Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Other News & Politics > Kenyan Politics; A conundrum that we must understand.

goigoi is on a distinguished road

Default The list - 03-19-2008, 05:34 AM

So the list has:
j falana
m shikuku
c ngillu
j donde
j mtumishi kathangu
j orengo
a nyongo [/i]

Last edited by goigoi : 03-19-2008 at 05:36 AM.
Kabunja wa Gathuita is on a distinguished road

Default J Muga - 03-19-2008, 08:12 AM

Anyone who can vouch for Prof J. Muga? Had also pointed out Mwachoffi but guess now he is somewhere in Voi or Taita taking it cool there at old age.

Default Prof Muga - 03-20-2008, 02:07 PM

Yeah, Muga had a chance to be a sycophant but didn't. I dont know whether it was a passive or active move. All the same, he was a speech writer (i heard it in the grape vine) for the president at some time and would easily have licked boots to be VC of a uni.
I cant vouch more for him but I know he takes matatus to his home in Ongata Rongai.

I am a member of idhaa Community Forum

Last edited by goigoi : 03-21-2008 at 06:32 AM.
Kabunja wa Gathuita is on a distinguished road

Default 03-20-2008, 02:17 PM

Many times we have shared a mat with him. No info about him being a speechwriter, but as one said - our politicians can do and be anything!

I realise that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone.

Default The List is expanding - 03-21-2008, 06:36 AM

So the list has: j falana m shikuku c ngillu j donde j mtumishi kathangu j orengo a nyongo prof. Ouma muga bethwel kiplagat bethwel kiplagat and her wife h kiplagat are very humble people but would have easily turned into monsters but they didn't even when they walked the corridors of power.

Default The List is expanding - 03-21-2008, 06:36 AM

So the list has:
  1. J Falana
  2. M Shikuku
  3. C Ngillu
  4. J Donde
  5. J Mtumishi kathangu
  6. J Orengo
  7. A Nyongo
  8. Prof. Ouma Muga
  9. Bethwel Kiplagat
Bethwel Kiplagat and her wife H Kiplagat are very humble people but would have easily turned into monsters but they didn't even when they walked the corridors of power.

Default Poll - 04-11-2008, 04:30 AM

Hey people shall we ask the MASHADA administrator to run a poll? I am really interested in knowing who is clean in Kenya.
If you support this idea of a poll, please let us PM the admin.
Thanks

I am a member of idhaa Community Forum

Default 05-02-2008, 10:34 AM

Originally Posted by goigoi View Post
Hey people shall we ask the MASHADA administrator to run a poll? I am really interested in knowing who is clean in Kenya.
If you support this idea of a poll, please let us PM the admin.
Thanks
Goigoi its a breath of fresh air to see such a discussion. In my opinion, this new parliament that came in with the ODM wave may have the reinessance of the new kenya leadership.

People like KJ *he may have lost* etc

your list is good, but in my opinion those are not truly policy makers. Kenya needs a mix of both, People who are not only good politicians full of integrity, but with good strong policies,

If you have a chance, go to youtube and listen to this very forward looking africans talking. the website is
TED: Ideas worth spreading

In my opinion we need to have serious policies not serious politics. After the january fiasco i am tired of politics. I hate politics.

look at that stupid bloated cabinet. yesterday Kibaki did not give any raise to the regular mwananchi, yet there are like 100 ministers and assistant ministers spending billions every month.

the only most important person missing from that list is my hero

Wangari Maathai

Default The list - 05-07-2008, 05:26 AM

Is this the list of Kenya's finest public servants?
  1. J. Falana
  2. M. Shikuku
  3. C. Ngillu
  4. J. Donde
  5. J. Mtumishi kathangu
  6. J. Orengo
  7. A.Nyongo
  8. Prof. Ouma Muga
  9. Bethwel Kiplagat
  10. Prof. Wangari Maathai
  11. Prof. Ali Mazrui???

Jesus chrsit! kenya is full of wasaliti and theives-ama?

Default 05-07-2008, 07:32 AM

Originally Posted by goigoi View Post
Jesus chrsit! kenya is full of wasaliti and theives-ama?
The list looks small because it deals with public figures. If we look for small heroes/heroines in our daily lives - nurses, teachers, businessmen, sportsmen - we will find many. But as soon as we cross to public service, it's like there's a virus that targets people entering the public service. Or maybe public service attracts crooks exclusively...

"Peace has come to Zimbabwe."
- Stevie Wonder, singing in 'Master Blaster' (1980)