this is 4 all the brothers out there -
07-02-2002, 06:06 PM
for all the guys who are currently in a long distance relationship or have ever been.. tell me s'thing honestly as to how many times do u guys really mean as to what u tell ur chick when u guys are far apart. well i am dating this guy who is in africa while i am here in US. he mails me and say a lot of sweet stuff.. but i wonder if he always mean as to what he says... call it my insecurities or what may.. but i wonder if he just say those thinks to make me happy or does he really mean that...
so guys help me out here.. I do love the guy.. but i have this instinct...
RE: this is 4 all the brothers out there -
07-02-2002, 06:15 PM
Can you please post some of the "sweet things" he tells you maybe we can help you judge what category this one belongs to. Without that info how can we help?
Here are some red flags:
"love can't do without you" YEAH RITE
"missing you like the something misses the something else"
" I can't sleep baby"
" I can't eat without you in my life"
do yours have similar-sounding notes? LMAO...
07-02-2002, 06:40 PM
heartbroken,
wake up b4 you learn the hard way.
it's not worth it.
let him be a buddy,
find a man(yaani the africa guy is plan B)
talking from experience.
men have needs..know what i mean?
07-02-2002, 06:53 PM
>for all the guys who are currently in a
>long distance relationship or have ever
>been.. tell me s'thing honestly as to
>how many times do u guys really mean as
>to what u tell ur chick when u guys are
>far apart. well i am dating this guy who
>is in africa while i am here in US. he
>mails me and say a lot of sweet stuff..
>but i wonder if he always mean as to
>what he says... call it my insecurities
>or what may.. but i wonder if he just
>say those thinks to make me happy or
>does he really mean that...
>so guys help me out here.. I do love the
>guy.. but i have this instinct...
It's Impossible for anyone to tell you if your Jamaa is genuine. One would first have to know if this guy truly loves you. I'm guessing that you yourself are doubting the guys feelings for you otherwise you would not have asked the question.
Bottow line is: you are in a sticky situation. I'll tell you a secret though, unless the guy is still a virgin, the chances of him remaining faithfull are next to NONE. And this is regardless of whether he loves you or not. Long distance relationships are not easy. What I would suggest to you, instead of wasting precious time trying to interpret what he says, use that energy to make it posible for the two of you to be together.
07-02-2002, 07:15 PM
Maze it's a difficult situation to b in a long distance relationship. It all depends on whether what he used to tell u when u were together was true n how long u dated. I believe that if he's communicatin without u pushing him, then what he tells u may b true but some r just lyrics to jazz u...Not a bad thing. As someone replied, if u really like him, both of u should work to get together again, sooner or later..It's stress to honestly feel a new person the way u may feel that jambazi...
Usijali, ni moi....yaani mimi!!!
07-02-2002, 07:32 PM
Wacha zaza!!
most important...U also need to judge how freaky u 2 were together. If he could fikisha u to another world, tough givin that up(u know if both of u could not be able to describe it, no words,no talkin for kedo 10 minutes, just sighs n mshangao).If otherwise, ur curiosity for new guyz will not cease, in that case be available!!.........THIS IS JUST IF u used to angusha for your man
Usijali, ni moi...yaani mimi!!!
07-02-2002, 07:53 PM
woow all the way in africa? that is far.... gal do you love this guy that that much.. that is a distance and a half! anyway bana good luck.. but you know him better than the rest of us but always follow your instinct, if your instinct is telling you othrwise..mmhh... do what you gotta do... thats a tough situation you are in gal and if you trust him and have had no reason to mistrust him for the length of time you been together then you may have a winner.. othrwise move on.. btw how long have you guyz been dating?
07-02-2002, 07:58 PM
Waoooi Kako in love, poor gal. There is no professor in relationship even the best councils can't get there stuff together, its only God how knows you both, try a prayer from above b4 we all disappoint you with our cool maoni
07-02-2002, 08:08 PM
heartbroken:
Are you heart broken because u are away from him or because you think he has cheated already.
If i were you and instincts are telling u som, listen, coz its always true.
Gal if you think you can handle excusing him when he cheats on you then it might work.
What are chances that he will be able to join you. If there are no plans and he seems to have his own life and you have yours just let it go.
I suspect you are young so instead of trying to heng on to something that might end up just hurting you.... why don't u just call it quits (and take some time off relationships) then hook up with a nice jamaa right here... for most men its out of site out of mind.
07-02-2002, 08:11 PM
lol,
Does he tell you that he'ld go around the world and he'ld never find someone like you?