08-17-2007, 11:32 PM
i can't see any fault in the guy apart from being a workaholic...but i don't know if u love him for him or for what is his

08-20-2007, 09:24 AM
Originally Posted by beeamah
...hook up with him.
What is ERTW?
ERTW = Engineers Rule The World
Basically and Engineer.
I am not too sure how bad the gambling problem is, I need to know though before I decide this thing is for real.

08-20-2007, 09:29 AM
Originally Posted by BBB
Just get married to the guy,get his kids they will keep you busy. Get like 3 Toi.....the guy is cool i dont see anything wrong with him.
Kwani what do you want he cant be with you 24/7 lazima atafute unga i think your not working are you??
U know ths BBB chic just makes me smile all through..now ths chic hasnt sed anything about tois...yet uv brot it up....of him being with the chic 24/7 isnt necessary here.....our dear galfriend is seeking some advise. For heavenly's sake BBB! 

08-20-2007, 09:40 AM
Originally Posted by Misse
Thanks Dot net, in my heart, I like him for whom he is.
I respect him, I listen to him, I want him in my life.
It does not matter what and how he does what he does.
Its silly but I know there are red flags but I want him anyways
looks like u have it figured out....and what red flags are u talking about?every guy has his shortcomings.u jus have to realize which outweighs the other and work on that..ur friend sounds bitter i think she is jealous of what u have got so dont listen to her...listen to someone who is more clear headed but at the end of it all its ur call and u know whats best for u..listen to ur heart but use ur head to make the decision(easier said than done and gud luck coz u'll need it

08-20-2007, 11:20 AM
Originally Posted by Misse
Hi mashadittes,
Being the girl that I am, I called a conference with my gal-pals. One of my gal pals thinks I should break up with him, she calls him a "kataglan" which she says means waste of time in her language. She thinks he is not working overtime to keep me there and interested.
I love my girlfriend, but at the same time, she just got shafted by a boy who used her for casual sex and dropped her like a hot potato when she asked for committment. She told me that she thinks if I get a full-time man before her she will have lost her game, even though I am prettier and younger than her, but at the same time I just recently moved here. So sometimes her advice to me seems unwarranted and quick to be unforgiving to my guy.
Is it possibly true? Is this guy a waste of my time? Or is my girlfriend trying to keep me single so we can always hangout together?
I think you are using love very loosely....How can you say all those things about your 'gal-pal' and then say you love her. So, may be you do love her, but do you even Like her?
There is nothing wrong with dating this guy. It's when you decide you wanna marry him that this will be an issue.
Good Luck

08-20-2007, 04:30 PM
Misse, depends on what your intentions are with the dude. If you're looking for a lil' fun, why not? Hang in there and enjoy the ride while it lasts. If you're planning on marrying him, then think very carefully about how much you're willing to put up with. Some tabias are a no-no for me, and gambling is one of them. Anyone willing to part with $700 on a night of gambling, no matter how much $$$ they make, is a fool.
As far as close gal pals go, I learned a long time ago that there is no such thing as a close male/female friendship, so find out what the deal is with the other chick in his life. Good luck with your (mis)adventures
Misse -
08-20-2007, 05:11 PM
Do you love the guy or is it the 6 figures that make you excited? I find some women funny when it comes to guys.....6 figures is nothing....money comes and goes....what matters is what you feel for the other person. And that Gambling issue is something that needs to be checked...if its a problem he either needs help or he will still be an engineer and you will be spending time in a homeless shelter. And Btw Engineers dont rule the world  ..> so make a careful decision

08-21-2007, 04:20 AM
This guys sounds sawa but for a casual relationship not for
marriage.

08-24-2007, 11:07 AM
Originally Posted by key-pusa
Misse, depends on what your intentions are with the dude. If you're looking for a lil' fun, why not? Hang in there and enjoy the ride while it lasts. If you're planning on marrying him, then think very carefully about how much you're willing to put up with. Some tabias are a no-no for me, and gambling is one of them. Anyone willing to part with $700 on a night of gambling, no matter how much $$$ they make, is a fool.
As far as close gal pals go, I learned a long time ago that there is no such thing as a close male/female friendship, so find out what the deal is with the other chick in his life. Good luck with your (mis)adventures
@Misse. Key-pusa is right. If you are in it for the fun, then go for it gal. He sounds like a dream jamaa.
But if you are looking for commitment and/or marriage, then think it thro. Those red flags are too prominent to be ignored. A guy who tells u he is a gambler on ur 1st date sounds like he is proud of it and not stopping soon. How about the day he will gamble the grocery money? Or the kid's trust fund?
And about the woman in his life, if she makes you uncomfortable/shows u attitude, hey, u are his galfirend, he should choose u first or make sure his friends respect u. 10yrs down the line, will he be still defending her to you/going out with her knowig that you don't approve?
Just my take on it.

08-25-2007, 01:16 AM
Don't smile over the 150,000 a year. The guy sounds like a problem gambler. On the first date he told you he spent 700 dollars at once on a poker machine. Chances are, he quoted a smaller figure so that you don't get shocked. But still 700 dollars is mob chums. He makes the 150,000 dollars by working overtime. If he worked normal hours, he's worth less than the quoted figure. Have you seen his bank statement? He probably fed the poker machine all the 150k. That explains the need for him to work overtime.
If you are as young as you claim to be....be careful with that man. People have flaws. But a gambler...is like playing with fire. As one poster pointed out...that guy will gamble the last of everything you may have. Gambling is addictive. 99% of the time...it gets worse...not better. If you are looking longterm...wrong choice...short term...enjoy while it lasts and pray you dont come out the other end an addict.
You say you are young and beautiful....then dont shortchange yourself. There are good guys out there who are responsible.
Jasakwa summarised it well....HE'S A WASTE OF TIME.