Dating and Christianity -
08-10-2002, 05:49 PM
You have known someone as a friend for a certain period of time and then all over a sudden without even having dated(assuming you all know am talking of a heterosexual relationship here and the friendship is the 'agape-love' thing), you begin the act of wooing with an intention to marry(courting).
It may sound bizzare or even immature but when you ask the person why he or she is doing this, they tell you it was their church minister who said it(friendship 2 marriage) citing the opinion that dating is for junguz and the rest but you cannot do it because dating is bad and pple end up doing all kinds of stuff while on a date.
Disregarding 'Blind Date', 'Elimi Date', The 5th Wheel,.............the list goes on I thought we are culturalists as well as God fearing and will in every manner applicable maintain relationships with each other in an ammicable way....I do not see one of our sisters flashing thier titties{I stand corrected here} and those other bizzare things we see
Has the institution of marriage been redone? Or is he/she just in the dark when it comes to knowing a life long partner? I mean even in Kenya you take a lady out in a manner to what you would do here.
I think here is a case where personal choice is limited ....I mean we ask God for partners but can you imagine marrying a man or woman whom you befriended with no intention of ever marrying them? You don't even have a clue how good or bad they would do in an Italian restaurant.you know ...with the pasta and fork.
So, anyone out there willing to court and marry without dating?? And what do you think 'bout this whole thing anyway?
RE: Dating and Christianity -
08-10-2002, 06:02 PM
GO WITH WHAT??GET TO THE POINT.
08-10-2002, 06:54 PM
"U may be stupid"......invitation to tweak u all day.......get the point woman. Will you marry someone coz they're ur friend without dating them????
got it?????????
08-10-2002, 06:56 PM
do you know why pple date? @ Labelle
08-11-2002, 04:20 AM
>do you know why pple date? @ Labelle
SASA HASIRA NI YA NINI??
YOU DONT HAVE TO BE A COUPLE SO AS TO DATE ... FRIENDS DATE TOO .... OR SO I THOUGHT!
08-12-2002, 11:17 AM
@tekken,
You need to get to the point! Or a point
You are not making much sense, you sound dumb and your question is stupid. Clearly no one cares.
Kumbaff!
08-12-2002, 11:33 AM
Apparently there are a few more out there, that need to proof read their material before subjecting the rest of us to their clueless queries!
Fi-Fo-Fum!
08-12-2002, 11:37 AM
@y5next
LMAO.... yaani I thought I was the only one suffering from lightheadedness caused by too much time on the treadmill :)
08-12-2002, 11:49 AM
THANK GOD AM SMART!!
08-12-2002, 12:33 PM
tekken,
As others have said, hoping with good motives, I have also tried to dissect your post, going by the title, "dating and christianity," but I can't get the strand that need the answer.
May be I'm stupid?
But to try to make this interesting and curious topic/question, let me/us know whether you want to know:
1. Whether dating in christianity is right?
2. How far should dating in christianity go? Or is it necessary?
3. Should Christians "date" before marriage, going by different kinds of "dates/dating?"
4. What you have discovered about christianity and dating.
5. Religious or cultural approach towards dating, hoping that you are a Kenyan, an African christian.
Just make your point clear, and you will squeeze sometimething out of the responses you will get.
Good luck.