Go Back   Mashada Forums » Society & Culture » Opinions & Advice

Old 3rd November 2008, 02:16 AM

YB* is on a distinguished road

When you are watching the news and you are seeing numerous professionals, in different fields, being interviewed or making contributions (some you may know), and you are wondering - you mean 'xxx bank' nowadays picks such young guys for top management. kumbe wewe ndio mzee

A number of your campus buddies or acquintances, ran in the last general elections and were being touted as youthful elders.
Old 3rd November 2008, 03:03 AM

FISI_1 is an unknown quantity at this point

I tell you,its facked up man.It took more than 18 years to become a young adult,but it takes less than ten years to grow old.

The worst is when all you friends are marrying or planning to marry.It hits you, you will not be hanging out with them no more.
Or that boy Rick Ross would be moldin the culture
{"Push it to the limit!"}
Old 3rd November 2008, 03:21 AM

Kukurukakakara is on a distinguished road

Sorry I forgot a few more:

(1) Your car's aged, too.

(2) If all new music is NOISE...

(3) More hair in your nose (or ears) than your head.

(4) Colds seem to last longer and the muscles get tired faster.

(5) When your nuts hit the water while you are taking a poop..

(6) My friends are becoming fathers and mothers... one by one...

(7) When you start growing hair where you don't want it and start losing it where you do want it.

(8) When you get a muscle pain in your chest you think for a split-second that this might be THE ONE.

(9) For me I think the biggest sign I'm getting older is that I now drive the speed limit, for the most part, and I stop on yellow lights. It's weird.

(10) When you have 5 pairs of reading glasses because you can't keep up with just one pair and can't read sh1t without them.

One of my attorneys has a handful of reading glasses on her conference room table for those of her clients who have forgotten theirs and might want to actually read the contracts they are signing. I've also seen them at many restaurants lately.

Add more if you have any.....

Old 3rd November 2008, 04:37 AM

KILL PROPAGANDA is on a distinguished road

11. When you go for tizy at your rugby club and realise you are even older than the captain.
Man, it happened to me lately. Can't hang out with my team mates anymore, the bald-headed sponsors and team mangers are better company.

12. or worse, when you go to the RFUEA to watch a rugby match and you spend the whole game on the stands with your peers complaining about how rugby standards have 'gone down' these days or how you were kings on the pitch back then.

13. When you visit your old high school and 3-quarters of the teachers are strangers.

14. When you can't play competitive sports anymore because the rules have changed too many times you can't keep up.

15. The scariest one: When your father actually seeks your advice on something or you mom won't get into any new business venture before consulting you. Man, this just gives me stress.
Old 3rd November 2008, 04:59 AM

ReGGaE4LiFe is on a distinguished road
Default signs your gettin old

when muzik starts soundin like noise any new muzik you find rubbish and dwell in your old school tapes and cds its a sure sign ume kuwa kazee and you cant watch mtv for 5 min without gettin annoyed
Old 3rd November 2008, 05:02 AM

KILL PROPAGANDA is on a distinguished road

You trying to grow out your Afro-puff but you hair just won't grow beyond a certain height.
Old 3rd November 2008, 05:19 AM

fry is on a distinguished road

I know am old coz:

a) The shopkeeper greets me as mzee, the matatu touts simply call me mzae or sonko.

b) I've outgrown loud noisy music and have taken a liking to jazz and latino ngomas

c) I can't stand pilsners any more. I'd rather gin and vodka or martinis

d) My nephews and nieces are clearing high school

e) I actually follow business/ financial news. I can also watch CNN for 2 hours straight.

f) I find myself including ginger powder, soy sauce, soup powder, air freshners and fruits to my supermarket shopping list.
Old 3rd November 2008, 05:49 AM

Tactician is on a distinguished road

I can relate to what you have mentioned below fry!

see my comments!

Originally Posted by fry View Post
I know am old coz:

a) The shopkeeper greets me as mzee, the matatu touts simply call me mzae or sonko.

hehehe, this also happens to me these days - the maasai gate keeper calls me mzee, the manager at my favourite joint does the same thing,

b) I've outgrown loud noisy music and have taken a liking to jazz and latino ngomas

no more pilsners for me too...the last i took was like 3 years ago. Now i'm into white cap light...leave me with no hangy for the next day. Of course when i want to get high, brandy is my first choice

d) My nephews and nieces are clearing high schoolall of mine have cleared...last one cleared last week

e) I actually follow business/ financial news. I can also watch CNN for 2 hours straight.business news is a must watch for me...i even wake up at 5am and watch businesss news/cnn for one hour before going to work

f) I find myself including ginger powder, soy sauce, soup powder, air freshners and fruits to my supermarket shopping list.
this wifey does....she knows best!
Old 3rd November 2008, 05:55 AM

Tactician is on a distinguished road

see my comments!

Originally Posted by fry View Post
I know am old coz:

hehehe, this also happens to me these days - the maasai gate keeper calls me mzee, the manager at my favourite joint does the same thing,

b) I've outgrown loud noisy music and have taken a liking to jazz and latino ngomasnoisy music is for when i just wanna party like there's no tomorrow. But for meeting with buddies, want to talk, i prefer the quiet piped music when u can actually have a discussion. The loud music also serves when with a blonde who cannot hold a conversation but is beautiful enough! the loud music masks the silence as you nod to the music and dance away

no more pilsners for me too...the last i took was like 3 years ago. Now i'm into white cap light...leave me with no hangy for the next day. Of course when i want to get high, brandy is my first choice

d) My nephews and nieces are clearing high schoolall of mine have cleared...last one cleared last week

e) I actually follow business/ financial news. I can also watch CNN for 2 hours straight.business news is a must watch for me...i even wake up at 5am and watch businesss news/cnn for one hour before going to work

Old 3rd November 2008, 05:57 AM

fry is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tactician View Post

see my comments!

Hey Tact...even if wifey does the shopping, it fikas a point when you can actually constructively help her out with the list.

Yeah, the thing about the maasais...halafu they could be your age or even older. You're like WTF?

older, signs