RE: ? -
04-30-2002, 10:43 AM
Mimi kazi za L.D.L's (long distance love) sitaki juu they are a waste of time and energy to me.Yaani my jamaa after I kujad stato he used to ask me all questions ranging from what I plan over weekends and what kind of friends I have, the places I visit and honestly this is rubbish.Well it was good for me coz I had tried ditching him at home nashindwa where to start from(I get fed up so easily and just like my sis ninaamka 365 days seeing the face of the same jammaa but do I say impossible is the word) so I had a very good reason I cannot stomach such!!!!!!!
If you are really interested in loads of bagging and uneccessary disturbance then go ahead but for me
RE: Long distance relationship? -
04-30-2002, 10:52 AM
All relationships last depending on the motive you had when you got into it in the first place, I do believe if you just want pleasure and short term happiness then it won't last long. Well, i don't say LDl are easy regardles, but it all depends with the parties involved.
04-30-2002, 10:54 AM
>>I think people have the wrong idea of
>>what a relationship is.
>>No relationship is perfect
>>Then a relationship that endures and
>>overcomes problems gets stronger.
>>The problem with folk these days is we
>>are too scared to take risks and we all
>>like the easy way out.
>>A long distance relationship is not an
>>easy thing but if a couple can make it
>>work then they are more likley to deal
>>with worse issues in the future.
>>What happens now is all of us folk like
>>an easy way to do things....so we decide
>>to escape issues as opposed to facing
>>them.
Words of Wisdom. Nothing good comes easy. You get what you pay for.
04-30-2002, 11:02 AM
I think at times we place too much emphasis on the phyiscal hence the problems that occur out of long distance relationships.
As IB pointed each relationship is unique. I learnt about the disadvangtes of being in constant close proximity with my partner and I have begun to appreciate the benefits of being away from a person.
It allows you to focus on other aspects of a relationship. You will be suprised how being so close to someone each and everyday can stifle communication. simple questions like how was your day? fade into the background. Yet when apart you can take advantage of the various forms of communication now available.
As for the trust issue...if the only time you feel confident about your partner's faithfullness is when they are under your watchful eye, then that is not trust.
If there were a general guide book to relationships the author would be a millionaire. The truth of the matter is that we only learn through our experiences. Each relationship is different because people are different. Some of us like to be smothered with attention while some of us like to have our own space. Either way give everything a shot at least once..you never know!
I am too blessed to be stressed
04-30-2002, 11:31 AM
ya'll should speak for yaselves, coz I've been in a long D r/ship for almost four years now and its perfect, we get to see each other every two months, we talk everyday on the phone, and tha internet and we r growing stronger, So its all about trust and commitment and staying true to yaself and ya partner not forgetting maintaining ya moral values and self control. Love knows no barriers nor boundaries!!!!!;-)
04-30-2002, 11:31 AM
Hey wakili I think u should author such a book :-)
But seriously though, what if, when u get married to the person u are with now and 20 years down, this guy has to leave and work in another country, leaving u behind? What would u do then? Leave him?? coz LD's dont work for u?I dont think so.
I still think that long distance r/ship's work best coz both of u can withstand the test of time and what u are bound to face together in future. Whats more u dont get bored seeing the same face, day in day out @ least for a period of time.
But dont get me wrong, I'd rather have him close.
Been there and still doing that.
04-30-2002, 11:44 AM
what if it were you who got the job. Would you have the same sentiments?
KUFUNCHIKA KWA MWIKO SIO MWISHO WA KUPIKA UGALI
04-30-2002, 12:02 PM
One of the things that doesn't make some long relationships work, is not lack of committment or lust, but the fact that people grow apart. And this natural in any human relationship. The only difference in those that work and those that don't is the willingness of each person to start all over again(well almost), you have to begin to know each other. And for many people that is not easy. And communication too, is very important.