Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > A ring.......no i do not!!!!!

Default 06-13-2008, 07:17 PM

Originally Posted by barb View Post
Oh my, here comes the hypocritical misogynist, who thinks that he is the only smart being in the world, i thought we had an unwritten, nonverbal agreement that u shouldn't cross my path n i wouldn't cross yours, i don't reason with stupid pple so pliz cupcake try not 2 cross my path.
lol how many people have these contracts with Grip daddy? or is it one same person, several handles?

Default 06-13-2008, 07:26 PM

barb pleasing stop barbing in mashada.

You are not gathering facts but speculation. if you are a woman enough, wait for the proposal, if it happens, be a woman enough and be true to yourself: no or yes.

BTW, what kind of cleaning a house took you to finding his ring? LOL whatever u were doing there is the exact definition of snooping.

More generally, this whole post is bullshiet. This story is non existent. No woman in her right mind at 24(lol so now 24 is the new young?) would turn down a man like this, at least not the "barb" type. Nonetheless it is a good post for us to ponder the what ifs of proposals.

Default 06-13-2008, 08:32 PM

Let me be honest, first thing I felt when I finished reading this story was I felt like slapping the senses right into you! And then we hear the same women complaining, ooh where are all the nice guys? Ati all the good ones are taken and what's left are playas with baby mamas all over the place, broke bums or gay!! Girl, here you have a good man who loves you, is gainfully employed, wants to marry you and what's your excuse again?!! If he treats you well as you have described you better recognize what's good for you and go for it. Or, you could reject his proposal and wait 5-6 years from now; see if a worthy man will as much as glance your way when tons of young, beautiful ones are in the market.

Default 06-13-2008, 08:47 PM

goddamnit! ppl are so hush kwani nini mbaya...ahahahaheheheh...uwiiii....

Default 06-13-2008, 09:37 PM

Originally Posted by kenyansenorita View Post
goddamnit! ppl are so hush kwani nini mbaya...ahahahaheheheh...uwiiii....
Peepz got to be harsh cos if we remain silent to trifle, we r abetting a crime against humanity.

Now, for the uninitiated woman still looking for Prince Charming.

It's a very big step for a man to ask a woman to move in. It's an even bigger step for a man to stop chasing skirts and settle down and concentrate on the one true love in his life.

So if a woman decides to call the jamaa a playa or a douche bag and starts panicking abt marriage then she is not worth the jamaa's time. Afadhali the jamaa moves on and eventually someone special will come along.

Just like Sex and City's Samantha, u grow old and one day u realize that u r 50 and no man had the patience to put up with shenanigans. All the things that enrich femininity such as a man, marriage, kids, bosom buddies, stable job, colorful résumé will pass u by.

No one wants to be a loner. Just ask Wambui Otieno.

barb is on a distinguished road

Default 06-13-2008, 10:20 PM

Originally Posted by Ester View Post
Let me be honest, first thing I felt when I finished reading this story was I felt like slapping the senses right into you! And then we hear the same women complaining, ooh where are all the nice guys? Ati all the good ones are taken and what's left are playas with baby mamas all over the place, broke bums or gay!! Girl, here you have a good man who loves you, is gainfully employed, wants to marry you and what's your excuse again?!! If he treats you well as you have described you better recognize what's good for you and go for it. Or, you could reject his proposal and wait 5-6 years from now; see if a worthy man will as much as glance your way when tons of young, beautiful ones are in the market.
Oh my daym, is this comment coming from a woman, u know wat 5-6 yrs is exactly wat i need, n by the way i dont complain that all the good men r taken, mayb u'v been doing it uaself, hence decreasing your self esteem making u stereotype women on their age and beauty, coming to think of it this comment is not abt me, its abt yourself, you r projecting whatever fears you have on me, deal with your issues sweetie, you are not fit 2 pffer any adv.

CertifiedDimePiece is on a distinguished road

Default 06-13-2008, 10:22 PM

Pple pliz help, my love went out of town for a business conference thingy, ok lemme give u the background, i met him 3 yrs ago, we fell inlove n we've been in a relationship 4 like 2 n half yrs, he asked me 2 move in but i dont do 'come we stay' n he was cool, i also need 2 mention that am almost in my mid twenties, ie 24, and he is in his thirties, has a good jobo, owns a condo, yaani he is the 'it' guy, so wen he went out of town i decided 2 do some major cleaning in his condo, not that he is untidy, am just a clean freak n i needed 2 make it spotless 4 him, i swear i wasnt snopping, so as i was cleaning i stumbled into a ring, yep, a nice, big ol ring, i wasnt ecstatic like most women would be, actually i did wat carrie did wen she saw the ring from aiden, i puked, i was nauseous, well 2 cut the storo short, he came back, i did not say anything, but he has been acting like he wants to propose, perfect example, he keeps playing the jagged edge song 'let's get married' n the other day we were in the shower he started singing that song 'will u marry me' ok guys am freaked out, am not ready 4 marriage, he is known 2 blow things out of proposition, u know invite everybody 4 dinner then romantically pops the question, how do i say no 2 him infront of everybody? I lv this guy, he gets me n am a handful i tell u, am thinking of faking my own death or run away 2 mexico, anyway that's a joke but am running out of options, any adv????

ummmmm just don't show up for dinner and if it happens that you do show up, go stay in the bathroom the whole night so you wouldn't have to say no. That way, you will still have acces to his condo and all his other riches.

Problem solved!!

dont tell me the sky's the limit when there's foot prints on the moon
CertifiedDimePiece is on a distinguished road

Default 06-13-2008, 10:24 PM

Oh my daym, is this comment coming from a woman, u know wat 5-6 yrs is exactly wat i need, n by the way i dont complain that all the good men r taken, mayb u'v been doing it uaself, hence decreasing your self esteem making u stereotype women on their age and beauty, coming to think of it this comment is not abt me, its abt yourself, you r projecting whatever fears you have on me, deal with your issues sweetie, you are not fit 2 pffer any adv.
and obviously you are not fit to have this make believe guy as your husband. So move on already...save us your fake ass drama.

dont tell me the sky's the limit when there's foot prints on the moon

Default 06-13-2008, 10:24 PM

barb pleasing stop barbing in mashada.

You are not gathering facts but speculation. if you are a woman enough, wait for the proposal, if it happens, be a woman enough and be true to yourself: no or yes.

BTW, what kind of cleaning a house took you to finding his ring? LOL whatever u were doing there is the exact definition of snooping.

More generally, this whole post is bullshiet. This story is non existent. No woman in her right mind at 24(lol so now 24 is the new young?) would turn down a man like this, at least not the "barb" type. Nonetheless it is a good post for us to ponder the what ifs of proposals.
ok keminokana, what do u mean by the 'BARB TYPE' pliz elaborate on that coz am interested to hear what a complete stranger thinks of me, n wat is the new young 2 u? 16, from my perspective u r a few steps from becoming a sexual offender my friend, a very shallow one @ that.

Default 06-13-2008, 10:30 PM

Originally Posted by CertifiedDimePiece View Post
and obviously you are not fit to have this make believe guy as your husband. So move on already...save us your fake ass drama.
You are a shallow person who is obviously trying to get my attention, n have nothing to say 2 you coz i need some one 2 challenge my mind, so if u did not like wat i said well buu huu, kama u r bila adv but full of insults then dont bother replying.