Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > THE MASKED MAN

Musithe

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 03:13 PM

Kenyaroc, I like the dancing galfriends!! really cool. Where can I find more?

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 03:22 PM

bottom line .. the masks stop you from being yourselves

Sleek Rick

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 03:38 PM

not necessarily, masks are used to label us when we are ourselves

mwananchi_

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 04:18 PM

We are who we are, and that's who we are - masks and all. Deal with us as we are or leave us alone. Please do *not* attempt to change us.

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-04-2002, 01:52 AM

@ sleek rick, a person with a mask can not be himself .. if the mask is good then he's gonna be extremely confident and if the mask is bad then he's gonna be extremely shy .. no one stays with the mask on and acts himself

@ mwananchi .. stop acting defensive coz this was not a matter of we dont want men in masks ... it was a matter of take off your masks sometimes .. but we can love you with or without the mask .. without the masks making it easier.

slaggard is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-04-2002, 03:28 AM

pitipit.....i thought u quit yah psychology stunts. dame skiza, this is a brutal world where every creature has to exact itself. men like all animals have a way of doin things, and tellin u the truth, alot of stuff dont have an explanation. a man has to take his position as the head of the society, and exact his presence. yes, who cares whether our dads beat our mums or they came drunk everyday. the most important thing is that, they set the pace for who we are.
there is no mask...that is your imagination, and wherever u got the information. it is who u are that makes u act in a certain way. human beings been the superior beings, we tend to forget that besides all the maendeleo our animal insticts kick in and balance our behaviour. so msichana...the world has shaped man to be who he is, and its not the end....our enviroment and nature rule

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-04-2002, 03:38 AM

slaggard .. you should not let someone set the pace for you for who you gonna be in future .. you should let it come naturally.

if later in life you realize that you are copying someone else's character and yet deep down in your heart you got a different character then you should let the formed character go and be yourself. :-)

slaggard is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-04-2002, 03:57 AM

pitipiti....are u living in your self made world? u a christian/muslim/ atheist/buddhist because your guardian is. u eat chicken/beef/pork because people around u did, when u were growing up. u tend to have a different perspective on things from someone in china becoz u grew up different. our past will always sketch our future. yes, people grow out of afew things due to influence, but the person your mum brought up will always haunt u. we may put aliitle effort from our predecessers lakini we dont change wholly. man has to begin somewhere, and it is from that point that everyone forges their destiny.

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-04-2002, 04:08 AM

slaggard, my family is muslim and i'm christian, my family eats fish, and i dont, my family eats avocado and i dont, my family has allowed me to be who i am because am now a grown up. they taught me some things like how to use the toilet and table manners which i still appreciate and apply to my everyday life but there are some things that i had to follow my heart in, so as to be more comfortable in life.

i chose my destiny .. no one does that for me.

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-04-2002, 07:08 AM

HOW MANY AGREE THAT TINGA IS A TOTTERING IDIOT?....

VOTE HERE ..

http://www.mashada.com/dcforum/DCForumID11/1087.shtml