Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > Lakini Kwa Nini

The Last Chief Of Busia is on a distinguished road

Default Lakini Kwa Nini - 06-29-2007, 12:49 PM

***** Honestly people, somethings may just never be understood!! ******

I have a series of mutual chick friends who always confide in me about their rants and issues as to why they cannot find good jamaas and ofcourse they tell me how lucky my other half is .... Lakini why in the world is it that here I am hooking up a chick with one of my buddiez and she ulizas such foolish questions ...

What kind of car does he drive?
Does he live alone ama does he have roommates?
What does he do for a living?
Did he go to school ama is he still in school?
Do you know any chicks he has been with?

Now here is the profile for these chick who is asking silly questions although she has an excuse for each one.

She is driving a beat up '97 *&^% with no AC and a falling roof top rug, mpaka you cannot use the inside mirror kuangalia nyuma unless someone grabs the cloth into place for them to see, not forgetting the wiper sometimes jams ...... ati I am saving for school.

They have rented a house as a group, sawa lakini they are like six chicks in a four bedroomed house ...... ati its sawa for chicks to share a room.

She has a job for survival and not a career, (sio kwa ubaya)...but dayuum why judge others by what they do? Someone is gotta do it anyway and they still know how to love you. Hata kama nikuchonga viazi a jamaa will still treat you like you want to be treated not the way the job makes him seem to be treated! ... ati I dont want a jamaa who will be doing menial jobs while me am doing good...ngoja I maliza chuo ...

She has been in school for five years and jouryned through three plus colleges in two different states still trying to make the cut into some nursing program, ati they only accept a few people each year sasa lazima ningoje...kwani mbona yeye sio mmoja wao kuchaguliwa?

She has never had b/fs but dozens of escapdes with jamaas .... ati I still have not found the Mr.Right.... kwangu hiyo ni umalaya.

My countless efforts of trying to tell this gal not to judge a good man by what she sees and what he has already achieved instead judge him by his potential and then look forward to working towards that good life if it is meant to be pamoja as a couple which to me sounds like a really prosperous relationship always falls on deaf ears. Mmoja akasema ati mimi I need a mano who will take care of me, knows how to dress, has a good job, he can take me shopping, he is smart and he is established with a house and so on ... kama hawezi hata usijali kunihook up, wacha akae and imagine she lengad him na hata number hakupeana.

A month later, I invited this chick to this jamaa's crib for a boxing game and she just lost it and begun acting like a pervert .... unaweza fikiria she and him had a thing going on for days ... dayuum, hata mimi sikupata time ya kuongea na chali coz a chile is either holding his hand, going with him to the bathroom, vibing him in the garage, anamkalia kwa couch tukichecki ndondi na akakataa kurudi nyumbani na sisi....she even put her number on his PDA bila kuulizwa ... I even had to solicit for a ride from some guys East while I live up North. How inconveniencing is that? Na wakati I was hooking them up mpaka there was even a free room for them to go vibe, nikaambiwa ati sijiskii na yeye, he looks like a loser in that K-Mart shirt, "Kenyan need to dress mzuri when they are going out." Kwa nini wanawake wengine mnajifanya hivi saa zingine when you are so beautiful and intelligent....Trust me she is so pretty - No doubt. A good cook - Heck yeah. Good manners and treats everyone great and with general respect - CHECK. Deep rooted to mob good nyumbani roots - EXTRA CHECK? Lakini sijui nini mbaya when it comes to chaguaring jamaas...Na sio yeye pekee yake. There are like 7 of them sasa I have analyzed na hawajuani hivyo ...

Sasa mukhana aliona Bima na Range Rover kwa garage, five bedroomed house iko na mtu mmoja na a baby brother ndio ametoka tu Nairobi, 52'' plasma, numerous awards from jobo na kadhalika lakini fabric yake ni t-shirt imeandikwa CUB FOODS, sandals na Track Suit pants za adidas .... and ofcourse a few 100 dollar pair of shoes kwa shoe rack ....That was enough to make her change her mind. Whatever they did I dont know, but thank God hawako pamoja and they never did .... Baadaye, ananiambia ati maze that akata dude you saw me with that day is weird! I went to his apartment bla bla bla bla bla .... before she knew it mteja hakuwa akipatikana kwa upande huo mwingine wa simu ... I was tired of listening to that BS

Kwa nini? Nitamchapa Ngoto Nikimuona!

Last edited by The Last Chief Of Busia : 06-29-2007 at 02:20 PM.

Default 06-29-2007, 01:47 PM

this rant is so legitimate, but I think women are wired either to see potential in a guy. or some sorts of wealth, Its so deep in their DNA there would not realise.

thats why you see they judge men by what cars they drive, shoes they wear and houses they have, but always remember they do this where there is option

Look at our african american sisters, now all most look for is someone who has not been to jail, with good credit and some employment, Let you friend keep on being choosy till she hits the big 30 and then when the resources are so scarce thats when they settle for anything

adina is on a distinguished road

Default 06-29-2007, 06:40 PM

@Chief, ati the chica was katsiaing you trying to watch Pretty Boy/DeLaHoya fight? ...now heres ur solution: hook this chile friend of yours with a jamaa who's in her class, not an upgraded jamaa.if the girl herself hasnt achieved, or on the way to achieving, what she's looking for in a guy, si that chile has lied?she has no right to want a guy with all these if she herself doesnt have her sh1t together.

Default 07-01-2007, 10:09 AM

Man you write too much, try to summarize kidogo.

Back to the issue at hand.Mister you have no legitimate reason to be mad at this chics. Just the same way you dudes sema you cant have a dashboard chic for a girfriend/wifey its the same with these mama friends of yours. Men are more visual so they have basic physical characteristics they look for in a prospective wife/girlfriend.Same applies here-the chics have basics they look for in a man.

So if you must be matchmaker get the girls what they want stop giving them raw deals.And remember not all chics are like that, so stop being so bitter about this.

Default 07-02-2007, 01:38 AM

a guy mwenye hawezi katia manzi ata anangoja hook up is def. not confident and therefore the chikkita would want to know more about him...and by the way the in between volunteered for that kinda service at hand. let's say it is some kind of curiousity...coz you know some chikkitas in their mid-twenties have started thinking marriage -wise...and i'l be damned if their is know one gal who wants a chali better than her unless she is filthy rich!

The Last Chief Of Busia is on a distinguished road

Default 07-02-2007, 08:05 AM

a guy mwenye hawezi katia manzi ata anangoja hook up is def. not confident and therefore the chikkita would want to know more about him...and by the way the in between volunteered for that kinda service at hand. let's say it is some kind of curiousity...coz you know some chikkitas in their mid-twenties have started thinking marriage -wise...and i'l be damned if their is know one gal who wants a chali better than her unless she is filthy rich!
The jamaa was never interested in hooking up with any one although many a times he would be with us in the company of this mukhana. I just got tired of being asked ati "Chief, si you hook me up with a mano? You have a lot of buddiez you jua!." So I hook them up the first time and she semas NO but immediately changes her mind another day when she saw what he was made of and I lost respect for her. She regrets what she missed out on coz I ange take time anagalau kumjua.

@Fraglante ... Nitajaribu kusammarize ... naweza Mek !!! I just had to get it all out jameni.

Default 07-06-2007, 12:54 AM

Originally Posted by The Last Chief Of Busia View Post
The jamaa was never interested in hooking up with any one although many a times he would be with us in the company of this mukhana. I just got tired of being asked ati "Chief, si you hook me up with a mano? You have a lot of buddiez you jua!." So I hook them up the first time and she semas NO but immediately changes her mind another day when she saw what he was made of and I lost respect for her. She regrets what she missed out on coz I ange take time anagalau kumjua.

@Fraglante ... Nitajaribu kusammarize ... naweza Mek !!! I just had to get it all out jameni.
maybe she was playing a game like...pretending not to be available so as not to see her cheap.

Spankyou

Default 07-09-2007, 02:42 PM

bana u have educated me, your friends sounds like me in some way-shape-or-form. I am one of those lalez who looks, whot sorta shoes is he wearin'? Wot ridez he got? Wot does he do? and ultimately, how much would he spend on me.

its true, its very deep rooted, cuz my folks are well off, i have a good job, i trully don't need a man to take care of me but i still have to think of that TLC song: "No I don't want no scrub, A scrub is a guy who can't get no love from me. Hanging on the passenger side of his best friends ride, tryna' holla at me". hell no!

mwan_dada is on a distinguished road

Default 07-09-2007, 03:22 PM

this rant is so legitimate, but I think women are wired either to see potential in a guy. or some sorts of wealth, Its so deep in their DNA there would not realise.

thats why you see they judge men by what cars they drive, shoes they wear and houses they have, but always remember they do this where there is option

Look at our african american sisters, now all most look for is someone who has not been to jail, with good credit and some employment, Let you friend keep on being choosy till she hits the big 30 and then when the resources are so scarce thats when they settle for anything
MUK: Hapo nimekataa kata kata. I don't mean to call out my age. But nothing is going to make me settle for just anything. I'll be an old, broke-down spinster. It's all good. If anything the older I get the pickier I get. In my early twenties it was "oooh... love will conquer all" ha! love doesn't put Ug on the table. I do alright and don't need anyone to provide for me. But I haven't given birth and I refuse to support anyone I have not given birth to. It may sound kind of harsh but that's the way I see it.

PHASE III is on a distinguished road

Default 07-09-2007, 03:41 PM

Originally Posted by mwan_dada View Post
MUK: Hapo nimekataa kata kata. I don't mean to call out my age. But nothing is going to make me settle for just anything. I'll be an old, broke-down spinster. It's all good.
eh he a bitter hating one too careful...