Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > Why Do Women Love To Gossip?

Default 08-07-2008, 12:28 PM

Gossiping has been historically womens department..tuwache ku-overgeneralize.

it normally goes....she said..he said..kwanza did you hear...he said..she said....

if you want to know its gossip listen to the volume of the tones...its usually hush hush...a tad lower than normal talk...yaani they wouldnt want anyone else to hear..

i said i will never..coz once i had this mathé workmate..who like held herself up there. you would never see herself in a group. Sasa kwa job there are invisible lines that exist between all the women who work there...and i think its the same in all places of work where women work. there are invisible lines..differentiating those who think they have class from those they think dont have it.

So gossip circulates in between those lattitudes pale hao wamama wamejifungia...and what do they talk about? Yaah..those other mamaz they think dont have class...

whats the crap all about? Did you hear the way she spoke during the meeting? Ati she sed...yada yada....

me...i just looked at her and thought...

did you see the way the boss looked at her...

her comrade interjects...yesss....kwanza last week.....she was doing it again...sometimes that woman shangazaaz me...yada yada yada yada......

and on and on....they paka the woman matope..then leave there with smug faces that they are "head and neck above her".

This mathe..used to badmouth, backstand some other mamaz, vile they talk soo loudly, dont they have class? sijui yesterday they asked her a question and she was thinking....whats wrong with them...dont they have husbands...woi woi....and she warned me to never tell those mathez that she talks about them.

Two weeks latere, the two are laughing hand in hand...sijui discussing what..i told myself..how do you live with yourself..pretending like dat??

With men...even if we discuss booty, sijui wot...its open discussion, we never do it in low hush hush..sijui tu-groups..sijui discussing njoros hair, sijui...

ahh no..

3C's is on a distinguished road

Default 08-08-2008, 04:08 AM

Chicks are in constant competition with each other. Gossiping is their way of finding fault, adding insult to injury ama reconstructing a story to demean anothers integrity.

Ever heard gossip aroung something positive? Never.

Guys dont gossip. We discuss events ideas etc. Best nyama choma.... Cheapest booze.... Thats it. Kama niko na shida na wewe I will just chapa you or dinya your wife. Period.

r a k e is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Yahoo to r a k e
Default 08-08-2008, 04:21 AM

Originally Posted by 3C's View Post
Chicks are in constant competition with each other. Gossiping is their way of finding fault, adding insult to injury ama reconstructing a story to demean anothers integrity.

Ever heard gossip aroung something positive? Never.

Guys dont gossip. We discuss events ideas etc. Best nyama choma.... Cheapest booze.... Thats it. Kama niko na shida na wewe I will just chapa you or dinya your wife. Period.
weee wacha ... u know you've lied ... men gossip and we all know, then u use code names sometimes and then people listening cant know what exactly your talking about ... discussions my black a$.s

and gossip can be positive ... like damn! John was looking good today, and that cologne - too deadly, makes me wanna munch him up for breakfast ... isn't that positive?

... never go to a doctor whose office plants have died ...

Default 08-08-2008, 04:24 AM

Originally Posted by m kenya View Post
If you want to know its gossip listen to the volume of the tones...its usually hush hush...a tad lower than normal talk...yaani they wouldnt want anyone else to hear....
I agree with this part.

So gossip circulates in between those lattitudes pale hao wamama wamejifungia...and what do they talk about? Yaah..those other mamaz they think dont have class...
But I disagree with this part.Actually its the other way round.Those who DONT have class are the ones who gossip about those who DO have class.You know?Bi.tching about them and hating because they are jealous

Women with class, DONT gossip.Ask me I know

Usiniharakishe please. You can’t hurry meringues, couture, or the Hermes Birkin bag waiting list. So why try to hurry a vision of loveliness? (Fraglante)
mukololo is on a distinguished road

Default 08-08-2008, 04:38 AM

Where there is a gossip ,there is malice, hate, lack of surety ,confidence and there is fear of being perceived as a dongo . But at long last those gossips of lowest tones come out in an open day light at the highest tones .only one person can hide a truth. (whoever tells you about others,tells others about you. Dont gossip.we shall know oo.)

Default 08-08-2008, 04:54 AM

...Rake, maybe you are part of the 15%.

By definition gossip is typically malicious. Otherwise its just girl talk (eg. John's cologne).

Default 08-08-2008, 05:06 AM

Originally Posted by 3C's View Post
By definition gossip is typically malicious. Otherwise its just girl talk (eg. John's cologne).
lies again - u tell us a 3rd lie ... and u should be called 3Ls instead of 3Cs

by definition gossip = idle talk or rumor, esp. about the personal or private affairs of others

Dictionary.com

Default 08-08-2008, 05:26 AM

Rake: Your own link gives the following definition:

a report (often malicious) about the behavior of other people; "the divorce caused much gossip"

Also: Take note of the term"Chiefly derogatory" in the oxford definition
AskOxford: gossip

Capitalise & Copulate, and never Capitulate

Default its official - 08-08-2008, 07:11 AM

3C's = 3L's++
----------------

Default 08-08-2008, 07:37 AM

Originally Posted by r a k e View Post
3C's = 3L's++
----------------

THIS is gossip.

Shenji type. Kondoo kubaf. Rudi std. 2 kwa riika lako.

Capitalise & Copulate, and never Capitulate