Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > Women fear low income men

Default 06-05-2008, 12:38 PM

[quote=Sanaa-;674608] Hehehe, thats the funniest thing I have read all day. Sasa you know some people are like that for lack of "exposure" so dating out of their league might inspire them to aim higher. [quote]

True that. I've noticed that ka-trend among ambitious men from poor backgrounds. Suddenly they don't want to associate with women from their locale, ati they only date women who park at kile, lavi, etc.. sijui whether it's self esteem issues hence wanataka 'ku-upgrade' their status. It's the same thing that drives some miros to marry jungus.

who just want a man, a good man who will not play her and be her companionship.
One of my buddies, a guy was offered by this chic to move to atlanta, he did not have to work or pay any bills, just to be her man. She would take care of him, buy him video players, fwack him and keep him.
You hit the nail on the head! All the time I see all these akataa men driving top of the range SUV's booming music from their stereos like nonsense,, makes me wonder how did a low-educated guy achieve that? If it's not from drug money then most likely he's got a mama taking care of him. All day long, these guys will lounge in the house playing video games and watching tv with other bum friends, while the woman goes to work. Later on she'll come home to clean his mess up, wash his clothes, make his dinner, clean the house and then give it to him good at night. Ati I do all these just so that people know I have a man? F**k that!! I'd rather be single and happy than married and miserable.

Default 06-05-2008, 03:25 PM

Originally Posted by Ester View Post
All the time I see all these akataa men driving top of the range SUV's booming music from their stereos like nonsense,, makes me wonder how did a low-educated guy achieve that? If it's not from drug money then most likely he's got a mama taking care of him. All day long, these guys will lounge in the house playing video games and watching tv with other bum friends, while the woman goes to work. Later on she'll come home to clean his mess up, wash his clothes, make his dinner, clean the house and then give it to him good at night. Ati I do all these just so that people know I have a man? F**k that!! I'd rather be single and happy than married and miserable.
Watched the movie "Baby Boy?" I don't know whether I should spoil it by quoting the introductory monologue, which discusses *** spoiler *** the use of expressions "crib," "ma boys" and "mama."

A woman may also go with a poorer guy out of love, which, despite overuse by the entertainment media hype-sters, does exist.

In any case, we're living in a world where job loss is a daily reality, even for people in the 500K per month bracket. All it takes is a "merger" and managers of the lesser company go home. I've heard of (hearsay, rumours, I know) one guy whose wife never let him forget how low his stock value had fallen after his lost his bank manager job. In any case, it's a good way of finding out who your partner really is, real or fake.

The main problem with finding out how calculating women are, is that men lose their romanticism. How can you feel sentimental towards creatures who evaluate you using a spreadsheet? Older men also become calculating, that's why it's so hard for men to get married after a certain age, they're too "cynical about love." All they see is just one big exploitation game, covered up by the fake icing of romance.

Default 06-05-2008, 03:56 PM

Originally Posted by Type R View Post

How can you feel sentimental towards creatures who evaluate you using a spreadsheet?

Are you working late?

Its the same way men evaluate women against their beauty, when women use finances, its the same difference. Let no one complain.

Default 06-05-2008, 04:16 PM

Originally Posted by Sanaa- View Post
Are you working late?

Its the same way men evaluate women against their beauty, when women use finances, its the same difference. Let no one complain.
Right on point! Si you know men are critical and unforgiving of womens' appearance? Same applies to women when it comes to finances.

Default 06-05-2008, 04:28 PM

The main problem with finding out how calculating women are, is that men lose their romanticism. How can you feel sentimental towards creatures who evaluate you using a spreadsheet? Older men also become calculating, that's why it's so hard for men to get married after a certain age, they're too "cynical about love." All they see is just one big exploitation game, covered up by the fake icing of romance.
If you marry for love and romance....but people marry for different reasons...maybe a desire for progeny outweighs the one for earning compatability.....if the reason is fleeting then so is the marriage

I think the weaver bird is the prime eg:

In the mating season the males weave their nests...

*discovery channel voice over*

the female birds then fly around visiting each nest in turn....untill they find one where they are comfortable...they then settle and lay their eggs...

its all about the nest........

Nerimae is on a distinguished road

Default 06-05-2008, 05:00 PM

Sanaa & Ester, 10-nil, by the way hopefully World cup is still going to be held in SA after all this mess.
Anyways, we dont fear low income guys, we abhorr low income guys who are content on being low income guys. JayZ's song with some chick just sums it up, How the F am I supposed to get around on your bus pass?Baby boy you better get up get out and get something.
Ester, not all those men in shiny cars are drug dealers, there is a million ways to make money online, some of them hustle legally for like 3 hours a day not the norm of 8 hr/day 365.

Default 06-05-2008, 05:07 PM

Looool ( A quick summary from the ladies)

• We abhor low income men (Nerimae)
  • We hate low income men (jay R)
  • We avoid low income men (Sanaa)

* Deborah Mackenzie :reporting for BBC Channel* Over and out.

Default 06-05-2008, 05:09 PM

by the way hopefully World cup is still going to be held in SA after all this mess
are you in SA?...I am on FB trying to make friends in time for 2010 you know i suffer from the condition....

Default 06-06-2008, 01:21 AM

Originally Posted by Nerimae View Post
Sanaa & Ester, 10-nil
Honey, hold on a min, it's a draw! 1-1 (money-beauty)!

Time to start a thread, "Men fear ugly women."

Then there'll be variations: -
  • We abhor ugly women (Type R)
  • We hate ugly women (Type R)
  • We avoid ugly women (Type R)

Nerima, is the score still 10-nil?

Default 06-06-2008, 01:32 AM

Originally Posted by Type R View Post
Honey, hold on a min, it's a draw! 1-1 (money-beauty)!

Time to start a thread, "Men fear ugly women."

Then there'll be variations: -
  • We abhor ugly women (Type R)
  • We hate ugly women (Type R)
  • We avoid ugly women (Type R)

Nerima, is the score still 10-nil?
Add me on the team dude. We can now go into detail and decribe is as vividly as some have explained men who can't get it right kum***o.