someone please help!!! -
06-06-2008, 07:21 AM
when it comes to matters of economic investment, I am basically as clever as a goat.
However, God has blessed me where I am. I grew up in a very poor family and was an orphan by age 5. It never crossed my mind that some day I could even afford to feed myself. To cut a long story short, I've struggled and I have about Kshs. 3 million in a Savings account.
The interest this money earns isn't much. A fellow idiot advices me that I should put the money in a fixed account with an AUTOMATIC ROLLOVER option.
Is there any other way I can invest the money so that the returns are higher? Is it wiser to invest it where I am in Europe or should I invest it in Kenya?
All pieces of advice/links will be highly appreciated.
Thank you in advance.
Faithfully,
Silly Goat

06-06-2008, 08:07 AM
Originally Posted by He Goat
when it comes to matters of economic investment, I am basically as clever as a goat.
However, God has blessed me where I am. I grew up in a very poor family and was an orphan by age 5. It never crossed my mind that some day I could even afford to feed myself. To cut a long story short, I've struggled and I have about Kshs. 3 million in a Savings account.
The interest this money earns isn't much. A fellow idiot advices me that I should put the money in a fixed account with an AUTOMATIC ROLLOVER option.
Is there any other way I can invest the money so that the returns are higher? Is it wiser to invest it where I am in Europe or should I invest it in Kenya?
Thank you in advance.
Faithfully,
Silly Goat
ohh sorry for your loss & struggle i had to stop by and let you know how i feel, about your finances someone will be here shortly to assist you, good luck 
Last edited by kenyansenorita : 06-06-2008 at 08:09 AM.

06-06-2008, 08:20 AM
Originally Posted by kenyansenorita
ohh sorry for your loss & struggle i had to stop by and let you know how i feel, about your finances someone will be here shortly to assist you, good luck 
@kenyansennorita..haki u gal u just jazz me..yaani whenever i read ur threads mi huburst out na kucheka.....u jazz me..anyway just as uve semad smeone will bwe here to assist him..wacha iwe hivyo..kuna mtu yuaja silly goat! 

06-06-2008, 08:55 AM
Originally Posted by BKVO
@kenyansennorita..haki u gal u just jazz me..yaani whenever i read ur threads mi huburst out na kucheka.....u jazz me..anyway just as uve semad smeone will bwe here to assist him..wacha iwe hivyo..kuna mtu yuaja silly goat! 
lol...BKVO, mimi sichopi wa madhafu  in other words accountant, i hate dealing with numbers urghhh.... 

06-06-2008, 10:10 AM
Me thinks that real estate in Kenya is always a good investment as it always goes up in value over time. 3M can even get you a house in some quarters then you can rent it out and watch your investment grow.
(Lakini hata mi si chop wa maths)

06-06-2008, 03:52 PM
Originally Posted by Hermione
Me thinks that real estate in Kenya is always a good investment as it always goes up in value over time. 3M can even get you a house in some quarters then you can rent it out and watch your investment grow.
(Lakini hata mi si chop wa maths)
What is real estate? How do i avoid fake estate?

06-06-2008, 04:51 PM
What is real estate? How do i avoid fake estate?
hahahahahaha aki wewe kweli ni senge kabisa, lol
anyway incase you are serious which I doubt, best option while you learn about investement is CDs
they are called cash deposits, you can do mutual funds but I dont know about the nai stock exchange
in my opinion its to volatile for long term investment
ama just chimba a shimo and throw the money in there till you are ready to spend it

06-07-2008, 07:32 AM
Originally Posted by msema ukweli Kabisa
hahahahahaha aki wewe kweli ni senge kabisa, lol
anyway incase you are serious which I doubt, best option while you learn about investement is CDs
they are called cash deposits, you can do mutual funds but I dont know about the nai stock exchange
in my opinion its to volatile for long term investment
ama just chimba a shimo and throw the money in there till you are ready to spend it
One thing at a time sir, talking about three diff. ways at once makes me dizzy.
I am 100 per cent serious so please talk about the CD thing. I like the sound of CD. CD might be good for me. Give me some CD talk and where to go, who to talk to etc
Help appreciated
Sincerely yours
Goat

06-07-2008, 07:37 AM
or maybe i just need me a kikuyu wife. someone says she could invest the money and get really good returns before she poisons me and takes off with everything?
but methinks if she can make the money grow, and give up the poisoning idea, we could all be happy. no?
Sincerely,
Nice Goat

06-07-2008, 07:51 AM
Thank you in advance.
Faithfully,
Silly Goat
Hey star! , hit my PM right away, i have an idea that i don't want to disclose hapa....kuja tubonge baba..