Go Back   Mashada Forums » News & Politics » Other News & Politics

Old 4th November 2009, 10:27 AM

dak-tari is on a distinguished road
Default Kumbe wako is real mwanaume!!    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

Amos Wako today received visa revocation letter from US. His response:
i) I have never wanted to got to America, unless its at UN
ii) I am not a young man to be over awed by America
iii) US has refused to cooperate in cases of corruption. He even gave names of US co-conspirators needed to make prosecution credible, and US has refused GoK access to them
iv) He is going to sue US for defamation regarding their calling him corrupt. He wants the US to table evidence.
v) He is a proud African.
Heko bwana Wako.
Old 4th November 2009, 12:16 PM

Best Man is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dak-tari View Post
Amos Wako today received visa revocation letter from US. His response:
i) I have never wanted to got to America, unless its at UN
ii) I am not a young man to be over awed by America
iii) US has refused to cooperate in cases of corruption. He even gave names of US co-conspirators needed to make prosecution credible, and US has refused GoK access to them
iv) He is going to sue US for defamation regarding their calling him corrupt. He wants the US to table evidence.
v) He is a proud African.
Heko bwana Wako.
1)US visas are not dished free to everyone. You must have applied for the Visa.-- Bogus.

2) My grandmother is 92 years old and she was awed and excited when she
visited the US 2 years ago. Stop being silly.

3) The problem is with people like you Mr Wako not the US. You should have said that before you recieved the letter from mr Carson. Shut up!

4) You should sue those involved in Goldenberg, PEV, and all those file from KACA. By the way you may need to check with Chris Murungaru, he tried the same a few years ago.

5) Just by wearing a smiley face does not make you proud. You are hopeless, useless and outdated.
6) What a golden opportunity to get rid of you?
Old 4th November 2009, 01:06 PM

jotono is on a distinguished road

I will tell the story of a certain Nakuru peasant.
When the US embassy was bombed in 1998, the guy was a mjengo man during construction of Times tower. He was also an amateur photographer, and he said later; when people were running for dear life, he looked for his camera and took the most outstanding photos of the situation. He did not know what he had done was a masterpiece until he took the negatives for developing.
His pics ended up in the front page + other inner pages of the nation. But to his astonishment, the FBI were also interested in him. I remember reading his story about 3 years ago in the daily nation.
FBI- what is your opinion about bin Laden?
Man- never heard such a name.
Anyway, it took some time for the FBI to realize he was just a simple village guy from Bahati in Nakuru and had only gone to Nairobi to eke out a living and feed his family. About an year later, the FBI came looking for him all the way in Nakuru. This time, he was even poorer cos the times building work was over.
The FBI told him they had been told by their bosses to do him a favour. A fully paid 3 month holiday in US.
The FBI guys were surprised when he told them thus: why don’t you pay school fees for my children instead? Probably the first person they had ever met who did not care about America this, America that.
However, the FBI were adamant that the offer could not be converted. So the man went to USA for 3 months.
He gave the nation another interview after his visit. “I saw big things, yes, but what did I gain? Nothing. If they gave me such an offer again I’d tell them to shove it…”

kumbe, mwanaume, real, wako