Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > Women fear low income men

Default 06-06-2008, 02:37 AM

I think even though am not a lady.. I would hate a broke and lazy brotha.. the kind that sits and just plays xbox with his homeboyz. Lakini msee ana hustle.. hata kama anaget mkwanja few kiveepe.

Lakini madem wengine pia ni upbringing, huezi blame wengine.

Jay-R is on a distinguished road

Default 06-06-2008, 02:59 AM

Originally Posted by Sanaa- View Post
Looool ( A quick summary from the ladies)

• We abhor low income men (Nerimae)
  • We hate low income men (jay R)
  • We avoid low income men (Sanaa)

* Deborah Mackenzie :reporting for BBC Channel* Over and out.

@Sanaa aka DM....bana.. wacha kuniharibia my otherwise clean cv si tulisema avoidance is the best....ama mwambie aliekutuma siko umpata kufuli mlangoni.......

Ndio mwanzo mkoko waalika maua

Default ...or we steal? - 06-06-2008, 03:02 AM

I think even though am not a lady.. I would hate a broke and lazy brotha.. the kind that sits and just plays xbox with his homeboyz. Lakini msee ana hustle.. hata kama anaget mkwanja few kiveepe.
This is a misunderstanding.

Not all broke brothas r lazy or unambitious. It also depends on choice of career. I don't really see how a talented mathematician, philosopher, painter, actor in Kenya (does Ian Mbugua c/o TPF still drive a Mini?), even Kenyan musicians are broke-*** m-fs but people don't know that, authors, civil servants --- I don't really see how these careers can produce more than average-earning men.

People like Ngugi wa Thiong'o were broke-*** brothas, that's why he's still in Stato after Moi's government is gone: Ngugi is building his pension account!!!! He can't survive on charity when he's past the age that he can walk or drive a car.

Just imagine a chick full of admiration for books like "The River Between" and "Weep Not Child", then she goes for a seminar, hooks up with the author, and then after the meeting, he offers to take her home by taxi! Let's say, His home turns out to be in Riruta, a very humble abode, y'know those knitted cloths rural people put on hard sofas.

Now, would a chick like this refuse to return calls after the first date? later, he may see her in some cool new car. Well, women do that, and I think it's very unfair.

Default 06-06-2008, 03:13 AM

Originally Posted by Type R View Post
Now, would a chick like this refuse to return calls after the first date? later, he may see her in some cool new car. Well, women do that, and I think it's very unfair.
Type R most women do this.. they even talkt o their gurls about what the man has... what he's like.. mpaka tenje anayo. It happens.. then all of a sudden, things like.. gurl u can do better.. aii.. you know.. the works. Before you know it.. ur no has been deleted.. next time you call, she tells you alipoteza simu na hakumbuki that no so lazima ujitambulishe.

Funny thing is when you become a hit or something, they start hounding you. Gurls don't wanna associate with struggle.. they want to enjoy the success. Most!! Thats why most gurls date older men.. men who have pitiad the struggle phase.. now just waiting to get old... and enuff chedar.

Default 06-06-2008, 03:13 AM

Then there'll be variations: -
  • We abhor ugly women (Type R)
  • We hate ugly women (Type R)
  • We avoid ugly women (Type R)

Nerima, is the score still 10-nil?
NOPE..the score is being evened out. Am I the only man who also HATES and AVOIDS broke chics?
  • in the club with 10 bob in the pocket
  • constantly try to get drinks of unsuspecting jamaas
  • believe them working in Burger King as opposed to me in McDonalds is cute
  • ku omba omba rides hadharani bila plot. ASS GAS or GRASS rule applies!!!
  • etc etc na kadhalika na kadhalika

OBAMA:"yes we can"...STUNNER: "YES WE DID!!"
Dec 2008...Nairobi here I come!!

Last edited by stunner : 06-06-2008 at 03:16 AM.
Jay-R is on a distinguished road

Default 06-06-2008, 03:34 AM

NOPE..the score is being evened out. Am I the only man who also HATES and AVOIDS broke chics?
  • believe them working in Burger King as opposed to me in McDonalds is cute
  • ku omba omba rides hadharani bila plot. ASS GAS or GRASS rule applies!!!
  • etc etc na kadhalika na kadhalika
usinichekeshe ...bana ...i know of enuff guys who roam around with all that uve mentioned above...last time i checked the only thing men care about is a variety of p.cis all other factors notwithstanding....

The score is still 10 nil...

Ndio mwanzo mkoko waalika maua
Hermione is on a distinguished road

Default 06-06-2008, 04:05 AM

This classing of people and their various actions together coz of a common characteristic; be it gender, tribe, colour, etc,etc is getting a bit old. If X 'fears a low income brothers' what is it to Y? And then again what is it to you?

People are different.

Beacause I know!

Default 06-06-2008, 04:11 AM

This is a misunderstanding.

Not all broke brothas r lazy or unambitious. It also depends on choice of career. I don't really see how a talented mathematician, philosopher, painter, actor in Kenya (does Ian Mbugua c/o TPF still drive a Mini?), even Kenyan musicians are broke-*** m-fs but people don't know that, authors, civil servants --- I don't really see how these careers can produce more than average-earning men.
Believe it or not,to some woman,that "broke" musician/mathematician or whoever is not as broke as you think.Brokeness is relative.To her that man may be everything.

I mean!!The man is a civil servant!WOW How many women from her village can nab a whole civil servant?Thats a big achievement!A white collor job?They can live is a stone house?Ok single room stone house but thats beside the point.Its a stone house after all,more than she is used to.

Enyewe its all about class.People should date within their circles.

Funny thing is when you become a hit or something, they start hounding you. Gurls don't wanna associate with struggle.. they want to enjoy the success. Most!! Thats why most gurls date older men.. men who have pitiad the struggle phase.. now just waiting to get old... and enuff chedar.
No dot, thats not the reason why women date older men.Ok to some shallow women it is but......wachana na hao.

Women develop and mature faster than men.You will find that an 18 year old female has the maturity or reasoning of a 24 year old male.If she were to date her age mate they wouldnt cope.Alafu tena ongeza adolescence issues.Hiyo ni stress tupu.

Years to come, the female will still be ahead of the male and so she will seek out a man with whom she can relate on the same mental level.Esther can elaborate on this further if necessary.

Usiniharakishe please. You can’t hurry meringues, couture, or the Hermes Birkin bag waiting list. So why try to hurry a vision of loveliness? (Fraglante)

Last edited by Fraglante : 06-06-2008 at 04:22 AM.

Default 06-06-2008, 04:16 AM

many chicks spend all their money on the assumption that someone else (male?) will always cover up for them in life! Over and over again, zero financial discipline, no remembrance of how she suffered when she was broke last week, her next installment is spent like its an olympic contest. These are the women who "need" loaded guys.

Default 06-06-2008, 04:17 AM

Originally Posted by Jay-R View Post
usinichekeshe ...bana ...i know of enuff guys who roam around with all that uve mentioned above...
So wouldn't that mean the score is even? men have the same sh!it yall got.

Originally Posted by Jay-R View Post
last time i checked the only thing men care about is a variety of p.cis all other factors notwithstanding....
well it depends what the man wants from that pudesh...hit it and quit, or hit it and bank it. The latter can't work on BROKE women, that ass gotta be relegated to the former. This is 2008.

OBAMA:"yes we can"...STUNNER: "YES WE DID!!"
Dec 2008...Nairobi here I come!!