Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Other News & Politics > Rev. Wright needs to be stopped!!!!

unity07 is on a distinguished road

Default Rev. Wright needs to be stopped!!!! - 04-29-2008, 01:39 PM

Is this man being paid by the Clinton campaign or the Mccain campaign? Has to be Clinton ... Mccain doesn't really appear to be ready to fight that hard for the presidency.

The more we hear from this jerk the more we understand his deep hatred for America and all that it stands for.

He compares the US Marine corps to roman legionnaires. He compares the US Flag to the Al Qaeda flag – and who knew they had a flag? Did you know that the United States is a terrorist nation?

Then suddenly Wright becomes not just a black pastor ... He becomes the black church in America! He told that crowd at the national press club yesterday that this isn't an attack on Jeremiah Wright, it's "an attack on the black church!" Who knew! Can this man's ego get any bigger? Now he's the black church?

A lot of you in the states must have attended black churches, and you most likely didn't hear any of the venom spewed by Jeremiah Wright.

Fact is ... He's just one angry preacher from Chicago who is enjoying his 15 minutes of fame and is just by-gwad determined to turn it into something more.

I glad Obama just escoriated him moments ago.

Yes, We Can!

Last edited by unity07 : 04-29-2008 at 01:41 PM.
omin is on a distinguished road

Default 04-29-2008, 04:47 PM

Originally Posted by unity07 View Post
Is this man being paid by the Clinton campaign or the Mccain campaign? Has to be Clinton ... Mccain doesn't really appear to be ready to fight that hard for the presidency.

The more we hear from this jerk the more we understand his deep hatred for America and all that it stands for.

He compares the US Marine corps to roman legionnaires. He compares the US Flag to the Al Qaeda flag – and who knew they had a flag? Did you know that the United States is a terrorist nation?

Then suddenly Wright becomes not just a black pastor ... He becomes the black church in America! He told that crowd at the national press club yesterday that this isn't an attack on Jeremiah Wright, it's "an attack on the black church!" Who knew! Can this man's ego get any bigger? Now he's the black church?

A lot of you in the states must have attended black churches, and you most likely didn't hear any of the venom spewed by Jeremiah Wright.

Fact is ... He's just one angry preacher from Chicago who is enjoying his 15 minutes of fame and is just by-gwad determined to turn it into something more.

The guy wright has a hidden agenda. Either it is a hurt eggo or he is an out right sell-out. Whatever the reason, he is hurting Obama and helping Clinton, at least in the short run!

lyricalpoet is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to lyricalpoet
Default rev wrong or wright?????????????????????????? - 04-29-2008, 06:26 PM

his name to begin with is ironic, i think he should be called wrong and not wright for every moment he opens his filth mouth he makes folks frightened, it doesent matter if he is helping clinton or not some of his statements warrant medical check up if not jerk up.
and why on earth did cnn giv him all that time to air his ignorance thats was an insult to the public and and the very moral foundation and aspirations that america and the world in general stands for.
let me stop because i amay end up writing a whole journal about this mad man whose madness has no significance of methodness within him. i am sure many people who watched these man must have felt it could have been a relieve to play with pythons than watch him,
my answer to this rev wrong is that nobody should give him air time because the more you talk about the (d)evil the more u glorify him
if anything even a toddler knows that nature has no medcine for troubled minds
rev wrong can u plis STFU

i'd rather die while standing than to continue living on my knees:
kip2002 is on a distinguished road

Default 04-29-2008, 07:26 PM

Guys you have to understand where wright is coming from. All of us here in mashada have no clue about slavery thesame way wright has and all the injustice the blacks had to undergo untill late in 1960s. I also bealieve america is the most poweful fair country in the planet and most of the time they support human rights. But if you look at vietnam war and iraq war, you will realiaze some american policies are not right. But again you have to look at the alternative to realize that america is much better, do you want a country like china, libya, iran or any muslim country to be a superpower??? you know the answer.

moveon

Default I love Pastor Wright - 04-29-2008, 08:30 PM

Like him or hate me.The guy is speaking to a large section of the population.Him being out there is the best thing that could happen to Obama.Infact in the long run we shall need people like him to keep Clinton and her corrupt superdelegates from snatching away the nomination from a black man.Go Wright tell us who you are.The more i listen to you the more i like you.No wonder Obama couldn't resist hanging around you for twenty years!

Originally Posted by unity07 View Post

I'm Nobody! Who are you? Are you -- Nobody -- Too? Then there's a pair of us! Don't tell! they'd advertise -- you know!

Default 04-29-2008, 11:03 PM

Originally Posted by kip2002 View Post
Guys you have to understand where wright is coming from. All of us here in mashada have no clue about slavery thesame way wright has and all the injustice the blacks had to undergo untill late in 1960s. I also bealieve america is the most poweful fair country in the planet and most of the time they support human rights. But if you look at vietnam war and iraq war, you will realiaze some american policies are not right. But again you have to look at the alternative to realize that america is much better, do you want a country like china, libya, iran or any muslim country to be a superpower??? you know the answer.
lol. i kinda agree. me i'm not going to fall into the trap of defending an empire. america, like all other empires has done good and bad. your interpretation depends on which country you're from. if you're vietnamese, iraqi, somali or nicaraguan, then you most likely have seen the bad. if you're eritrean, british, liberian or australian then you likely have good things to say. any country able to amass that kind of power would do the same as america's done. ni common sense tu, you cannot amass power and hold on to it by being benevolent.

the wright saga isn't as big a deal as people are making it sound. kwani si all of us heard those conspiracies when we were in kindergarten?

wright isn't any more radical than jesus christ was. ironically, the things he says are all backed by scholars in elite american institutions, ni vile tu they dress the same message up in nice-sounding words. it'd be cool to hear the so-called pundits actually address his claims, tena after he gave that interview citing the sources for his ideas.

lakini yawa, wright needs to style up if he wants to see a black president. there's something called finesse.
i've nothing against him doing interviews, lakini 3 sijui 4 interviews in as many days just one week kabla indiana? and why does he have to emphasize that obama is just a politician (and therefore is not honest)?

anyways, maybe kuna strategy hapa. maybe wright's throwing obama under the bus so that obama can reciprocate, thereby reclaiming the white vote.

Originally Posted by moveon View Post
Like him or hate me.The guy is speaking to a large section of the population.Him being out there is the best thing that could happen to Obama.Infact in the long run we shall need people like him to keep Clinton and her corrupt superdelegates from snatching away the nomination from a black man.Go Wright tell us who you are.The more i listen to you the more i like you.No wonder Obama couldn't resist hanging around you for twenty years!
me too, i like wright. dude has flair for the dramatic and he's sharp. just listening to him talk, you know this guy has read much and seen much. i don't agree with all his statements, lakini they make me think. i think he's a bit crazy , but you have to be crazy to be the voice of reason in this insane world.

Last edited by al-zalzalah : 04-29-2008 at 11:08 PM.
Nvlope is on a distinguished road

Default 04-30-2008, 12:41 AM

Wright is a racist and this whole thing about slavery in America is well, a bit tiring! Wright was never a slave and it is time that the black person in America move away from the victim mentality or be content with a perpetual state of chaos. Keep on supporting some mindless hate filled racist and justifying his words/ actions with the suffering of the black man. If anyone actually thinks Obama will be elected if he sticks by this man or that the plight of the black man will be solved with racial hatred then I have some ocean property in Missouri I would like to sell you.

Power concedes nothing without a demand; it never has and it never will.
kip2002 is on a distinguished road

Default 05-02-2008, 05:49 AM

Originally Posted by Nvlope View Post
Wright is a racist and this whole thing about slavery in America is well, a bit tiring! Wright was never a slave and it is time that the black person in America move away from the victim mentality or be content with a perpetual state of chaos. Keep on supporting some mindless hate filled racist and justifying his words/ actions with the suffering of the black man. If anyone actually thinks Obama will be elected if he sticks by this man or that the plight of the black man will be solved with racial hatred then I have some ocean property in Missouri I would like to sell you.
My friend read the history of slavery and you will understand the injustices. it was very worst, more than force labour we are being told.

Default 05-02-2008, 09:18 AM

Originally Posted by kip2002 View Post
my friend read the history of slavery and you will understand the injustices. It was very worst, more than force labour we are being told.

But people have moved on and the civil rights bill was passed in 1964. This bill sought to address previous grievances and created affirmative action whereby people are granted equal opportunity to work regardless race or gender. Several black people have moved into positions of power. For instance, andrew young who marched with martin luther king jr, became the mayor of atlanta in 1981. Jesse jackson run for the president of the us in 1988. Colin powell served as the us secretary of state from 2001-2005. Condoleezza rice became the first black woman to hold the position of the us secretary of state. Patricia hill collins is the president-elect of the american sociological association.

The list goes on and on and on.

To conjure the past without any cognizance of present achievements is myopic. Rev wright in his position of power has forgotten to address the present. Change does not happen in a vacuum. Compromises and commitments are required to effect change. What change does Rev. Wright bring to the table talking about slavery? That chapter is closed. People and times move on.

Default 05-02-2008, 09:56 AM

Wright comes from a school of thought that is hard to understand, he comes from the cadre of old bitter black men and women.in their 70s. Wright is a very intelligent black preacher whos 40 years of service have been reduced to less than a month.

with that said, he has been hurting out candidate very muc, and thats why i have a slight distate of him. Initially 30% of Americans thought Obama was a muslim. Now they realise he goes to church, but guess what now they hate the church he goes too.

if you have time, just good clintons former pastor when he was governer, (he is in jail for sexually abusing a 7 year old) if you are using the same analogy about Obamas pastor, whey the double standard.

Finally in the long run, Wright looking crazy and Obama distancing himself now is good.

because when it comes november, there will be very little ammo left for mccain and the republicans