Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > Internet Connection Problems

maziwa

Default Internet Connection Problems - 08-13-2008, 08:07 PM

this is new to me na have never dealt with this na imenikula kichwa. I have this laptop which i was just doing routine check-up. it had norton corporate edition 8.0 ama 9.0 cant recall vizuri which cudnt update- some error. so i decide tu uninstall it and re-install it tena. there was no uninstall option kwa "add remove programs" and also there was no folder on the start menu. tried some work around and ended up just deleting the whole symantec folder kwa program files( i know, i know. that's so noob) and removed the live-update kwa "remove programs".
now here lies the problem, the laptop cant connect to the internet wirelessly though it's connected. yahoo messenger logs on lakini i.e7 and ff3 wont. have tried resetting the winsock doesnt work, disabling the firewall pia doesnt offer a solution. can somebody help

additional info.... vista home premium 32bit. oh and one more thing, other comps using the network are working just sawa

thx

INGAWA TUKO CHINI BADO TUNA TUMAINI TAPATWA NA RIZIKI
maziwa

Default 08-14-2008, 02:41 AM

never mind, problem solved

Default 08-14-2008, 02:33 PM

by the way, where is taxachussetts??

THE KENYA WE WANT IS THE KENYA WE AS WANANCHI BUILD POLITICIANS DO NOT BUILD KENYA THEY BECOME FAT CATS.
maziwa

Default 08-14-2008, 05:58 PM

that's MA. kwani u doing a background check ama?

kiptur is on a distinguished road

Default 08-14-2008, 10:39 PM

Contact the manufacturer of your laptop-the online support centre,they will fix the problem online.

WANAOTRESSPASS WATAPIGWA RISASI NA MANUSURU WATAPIGWA RISASI TENA