ROTFLMAO!!! You just made my day. Carry on...
Chemical,
I think you are being petty and wasting my time. Go back to Alego Usonga ( I like this name) or wherever you are from and spend your whole days dancing around those luo elders then we will believe the crap you are telling us. Your conclusion that I mentioned Saudi Kings due to money is misguided. I could use Mswati III. Clearly I meant to say these are not kingdoms where one has significant power or wealth in relation to the issue of him living in America as a Nursing Assistant....nothing further. These Kings in Uganda are not even allowed to engage in politics. I simply gave a reasonable reason why someone would see working in America being better than being a King of some tribe in Uganda. Your politics is unwarranted and of little value to me. Regarding the issue of healthcare or education, again, you are being ludicrous. I remember giving an example of my uncle who suffered a stroke and was left lying on his bed for 3 days without even a cat scan. For you to want me to believe that the white man is to blame for the doctor's insensitivity and incompetence is utterly preposterous and an insult even to your own intelligence. Regardless, a disease does not care whether one is African or European. It strikes with similar vengeance. So when someone dies, sorrow does not discriminate whether one died in a mediocre hospital because 400 years ago europeans raided his village and took slaves to build better hospitals. Given that's the case, I'd rather me or my relative get sick in a better equipped hospital. For you to say that you'd be agnostic between the two choices is laughable. Whatever the case, I knew the kenyan way of doing many things was lacking even when I lived in Kenya. Those strikes you see, students setting prefects on fire and etc are symptoms that even alot of students are unhappy with the way their schools are run. Here I speak as someone who was a few moments away from setting his own school on fire. There are alot of non-white countries like Singapore, South Korea and etc that do many of these things better. Just because I survived does not mean that is right. You speak like one of those 70 year olds resistant to progressive change. There's a reason why Precious Blood that has no evening or morning "preps" outshines many schools that do...e.g mine. Serving students food less than 3000 calories a day due to the belief that if they eat well they cant study well is total lunacy. Yet many schools are run like that. I was against it while in Kenya, am against it now. So for you to say am buying whitey baubles simply by setting higher expectations is again a petty punch you are throwing. Argue substantively like someone who's read even a newspaper.
Knowledge by hand and mind Last edited by KEMINOKANA; 25th October 2009 at 12:54 AM. |
Kemi, ....We are the only ones who can create value for ourselves...We can agree to disagree and move on... Last edited by chemical; 25th October 2009 at 10:01 AM. |
I actually wouldn't mind some natives dancing around us, seeing that I'm a princess n all .
lol. chemi and kemi....
![]() fiery exchange there. i think i'm with kemi on this one. lakini lemme just sema that to me it's not about the superiority of western political structures to african ones. it's just that we have an established history of chiefs and kings exploiting people, essentially being parasites on wananchi. especially in the colonial and postcolonial era. some of the people in this thread are expressing shock and dare i say horror ( ) about the fact that a man would leave his potential kingdom behind in order to go "wipe asses" in mereka. meanwhile, we are the same people who complain when our leaders just sit pretty in their thrones, collecting money they didn't work for and exploiting wananchi. and we also complain when wananchi fuatafuata their ineffectual rulers around, singing songs of praise and dancing for them etc. there's kidogo absence of consistency btwn folks thinking this particular king is a mjinga for wiping asses, and folks semaing elsewhere that our leaders should be more humble and should do real work like the rest of us. me i say more african kings should be required to go "wipe asses" in mereka. not just kings, hata watu kama mugabe's wife- those ones who go shopping in london, paris and new york when their fellow nationals are dying of cholera epidemics. think of it as training to be in service to the people. now please, brodas, shake hands. and then go post some nice benga on that zilizopendwa thread. Last edited by al-zalzalah; 25th October 2009 at 04:23 PM. |
Conversation between Redi I and Redi II
Redi I: Sacrè bleu Redi ! Our post on the prince washing àsses seems to have touched many a raw nerve! Redi II: T’was more than a nerve, my dear. To borrow a phrase from Shakespeare, it was a hit, a very palpable hit! Redi I: Do we think the satire and hyperbole was a tad much? Redi II: Good grief, no! What we did not know is that apparently, around these denizens of the “great” U S of A , we natives are expected to sit back and act like characters from The Emperor’s New Clothes! To stay mum and voice no dissenting opinion even in the FACE of OVERT STUPIDITY! I will say it, nay, I will YELL it out again-for the cheap seats at the back! The man abandoned a kingdom to go and empty bedpans in a foreign land for a QUARTER CENTURY! I was going for more than just shock and horror. I was gunning for a plethora of vile and scabrous epithets!!! Redi I: **vigorously thumbing through a tattered, worn-out, dog-eared copy of The Students Companion** Shall we say we were going for disgusting, contemptible, revolting, execrable, abhorrent, repugnant, odious, heinous, degenerate, atrocious, reprehensible, horrid, sickening, abominable, loathsome, revolting? Redi II: Exactly! I actually RETCHED thrice, not once, not twice, but THREE times as I read the article! Tut, tut, tut! This is mind-boggling! It is! Who knows, maybe the so-called “intellectual giants” ensconced in the “great” US of A can wrap their “enormous” minds around this issue. The rest of us are after all, “mere simpletons”, the products of a “rubbish education system”, incapable of much else but baying at the moon! ![]() Redi I: Hey, Redi, do you think the prince once cried out: An àss, an àss, my kingdom for an àss! Redi II: BWAHAHAHAHA!!! I am sure he did!Redi I&II: To the persons I have “offended” so far, your lips……my big, black, àss!! Kiss it! ![]()
alas, my rumbaing days are over, my friend. siku hizi it's me, the white kitambaa, the drum and kumsandiza Nyasaye all the days of my life. ![]() jokes aside, i'll see if i can find anything new for that thread. lakini while we're having this discussion, do you have any of those old st barnabas choir classics, akina "dalawa jerusalem" etc? another song that i wouldn't mind getting on youtube is "luwere". i know it's depressing. lakini iko na sentimental value. ok, enough music talk here. back to "wiping asses". yawa redi, if you're gonna go and give them names, can't you be more inventive? "redi i" and "redi ii" ni nini? why not "redi" and "kilowatt". ![]() lmao. this is too funny. chica, you're losing it. Last edited by al-zalzalah; 27th October 2009 at 02:52 AM. |
yes..its up there on the "craziest things done" list..I will have a look for your request... Quote:
Last edited by chemical; 27th October 2009 at 06:04 AM. |
| care, home, king, nurse, ugandan, worked |