Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Relationships > THE MASKED MAN

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 12:55 PM

kenyan roc i think you have a very good grip of this whole issue.

sometimes men are allowed to put on the masks depending on the situation that they are in. If a man puts on the mask everytime, he is likely to miss the opportunity of being himself and acting rationally to some very simple situations.

@ mukhwasi .. kwani if your father was a mchawi you will also proceed to do the same?

mukhwasi

Send a message via ICQ to mukhwasi Send a message via AIM to mukhwasi
Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 01:06 PM

not like if my father was a mchawi which he was not.
There is a certain way that i was taught how to deal with a woman or take care of my child. do i have to give that up just because the books want me to?

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 01:34 PM

mukhwasi do you realize that the same parents who you are supposed to follow their examples and wear their masks are the same fathers who beat up your mother while you were watching and staggered home every single day at midday?

are this your living examples?

mukhwasi

Send a message via ICQ to mukhwasi Send a message via AIM to mukhwasi
Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 01:47 PM

pitpit we can not forget what our father's taught us. they are our role models and i refuse to agree with you.

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 01:52 PM

mukhwasi the choice is yours and the mask is yours too

we all make our own decisions by the end of the day ama?

KenyanRoc

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 02:44 PM

Mukwasi..

If your dad taught you to swim across a river the way your granddaddy tauht him.. does that mean you would not use the newly constructed bridge...esp now you have a car.

moral of the story?

The basics remain the same.... a good man is still one who provides for his family and treats his wife with dignigty but in this new world there is a whole new approach

Sleek Rick

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 02:50 PM

I'm not trying to be an ass or anything but sometimes I'm just baffled by the way some women define men and how we are while they have no experience in the matter. I can try and tell everyone about how women are and what they do and how they act, bla bla bla, but one fact remains true, I'll never know for sure! It's like a chick explaining how it feels to be kicked in the balls or a jamaa explaining the pain of birth. The hell is going on here??? No disrespect to Iyanla or whoever but please!

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 02:52 PM

kenyan roc...aki kuexplain this things to some people ni kama kupigia mbuzi gitaa .... lakini i hope by the end of the day he gets the point.

i like the women dancing .. i can give them this man for hire ..

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 02:56 PM

sleek rick, i hope you understand that this article was intitially written by a man .. do you agree with the points or not .. regardless of the fact whether its a woman or a man who wrote the article

Sleek Rick

Default RE: THE MASKED MAN - 07-03-2002, 03:09 PM

Actually I was talking about Iyanla's comments that were put up there, but anyway, I'm kinda weird kidogo. I hate it when people try so hard to put labels on everything, I mean, what the hell is wrong with some people. Huyu amevaa mask sijui ya nini, now what is that? If I grow up in a tough hood, does that mean I'll end up putting on a tough guy mask, NO, that's how I've grown up, that's what I know, that's my life. I don't even know if I'm making sense right now, and I don't know if I'll start soon (my black ass tired as hell). All I'm saying is that I'm tired of all this psychobabble, to me it's just stupid. Seems like someone just trying to show off oooh, I got a degree in psychiatry, not that it's a bad thing (it's very good infact), but what's the need of talking like that.