Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > A ring.......no i do not!!!!!

(#71 (permalink))
pakky

Default 06-14-2008, 11:33 AM

Originally Posted by barb View Post
R u tracking my sleep time, i just woke up, its a sato n the best way 2 start my week is none other mashada, my mind is pretty much made up but i needed 2 c if there any options out there i had not explored, n its unfortunate there r none, its also a great way of venting, believe me.

Good morning!
So what u gone do? Care to share.
Personaly i think u were thinking too much, just let things fall where they may.
anywayz good day to you.

(#72 (permalink))

Default 06-14-2008, 12:27 PM

i wont be seeing your pathetic name again.
Why don't you seek an appointment with Kobia to give you authority useful for ratification of your idiotic wishes? You see, you are so pathetic until simple reasoning is way beyond your capability. What to do? Idiot.

It's true that all men are born free and equal-but some of them get MARRIED! Anonymous.
(#73 (permalink))
barb is on a distinguished road

Default 06-14-2008, 01:25 PM

Originally Posted by grip_daddy View Post
Why don't you seek an appointment with Kobia to give you authority useful for ratification of your idiotic wishes? You see, you are so pathetic until simple reasoning is way beyond your capability. What to do? Idiot.
What is it that u want from me, attention? u already got it, but am not into losers, so am moving on, LEAVE ME ALONE, dude, u r such a pathetic useless being, u need 2 understand what pple r communicating 2 u, take your masculine insecurities 2 someone who cares.

(#74 (permalink))

Default 06-14-2008, 02:29 PM

What is it that u want from me, attention? u already got it, but am not into losers, so am moving on, LEAVE ME ALONE, dude, u r such a pathetic useless being, u need 2 understand what pple r communicating 2 u, take your masculine insecurities 2 someone who cares.
Good. Thanks for the attention you have so far accorded me, at least it proves two, nay, three things; 1. That it is impossible for you to leave me alone, 2. That I wont leave you alone, 3. And that you are one pathetic, silly, rotten, stupid, idiot.

You ought never to have stated your unaccomplished intent of ignoring me, for no idiot has ever managed to do that. Faggot.

It's true that all men are born free and equal-but some of them get MARRIED! Anonymous.
(#75 (permalink))
okiedokes

Default 06-14-2008, 02:42 PM

Barb, I believe you advised me in another thread to ignore Grip and be the bigger person? You don't seem to be taking your own advice in this case, or are you? I guess things are easier said than done.

Anyways, I'm not quite sure you really wanted to "explore other options" because even members who have offered positive and contructive criticism, you have simply lashed out at them. Why are you so defensive? No one is out to get you, so chill a little bit before you pop a vein!

You don't seem to really know whether it's marriage or marriage to the "IT GUY" you are not ready for. So this leads me to believe you don't know what you want which is rather unfortunate at this stage b/c you may not make an informed decision which ever way you decide. Goodluck though!

(#76 (permalink))
Titty Boy is on a distinguished road

Default Unangojea firimbi? - 06-14-2008, 04:22 PM

First off, smh @ the jealousy and bitterness running abound in this thread..smh.

Secondly, how long are you gonna wait? You've been going out with him for 2.5 years and still have doubts. If he is the "IT guy" what's holding you back?Seriously, if your instinct is warning you against marrying him then something is amiss and maybe you and him aren't meant to be in the first place.

Moreover, by now I'm sure you know "Most Men are Douchebags", so if you keep ducking and dodging him, it won't be long before he develops a wandering eye, which will inevitably metamorphose into a wandering d.ick, then you'll be back here with "Most men are pigs" or Most men are a.sswipes" or something of that nature.

Count your blessings and appreciate what you have. Stop this p.ussy-footed business and go for it.

sidenote: --->good to know you are furthering your education, nobody can ever go wrong with that<----

Why don't you stick your head up your azz...see if it fit.-Tony Montana in SCARFACE
(#77 (permalink))
jajuok is on a distinguished road

Default 06-14-2008, 04:45 PM

Pple pliz help, my love went out of town for a business conference thingy, ok lemme give u the background, i met him 3 yrs ago, we fell inlove n we've been in a relationship 4 like 2 n half yrs, he asked me 2 move in but i dont do 'come we stay' n he was cool, i also need 2 mention that am almost in my mid twenties, ie 24, and he is in his thirties, has a good jobo, owns a condo, yaani he is the 'it' guy, so wen he went out of town i decided 2 do some major cleaning in his condo, not that he is untidy, am just a clean freak n i needed 2 make it spotless 4 him, i swear i wasnt snopping, so as i was cleaning i stumbled into a ring, yep, a nice, big ol ring, i wasnt ecstatic like most women would be, actually i did wat carrie did wen she saw the ring from aiden, i puked, i was nauseous, well 2 cut the storo short, he came back, i did not say anything, but he has been acting like he wants to propose, perfect example, he keeps playing the jagged edge song 'let's get married' n the other day we were in the shower he started singing that song 'will u marry me' ok guys am freaked out, am not ready 4 marriage, he is known 2 blow things out of proposition, u know invite everybody 4 dinner then romantically pops the question, how do i say no 2 him infront of everybody? I lv this guy, he gets me n am a handful i tell u, am thinking of faking my own death or run away 2 mexico, anyway that's a joke but am running out of options, any adv????
Barb if u aint ready for marriage tell the guy so. But all in all i thought that within the 2 and half years u been seeing each other the issue of marriage should have been discussed already? If not now would be a gud time to discuss it before he pops that question in front of everybody like u think he might do.Let him know what you think.Remember that a man in his thirties is ready to settle down with any gal who is willing(thats what i hear out there) so i bet this could be the right time for that question 'Honey can we talk?'

(#78 (permalink))

Default 06-15-2008, 05:36 AM

Originally Posted by nyira View Post
I think the answer here is simple gal.He wants to settle down,you need more time with yourself.considering his age,trust me asking for 5-6yrs is close to cheating.At this point he can make even a maid a wife if you thwart his proposal.

Appreciating your cleaning of the house is not enough.he needs you to be part of him,share with him that house and all he has,travel life together,make you his wife,give him children and above all make him a happy and successful man.This is what rings in his head and gal if you ain't ready for this,just tell him at the face.stop being a joyrider in this affair and face the realities.it starts by being yourself and not a carbon copy of somebody else.

And,you are not alone.it happened to me.I was 23yrs when he proposed to me,and he was in his thirties.i had many ambitions whereby marriage would come later.i swallowed my ego and married this man through a church wedding.From what i learnt later,at that point he wanted to settle down and if i could turn down the proposal,he couldn't wait any longer.And,am now ready and with vigour to go for my ambitions.

Wish you luck,may you make a mature decision which you will not regret later.But ask yourself,what do you want to achieve from this relationship??.
LOL Nyira kumbe it is you. I attended your wedding. Ambia this lady that 24 is not young. At that age one would be done with a masters degree and settled on his/her own.

Anyway at 24 it means she's been dating pretty much one guy her adult life. She needs mchanganyiko maalum. Sometimes one needs a real dog to appreciate a good thing.

Last edited by KEMINOKANA : 06-15-2008 at 05:40 AM.
(#79 (permalink))
nyira is on a distinguished road

Default 06-15-2008, 07:31 AM

LOL Nyira kumbe it is you. I attended your wedding. Ambia this lady that 24 is not young. At that age one would be done with a masters degree and settled on his/her own.

Anyway at 24 it means she's been dating pretty much one guy her adult life. She needs mchanganyiko maalum. Sometimes one needs a real dog to appreciate a good thing.
You might have been there Kemi,but you know those moments you don't see( you see only your spouse!).I thought i was hiding here!.Much appreciation for your presence,we are fine and happy.

@Barb, I think the answer rests within you.You need time alone,to introspect and see what you need in life.Manipulation at this stage will only damage you.

Happy Day.
(#80 (permalink))

Default 06-15-2008, 08:06 AM

Originally Posted by nyira View Post
You might have been there Kemi,but you know those moments you don't see( you see only your spouse!).I thought i was hiding here!.Much appreciation for your presence,we are fine and happy.

@Barb, I think the answer rests within you.You need time alone,to introspect and see what you need in life.Manipulation at this stage will only damage you.
lol no need to worry I respect you both so ur free to roam in here as much as you want. yes it was a nice wedding and it was a crowd and your hubby is one fine gentleman. always a pleasure talking to. lol it took me attending couple weddings with bad hosts to appreciate.

the 23 yr bit let u out coz i've actually not seen anyone else do it that young and the fact that yall still going strong should perhaps help some of these people who at 24 think they are babies to grow the damn up. lol but am not gon give any hints to let myself out