know ya'lls opinions on this.
RE: Humourous women and stereotypes....... -
08-14-2002, 03:33 AM
is that a Q for nyawera to answer or what
08-14-2002, 08:23 AM
>is that a Q for nyawera to answer or
>what
sasa wewe umetokea wapi lakini? eh! si i said clearly that i want ALL peoples opinions? soma post kabla uongee!! eishhhhh!!!! nini hii!!!
08-14-2002, 08:35 AM
Personally, I find my-self to be very, very funny...we're talking about cracking myself up...now I also consider myself to be gorgeous, we're talking bombshell... and very feminine...and I love men....the idea of playing with girls doesn't fascinate me.
To answer your question...yes that's a stereotype.
08-14-2002, 08:54 AM
>I love funny women to death. The number
>one quality i look for in a chille is
>sense of humour. Hata kama ana kaa kama
>Naomi Campbell lakini haezi nichekesha
>basi akwende mbali!!!
>>Nyawera is without a doubt the funniest
>chille in mashada. That chille makes me
>laugh seriously!
>I wonder what shes like as a person.
>Anyway this stereotype about women who
>are funny, that they are not really
>feminine, they are masculine and thats
>why they are funny thus the implication
>that humour is inherently a male trait.
>Is that sexist or just the truth?
I may have missed something here, but you seem to sugest that funny women are masculine and you have a thing for them.If this is the case are you seeking justification. Swali tu?
08-14-2002, 09:04 AM
Personaly, chics that i know to be funny are very social, indepenent and open minded, tomboy chics act and behave funny but i think any chic can do that. If you dont think chics are funny you should hear them talk amongst themselves, boy you'd be suprised what they say. my point is that chics will act funny when they feel comfortable around you. or if you tell 'em a joke they'll probably hit you back with one. i like funny chics, a little bit of tomboyishness aint bad either.
08-14-2002, 09:16 AM
@Thierry,
I am flattered by your remark. And I love a topic where I can talk about ME!
@Makeda,
Took the words right out of my mouth. And no, I am not a dyke either. Neither I’m I masculine. And yes, I am the most beautiful woman I have seen, (since morning that is); with Halle Berry coming a close second.
Most of my friends are men or 40 year old divorced women. But who else do you meet who you can throw down pints with every day after work, and not have too say a word but an occasional “yup” as you savor the first taste of the icy cold brew? Certainly not Mary Poppins
But I do have masculine tendencies that few men (men who are romantically interested in me…i.e. want to screw my brains out) can handle, I drink too much, party too much, swear too much, tell nasty stories all night, not politically correct, and surrounded by my male friends. - Who they are convinced I am ***king.
And no, b****, I don’t want your man, so stop with the creepy stares…He is more committed to his couch than he is to you, and yes, he is boning your best friend..Smell his fingers…but I digress. This is what I grew up around:
Girl 1 - “I don’t think this mustard (puke color) dress is doing anything for me”
Girl 2 - “Stop being silly, you look gorgeous. It sets off the highlights in your hair, every man will want you, you’re lucky you don’t have perky 36 Bs like me…that’s all that men seem to want.. sigh…it sucks to be me”
08-14-2002, 09:22 AM
LOL!!!!!@ Nyawera
But trust me I'm hotter than you.
08-14-2002, 09:31 AM
>LOL!!!!!@ Nyawera
> But trust me I'm hotter than you.
c'mon Makeda, you know better than that! don't make me unleash my Kiuk legs...your jeolous rage will make you run off..just like everyone else has before.
08-14-2002, 11:18 AM
WHILE AT THIS,80% OF FUNNY FEMALE HAPPENS TO BE FULL-FIGURE SIZE(THIS SOUNDS ALIL' BIT POLITE AS IN USING THE OFFENSIVE WORD-F.A.T).JUST TO NAME BUT A FEW-MONIQUE -THE PARKERS,ANN NICOLE,ROSIE,MY EX-WIFE ETC.