Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > Why Do Women Love To Gossip?

Waite

Default 08-08-2008, 08:29 AM

In my opinion, a typical men conversation will consist of 25% gossip and 75% discussion. A typical conversation among (most) women will be the opposite.

When guys are talking about something, they usually have themselves all stretched out and are usually loud. Women on the other hand are almost always leaning into each other when talking and they'll try to make sure that any unwelcome party does not hear what they are saying. That should tell you who's most likely to be gossiping at any one time.

r a k e is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Yahoo to r a k e
Default 08-08-2008, 08:30 AM

Originally Posted by 3C's View Post
THIS is gossip.

Shenji type. Kondoo kubaf. Rudi std. 2 kwa riika lako.
sasa mbona unajam?
while clearly gossip is not necessarily malicious ... its idle talk about peoples personal affairs period

anyway - sawa wacha nirudi udaro basi ... baby class infact ...

... never go to a doctor whose office plants have died ...

Default 08-09-2008, 03:42 AM

I agree with this part.

But I disagree with this part.Actually its the other way round.Those who DONT have class are the ones who gossip about those who DO have class.You know?Bi.tching about them and hating because they are jealous

Women with class, DONT gossip.Ask me I know
Its a matter of perspective. Those who think they have class usually think theyve gained it coz of the degree of mud theyve put on the rest, so their class goes higher in respect to how much they can put the others down.

And those whom they are pakaring matope also do the same..... thing is both groups share their perspectives about each other to other neutral people. (Guess its a way of telling the world you are better than the other).

So mkenya here sits back and watches gal A, slinging gal B, coz she thinks she has class.

Note i have used alot of the word "think". Its all in the head. In reality, very little separates the two.

fry is on a distinguished road

Default 08-09-2008, 06:12 AM

Gossip is talking (sometimes maliciously) about others in their absence. It follows, therefore, that everyone on this thread is gossiping about the rest of the species who are happily living their lives. And also about posters who are not necesarily online. So if gossip is a crime...we're all guilty

shag or be shagged
barb is on a distinguished road

Default 08-09-2008, 10:56 AM

Originally Posted by fry View Post
Gossip is talking (sometimes maliciously) about others in their absence. It follows, therefore, that everyone on this thread is gossiping about the rest of the species who are happily living their lives. And also about posters who are not necesarily online. So if gossip is a crime...we're all guilty
i can totally live with that,
both men and women are gossipers....but male gossip is a lil bit nasty (barb bangs her judge gavel)
debate adjourned.

PROFANITY IS A SIGN OF AN IGNORANT MIND TRYING TO EXPRESS ITSELF
Shyloxx26

Default 08-11-2008, 09:27 AM

Originally Posted by Waite View Post
In my opinion, a typical men conversation will consist of 25% gossip and 75% discussion. A typical conversation among (most) women will be the opposite.

When guys are talking about something, they usually have themselves all stretched out and are usually loud. Women on the other hand are almost always leaning into each other when talking and they'll try to make sure that any unwelcome party does not hear what they are saying. That should tell you who's most likely to be gossiping at any one time.
I was just itching to get online to post a gossip conversation I heard between 2 jamaas while on my way home on Saturday afte.

Went something like this ...

So and so hujisikia sana ... na vile ako na manzi mrefu kumshinda
He he he he kumbe huyo ni manzi wake?
Kwani wewe hujui. Yeye huni-bore, kwanza anajipitisha hapo ka amevaa vest
Ati vest
Eeeh! na vile ame-thin
Sasa anapita hapo kujionyesha .... etc etc

Clearly, this is a pair of men who feel kimnadho cos maybe they don't have a regular squeeze wa kuwapunguzia nyege. And I thought gals gossip vibaya. Men's gossip is LETHAL -

Reach for the stars, so that when you fall you land on the clouds. Kanye West