Old 6th November 2009, 11:59 AM

Originally Posted by ThisAngelWearsGivenchy View Post
Simple men only, in my case.
How does a Givenchy go along with moccasins or Otero/akala? Holy Ceasar's ghost!
Old 6th November 2009, 12:16 PM

Waithera Cherono Akoth is on a distinguished road

This thread is interesting..,

i kno one person in a functional mariage..,hes the one that needs to tell us advice if he wants to!!!
Old 6th November 2009, 12:18 PM

Even if she's a drunkard?
talkin about issues and control are 2 different things!!
if u meet someone and love them the way they are to the point that u start up a relationship i would think it is something taht u put to heart before u proceded on...,
if u knew she was a drunk and u still wanted a relationship with her.....,its on u!!! y change or control her>??//wen u have a choice.....,
Old 6th November 2009, 12:27 PM

ThisAngelWearsGivenchy is on a distinguished road

How does a Givenchy go along with moccasins or Otero/akala? Holy Ceasar's ghost!
hehehehe, unanichokoza! Do you know this line in Snoop/Eve/Nate Dogg's song: "I'm a simple girl but i really don't like simple things?" Yeah, that's me. I like simple people, yaani 'abanto' Simple 'things' nitatoroka, roho safi!Kwani nilisoma nikuje kuvaa viraka kwenu
Old 6th November 2009, 12:36 PM

Originally Posted by Waithera Cherono Akoth View Post
talkin about issues and control are 2 different things!!
if u meet someone and love them the way they are to the point that u start up a relationship i would think it is something taht u put to heart before u proceded on...,
if u knew she was a drunk and u still wanted a relationship with her.....,its on u!!! y change or control her>??//wen u have a choice.....,
hey, I asked that question to see ONG'ITI contradict herself because in another thread, she justified a woman beating up her alcoholic husband. Ni mtego du.
Old 6th November 2009, 12:42 PM

hey, I asked that question to see ONG'ITI contradict herself because in another thread, she justified a woman beating up her alcoholic husband. Ni mtego du.

oohhh ma bad..,
Old 6th November 2009, 12:43 PM

Originally Posted by ThisAngelWearsGivenchy View Post
hehehehe, unanichokoza! Do you know this line in Snoop/Eve/Nate Dogg's song: "I'm a simple girl but i really don't like simple things?" Yeah, that's me. I like simple people, yaani 'abanto' Simple 'things' nitatoroka, roho safi!Kwani nilisoma nikuje kuvaa viraka kwenu
Kweli this angel wears chibenchi. Hey, kuja kwetu utakula arrow roots with goat's milk for supper and that's your meal for the day. Lakini niulize, abanto ba seito hawajasoma bado lakini if they penda your adhiambo manenos waving and smiling up and down because of Givenchy high heels, mia hamsini style, you say no just because we wear mocassins, red socks and a green suit to a wedding?
Old 6th November 2009, 03:17 PM

Even if she's a drunkard?
Lmao!!!
Enyewe, Owiti if you're reading this, just jua you lost credibility kabisa in that thread where you were championing the abuse of husbands.

Originally Posted by YB* View Post
But there are quite a number of members here living in bliss, as far as I can tell. And what they all have in common is they approach things with simplicity. This is the one thing I would say is key.
Hmmmh.... that paragraph is pure wisdom. I gotta say I'm glad GL posted this discussion because there's just too many married folks misbehaving hadharani in my zip code. For example, just the other day, I saw one lady shouting expletives at her husband at the busstop. The man was pushing the pram with one katoi, and the woman was supposed to be holding the hand of the other katoi. But she was so caught up in shouting at her husband that the confused little 3 year old had started crossing the road in front of a bus by herself.... Anyway, long short, it wasn't a pretty sight.

To the unhappily married folks out there, if it's that bad jaribu a trial separation PLEASE.
Old 6th November 2009, 03:32 PM

Originally Posted by al-zalzalah View Post
Lmao!!!
Enyewe, Owiti if you're reading this, just jua you lost credibility kabisa in that thread where you were championing the abuse of husbands.

I saw one lady shouting expletives at her husband at the busstop. The man was pushing the pram with one katoi, and the woman was supposed to be holding the hand of the other katoi. But she was so caught up in shouting at her husband that the confused little 3 year old had started crossing the road in front of a bus by herself.... Anyway, long short, it wasn't a pretty sight.
Ong'iti has no credibility. The emperor has no clothes is what we found out in that thread.

As for that lady, that's what we are always talking about when we talk of bad wives. Women are supposed to be the glue that makes a home. You can imagine the home those kids have because of such a hot headed disrespectful mother. Soon enough she'll be divorced...you can bet on that.
Old 6th November 2009, 07:23 PM

Best Man is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ghetto Love View Post
Cant somebody post something to tell us how their relationship is working well so that we learn just like we learn how to solve our problems here.
Who is in such a Working-well relatioship? Me i dont fit here,i have myriads of problems but roho juu ki mwanaume!
Mine is working perfect.

Have gone through ups and down.

But based on my wife's "credit history" (Got her from a strip-club)it is fantastic.

I could not ask for a better wife.

She is my third wife and the five years we've been together have been wow!

If you do not mind I can give you the address to the S-club.

There are nice girls there. You may be lucky like me.

marital, problems