Go Back   Mashada Forums > Personals > Pen Pals > ARE KENYANS GIRLS THIS CHEAP???

hussein296 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: ARE KENYANS GIRLS THIS CHEAP??? - 01-18-2007, 09:53 PM

>The following article appeared in today's local daily
>(Columbia Daily Tribune, Monday September, 2005 pg. 7A)in the
>section Annie's Mailbox.
>Dear Annie:
>My 30-years-old son is engaged to be married to a young lady
>from Kenya.They have known each other a year and he is head
>over heels in love. She claims to love our son, but she also
>honors the way of her culture, which we think is fine-to a
>point.
>Her family insists that we pay dowry. In Kenya, that is their
>way. However this is the United States, and since she becomes
>a U.S Citizen when she marries, I feel that is dowry enough.
>We have spoken to her family, but they wont budge.
>If our son's fiancee doesn't marry him within the year, she
>will be deported. We love our son and want what's best for
>him, but giving money for a bride rubs us the wrong way. We
>dont want to offend anyone,but what do you think?
>Can you see whether this is really still a custom and should
>we pay?
>Worried Mom
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
>Fellow Kenyans out there, what do you think about this and
>what advice would you give this 'worried mother'? Alipe ama
>asilipe?

dhowry have to be paid it a gift but unless she asking for a lot of money i dont see why you are complaining,secondly what has USA got to do with your son marriage?
talk about stupidness these really take the biscuit.seem you guys are throughly brainwashed to that extent.USA does not care fxxxx all about your son marriage period.let the girl return home without being blackmailed for a piece of paper(green card)i frankly believe some people are weird(worried mother)what is their to be worried about unless all along you are have made up your mind that these kenyan girl is not suitable wife for your son,clear off

boredkenyan

Default RE: ARE KENYANS GIRLS THIS CHEAP??? - 01-22-2007, 02:02 PM

definitely gold digger n i ges she found the fastest way to get the american citizenship!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!n kwani where has she been, ama she thnks pple pay dowry in states!!!!!!

maziwa

Default RE: ARE KENYANS GIRLS THIS CHEAP??? - 01-24-2007, 09:25 AM

Man this is hilarious. pple pay for hizi makaratasi lakini huyu dame anataka apewe pamoja na doe. This is a classic one. I hope apate hiyo doe just for the sake of it.
Anyway all of u saying the American family has to respect culture kwani u don't know this is a two -sided affair? They don't pay dowry and we do so si lazima walipe.

AM NOT CHEAP, JUST BROKE

shakira24

Default RE: ARE KENYANS GIRLS THIS CHEAP??? - 02-09-2007, 02:52 PM

Sorry, but we are not jeap. The thing is that we follow our traditions passed on from generation to generation. If a Kenyan guy was to marry a white girl, he would have to pay dowry to her parents for taking care of her and also for letting her go. SO, if u feel that they are really in love then u should respect their decisions and just let them marry and pay the dowry.
SO we are not jeap, but we do follow what we were thought.

But then again she might get deported.....u watch her, she might be a kikuyu who is just a goldigger.

kiarie4

Default RE: ARE KENYANS GIRLS THIS CHEAP??? - 02-18-2007, 10:34 AM

Mathe i believe that u r just being ignorant.I take it that even at ur home u have governing protocols. What the hell do mean by, "Becoming a citizen of states is enough dowry?"Kwani you think the lady is a gold digger...its just that they are in love!!!honour the lady's customs(yes its a real custom in almost all kenyan tribes!!)just the same way as you would like her to honour your "american customs"