Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Other News & Politics > Cabinet to be named on Sunday 6th April

flexxxx

Default Cabinet to be named on Sunday 6th April - 04-03-2008, 09:11 AM

Cabinet to be named on sunday written by:emmanuel kola , posted: thu, apr 03, 2008 president mwai kibaki and prime minister designate raila odinga will name the grand coalition government this sunday. The development emerged after the two principals thursday held talks for over two hours on the formation of the new coalition cabinet at harambee house in nairobi. The two leaders agreed on the appointment of a cabinet comprising of forty ministries. The cabinet is scheduled to be sworn in on saturday next week. this domain has been registered by bt this is insane. 40 ministries. Kwani??? we will have some crazy titles man. I cant belive all the work that was done for aleaner cabinet has gone down the drain.

Kabunja wa Gathuita is on a distinguished road

Default 04-03-2008, 09:44 AM

This is real crazy. Just making cabinet appointments for the sake of rewarding all.

I realise that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone.
flexxxx

Default 04-03-2008, 10:20 AM

Politics jazzes me man. this is a joke. im assuming the tax payer will have to fork out for the cars, office space, allowances, and god knows what else for all of them.

goigoi is on a distinguished road

Default Kenya is an interesting place. - 04-03-2008, 10:32 AM

Kenya is a funny place. In my opinion kenya swings between 2 extremes.We are very bright and advanced and at the same time we hold the trophy for being probably the most daft nation.

We cry about politicians who screw us up but when we vote we vote for them without any force or coercion. I mean if Kenyans were not so educated, and self reliant, i would understand.

This madaraka ya tribe yetu is the most daft thing and people in other parts of the world will never understand.

Okay so if my tribe is going to have a ministerial position itaongeza ugali kwangu???

the last election taught me a tough lesson. I remember Musikari Kombo. He had been talking on telly like a saviour, development minded guy or so I thought. But after elections, he hoped to bed with Kibaki, whom he was criticising on condition that he appoints a luhya as PS and I dont remember what. It was given and sure enough, he swallowed his pride, forgot all those things he said were not okay and kept mum-became a sycophant.

I have no personal agenda here. I picked on him because i thought a lot about it. I am not from his region so I have no reason to fight him. This is for illustrations only.

The point is when, Kibwana Kituyi, Kipruto kirwa and others (who used to sit and lecture us at Ufungamano house -listing the wroongs of our country ) fight to join government and immediately start singing how good the government has been. you are left wondering about Kenya' future

I hope Kenya can produce people who can say, I am satisfied with my current peanuts, please give the rest who have nothing.

Last edited by goigoi : 04-03-2008 at 10:35 AM.
Kabunja wa Gathuita is on a distinguished road

Default Mali ya umma - 04-03-2008, 11:57 AM

Originally Posted by flexxxx View Post
Politics jazzes me man. this is a joke. im assuming the tax payer will have to fork out for the cars, office space, allowances, and god knows what else for all of them.
During the mass actions in early Jan - there was the clarion call "mali ya umma". This mali ya umma is what is going to pay and maintain the big-sized cabinet. No wonder the taxes in Kenya will never be go down, but always rise and increase in brackets!

I realise that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone.
flexxxx

Default 04-04-2008, 02:46 AM

Now we know why so many people had to die