Go Back   Mashada Forums » Society & Culture » Opinions & Advice

Old 1st November 2008, 09:24 AM

Kukurukakakara is on a distinguished road
Default Signs you are getting older...    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

You tend to seek a younger woman because the ones in your age want to get married (Edit: or are already married)

That you are on mashada on Friday night and not at a club partying!

Everyone in the club is younger than you.......and I mean everyone!

Please list yours here...

Last edited by Kukurukakakara; 1st November 2008 at 09:33 AM.
Old 1st November 2008, 10:39 PM

At one point cops were always too old.
Now some are actually eye candy.
One day they'll start looking too young.
Old 2nd November 2008, 12:20 AM

Wababa is on a distinguished road

U tend to think u can fack much harder than u did a few years ago, while the opposite is always true.
Old 2nd November 2008, 07:43 AM

Now some are actually eye candy...One day they'll start looking too young.
I started having this problem with doctors a few years ago. Some young guy wants to "treat" me??? I keep looking at the badge, to make sure it says "Dr." and not "ag. Dr." (ag stands for acting). I'd want to ask, "are you on apprenticeship? work alongside your white-haired mentor?" And anyway, those mzee doctors don't have badges; they have status and reputation. The badge is a cover-up.

Some of these young doctors are supus. In my more twisted moments, I wonder if I ever get into a situation that requires full undress in front of what sdolphin calls "eye candy." I've only gone as far as removing the shirt.
Old 2nd November 2008, 08:01 AM

Other signs of the years going by:

* People treat you with more respect. If you're the kind who wants respect, no problem. But if you're easy-going and you like a laugh, you find fewer and fewer people who enjoy your company. If the only people who find you fun are small kids, ......then ^%%&^(*8 u in problems.

* You don't know where everybody has gone on Friday night, yet nobody is at home. Means you're out of touch with the social network. Your favourite joints are empty.

* Your uncles and aunts are retiring

Originally Posted by Kukurukakakara
You tend to seek a younger woman because the ones in your age want to get married
...or the ones in your age group are simply nowhere to be found. Maybe on the business pages of newspapers, rolling out some new FMCG product.

* This is the mother of all clues. You want to do more with a weekend than just booze. Booze invites suddenly look repetitive and dead-endish. You start asking your mzungu expatriate friends for secret resorts in Kenya.
Old 2nd November 2008, 07:30 PM

When you (a chic) starts sounding like your mum and all those things that annoyed her way back annoy you...and if the food is not done the way she taught you, then it could be better...UWIIIII...this realisation is actually scary!
Old 2nd November 2008, 07:32 PM

Originally Posted by Type R View Post
Other signs of the years going by:

* People treat you with more respect. If you're the kind who wants respect, no problem. But if you're easy-going and you like a laugh, you find fewer and fewer people who enjoy your company. If the only people who find you fun are small kids, ......then ^%%&^(*8 u in problems.
siku hizi ati mi ni aunty with big nieces and nephews (i acquired these) and the whole story of Aunty Wantai from these teenagers took me completely by surprise! and the way they insist...Aunty Wantai...I tell them si necessary, but wapi!

Last edited by Wantai; 2nd November 2008 at 07:35 PM. Reason: coz i can
Old 3rd November 2008, 12:29 AM

mutuko

When 70's song sounds great and got memories of parents, relatives(uncles en Aunts) dancing to them tunes. The likes of Cameo, Gwen Mccrae etc.
Old 3rd November 2008, 12:31 AM

mutuko

Also takes along time getting ready to get out of the house. If you have an appointment at 0900, get up at 0630 to prepare as your slower doing stuff as like the youth times.
Old 3rd November 2008, 02:08 AM

Originally Posted by Wantai View Post
siku hizi ati mi ni aunty with big nieces and nephews (i acquired these) ...
Yep, when your nieces and nephews become way too big to play with, you is old! It feels very awkward to sit around with these deep voiced ex-babies who you used to play with.

older, signs