Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > In the club - what would you do?

Tactician is on a distinguished road

Default In the club - what would you do? - 09-04-2008, 08:36 AM

Jonathan and Martin, both bachelors, are good friends. They usually hang out together.

Jonathan, is currently not doing too well financially; so Martin bails him out with a soft loan. Being a Friday night, Martin suggests that they go to their favourite club and hang out.

But being bachelors, they both know they have to eat as there both dont have food at home. They decide to eat first. Nyama choma, ugali & kachumbari. The bill comes and Martin settles the bill.

It's now time to hit the club!

And they jet into their favourite club and settle down at the counter. Martin orders some few rounds of drinks. Before long, the two bachelors are talking about getting laid that night as they notice chics moving up and down.

Matin takes the initiative and introduces himself to a pretty young gal and they start a conversation. Before long, he offers to buy the gal a drink.

She declines saying that she cannot drink while her other two friends have nothing to drink. So Martin invites all the three chics and they seat together with Martin and Jonathan.

Martin does the introductions and orders a few more rounds of beer for himself, his friend Jonathan, his new catch and her two friends. The conversation flows well between Martin and his new catch Emily but Jonathan seems disinterested in chatting up the remaining 2 chics.

After a few more drinks, all on Martin's tab, everyone is getting high on booze. Martin, feeling pressed, leaves for the gents and leaves his friend Jonathan with the 3 gals.

Coming back after a few minutes, Martin finds Jonathan has moved position and is now chatting up Emily. He gets seated and chats up a buddy who has just walked in as he waits for Jonathan to finish his conversation.

15 minutes later, Jonathan is still chatting up Emily and Martin os slowly starting to wonder if his friend is trying to slice him. 30 minutes and Jonathan is not moving an inch, still drinking the booze that Martin has bought for him all night and now seducing Emily, the chic that Martin took the trouble to find and entertain.

Having no more patience, Martin asks Jonathan for a word or two and they step out. Once outside, Martin confronts Jonathan asking him why he is trying to seduce Emily, yet he could see that Martin had made all the effort while Jonathan was simply lazing around. He further asks him why he cannot look for his own chics, like Emily's other 2 chics, or any other chics in the club.

Jonathan retorts that Emily is fair game since they found her at the club.

Martin asks, "Is this the respect you have for me?"

after an exchange of words follows an exchange of blows and they are both thrown out of the club.

Question:

Was Martin right to confront Jonathan?

Or was Jonathan disrespecting Martin by seducing Martin's new catch?

Default 09-04-2008, 09:35 AM

First off Jonathan is definitely not a friend so Martin should first take that into consideration.

As for the violence, it never resolves anything. And in this case, they both got thrown out of the club, leaving Emily fair game to whomever.

If i was out with my girls and any of them made a move on a man i liked, i would just let it be, but then again that sort of person would not be my friend anyway.

I'm sure this is not the 1st time Jonathan has done this.

Default 09-04-2008, 09:42 AM

Jonathan.(the one who stole Emily)should be beaten atapike damu.
N again,that makes wonder..
Must a jamaa expect to get a lay just coz he's bought one or two beers.
Surely..
Nway..if gals bought these jamaas booze,then it would be different..

Default 09-04-2008, 10:03 AM

First off Jonathan is definitely not a friend so Martin should first take that into consideration.

As for the violence, it never resolves anything. And in this case, they both got thrown out of the club, leaving Emily fair game to whomever.

If i was out with my girls and any of them made a move on a man i liked, i would just let it be, but then again that sort of person would not be my friend anyway.

I'm sure this is not the 1st time Jonathan has done this.
Elaborate on why Jonathan is not a friend. And if he is not one, what is he?

Secondly, why are u so sure it aint the first time Jonathan has done this?

Default 09-04-2008, 10:06 AM

Surely..
Achapwe kwa nini? Please elaborate

Default 09-04-2008, 10:14 AM

Surely..
lol caro... ur post just made me laugh.
yani u started off kama u was gonna unleash
point ingine hapo heavy... lol.
lakini haina noma

but on the real...
i think martin was right to confront jonathan.
i mean... si martin was vybing tha chick for how long again?
im no jamaa... but im thnkn dudes can always hint wen their
'boy' is feeling a chick... ama?
and in respect with catching the vybes that was
taking place (assuming that
jonathan saw that martin was feeling this chick)...
i think jonathan was being disrespectful!!!

IF AT FIRST YOU DON'T SUCCEED ...destroy all evidence that shows u tried in the 1st place!!!!

Last edited by mtoto mzuri : 09-04-2008 at 10:23 AM.

Default 09-04-2008, 10:19 AM

Originally Posted by Tactician View Post
Elaborate on why Jonathan is not a friend. And if he is not one, what is he?
A true friend always looks out for the best interests of their pal. I would never so much as look at a friends potential whatever (clande/boyfriend/or anyone my friend fancies) in that way.
Martin did all the 'dirty work' then he moved in for the kill when his back was turned.
Would a true friend ever do that? Really?
Would you do that to somebody you consider a friend?

Secondly, why are u so sure it aint the first time Jonathan has done this?
If it was the 1st time, Martin would not have felt the need to pull Jonathan aside to have a few words with him and it would never have escalated into a fight. I guess Martin had just reached the end of his tether. Enough was enough as it were.
People don't just change over night into that kind of tabia. Another thing, Jonathan has probably gotten away with it before that's why he said "....she's fair game...." and expected Martin to lay down and be a door mat, again.

KILL PROPAGANDA is on a distinguished road

Default 09-04-2008, 10:45 AM

Both guys are fools. they have no business chatting up girls in bars. Even worse is when they start to fight over them.

Default 09-04-2008, 10:53 AM

Originally Posted by KILL PROPAGANDA View Post
Both guys are fools. they have no business chatting up girls in bars. Even worse is when they start to fight over them.
Suppose you were Jonathan, would u feel that your friend Martin is getting too emotional over small stuff?

Default 09-04-2008, 10:56 AM

@tactician... wats ur take on the issue?
i cud be wrong... but i have a feeling u'd
be favouring jonathan's action(s). kweli? uongo?

IF AT FIRST YOU DON'T SUCCEED ...destroy all evidence that shows u tried in the 1st place!!!!