Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > negros crying racism

Gugul is on a distinguished road

Default 07-10-2007, 02:08 AM

Originally Posted by m kenya View Post
Supermann,
u post for sheezyy man, that tabia is with women world over. The chick in ur case is simply selfish, is she younger than you?

My vibe went sth along those lines.....
Hooked up with a sista . 1 year older than me, lakini she is flyyy...she tells me she has a boyfi, (shows me his pic, and on several occassions i have seen the mutha pick her) this is after i have seriously flirted with her. what does 'having a boyfi mean?' since i dont wanna be a hyena, i back-off, so we are chatting on gmail this day, and we get talking about her birthday, she asks me to 'suprise her', i tell her, birthday gifts are emotional (at least for me) and so she should expect some sentimentals...she is like, am ok, am ok,..to be on the safe side, i lenga the idea without telling her, man on her birthday, she sends (offline) messages to my gmail, ranting about how she is waiting for her bday present, i tell her gal, seriously i dont think i can pull it off, coz i will ask for a kiss afterwards, she is like WTF?? A kiss? Am like, ala, whats wrong with that, am like into you.
She goes like, sawa, but we aint gonna plan the kissing, we just let it happen, like u buy me the present, and along the way if it comes, it comes,.

I lenga buying the presents, she is like fine, whatchu wanna do??, i say nuthn, lets call this off coz of ur boyfi, she like naah, u can take me out, make me happy, buy me lunch etc, he is away on some tour, am like arent u cheating??, she's like, naah, u and I just gonna hang out, i tell her gal am feeling u baadly, if we hang out am gonna request for sentimentals, (not sex or making out), but am gonna katia u thouroughly and i will expect u to seriously consider my proposal to become my chick, she smiles sheepishly, she aint committing, she calls again, so when we going out? i say have u thought of what i sed, she like cut that line, am like fine,we aint going out. Nite time, she sending me texts saying 'i miss you' umenitupa, whats up boo, alot of mushy stuff.

To cut a long story short supermann, i kicked her out! I realized tha woman is being plain selfish, cuz after considering things, you find that she wants you to spend (time, emotion, attention, lines) on her, and she aint commiting or giving u whatchu want (in your case).
You can spend eternity in that situation, You the man, make the decision yoself and stick to it! Delete number, banish her from yo life man,

Keep it locked
Things to consider

If you want it act like you dont need it. Dont put all your cards on the table. It is boring, nothing to anticipate. No matter what is going on inside, dont tell her you feel her badly.

Avoid the word commitment unless you are ready for marriage. And what are sentimentals? lol

If you say you will send a bday present, send it no strings attached. Keep it simple and friend-like, sister like. Just show her its not a must that yall go out, show no feelings of loss.

If she has a bf dont convince her to leave him. Dont listen to her stories about the bf, rants or good stories. Just be honest that such stories are boring.

Whatever happens make sure you hang out with hotter chicks and she sees it.

Default 07-10-2007, 02:17 AM

Originally Posted by supermann View Post
wacha i vent some more:

what is tis business of a chic telling you ati "well *supermann* im just looking for a -in her own words-PLATONIC relationship.and yet she knows that you know that she knows you are incredibly into her.and you know she iz feeling you.so every friday she she calls up"wanna catch up?" "yeah,4 sho!" u pick her up go to fancy lounge bars,margaritas,martinis,scotch n dry-neat(my drinks of choice in those places). unfortunately,im not blessed with mother terressa's patience so after the 2nd attempt and being told stories of platonics,i resign to the fact it is what it is.just buddies.now the other day,she calls up,ati "whatcha upto?" "aaah just chilling" wanna do something tomoz after work (friday)?" "sure,why not".

so i tell my boyz to show up as well.we all meet up in an irish pub (as opposed to cocktail lounge bar).im dressed down,order a cold guinness and i start watching rugby.while she iz animatedly engaged in a conversation with one of my mates,i've managed to strike a convo with the hoochie sitting near me.deep and meaningful dialogue about how her top compliments her eye colour I.E. seriously flirting.

on the way to drop her off,im getting silent treatment,sulking etc im thinking she may be typsy.didnt strike me she was pissed off.why?she didnt get her weekly dose of attention instead i was tryng to harvest phone digits from "miss nice top".now now now when you say its platonic,you should expect to be treated just like that,you dont see me giving the guyz all the attention in the world,do ya?thot i left these kindergaten games when i graduated to nursery school!why do women play these complex games eh?make ur damn mind up!
Platonic relationship is the best. Go with the flow and treat her like one of your female friends. Dont always be available to go out. Have plans with other people, let her join you if she wants.

Default 07-10-2007, 02:25 AM

easy to cry racism in the smallest things.how come BET (Black Entertainment) is allowed but not WET?can you imagine the uproar that would ensue if someone form Ohio or Southampton England or Sydney launched White Entertainment channel.and only featuring white music,culture etc?

yeah yeah,even my white friends admit it,to be born male and white is to be given a head start in life.im not talking just US,UK etc few months ago i travelled to the jamhuri with a friend of mine-white dude.every single restaurant we went to in Nairobi in mombasa,waiters automaticaly served him first,cartered to him 1st etc never mind i was footing the bills.so these things you can make noise about but thats the status quo,theyre white and lucky.

yeah,shutting up and doing nothing about racism is dumb but so is pulling out the "race card" everytime some sh1t goes down under genuine circumstance.
It has become really tough to be a white male middle class. They have to be realy careful what they say because it has a high chance of being taken out of context. They are not even supposed to enjoy certain jokes or tell them.

However this tension will always exist so long as the matter is swept under the carpet. People say its no longer there...its denial.

I was in a class some time back that some racial issues came up and people shared their experiences. Everyone was careful to sound politically correct it was almost unreal. It evokes a lot of tension because it still exists.

Default 07-10-2007, 05:23 AM

easy to cry racism in the smallest things.how come BET (Black Entertainment) is allowed but not WET?can you imagine the uproar that would ensue if someone form Ohio or Southampton England or Sydney launched White Entertainment channel.and only featuring white music,culture etc?

yeah yeah,even my white friends admit it,to be born male and white is to be given a head start in life.im not talking just US,UK etc few months ago i travelled to the jamhuri with a friend of mine-white dude.every single restaurant we went to in Nairobi in mombasa,waiters automaticaly served him first,cartered to him 1st etc never mind i was footing the bills.so these things you can make noise about but thats the status quo,theyre white and lucky.

yeah,shutting up and doing nothing about racism is dumb but so is pulling out the "race card" everytime some sh1t goes down under genuine circumstance.
u thought that was bad? sometime back me and my classmates - like 35 of us went to a club near mount kenya. we were so excited - after pitching up our tents all we could think about was food - so we all hurried to the dining hall - when we got there we found two jungus having some dinner. We chose our seats and proceeded to order some food - then we were told we all have to go out - ati we r making noise!!!!
Making noise for who??? those 2 jungus?? versus 35 of us??my goodness.Imajin they completely refused to serve us?!! we had to leave and go eat somewhere else..... what a shame...!!! i have never been angrier

Icefire_2010

Default 07-10-2007, 07:10 AM

Originally Posted by Nerimae View Post
I believe you are smart enough to understand why there cant be a WET. If your a.ss aint smart enough to understand that WET already exists, I'll help you out. WET is also known as ABC, CBS, WB, MTV, NBC,FOX etc etc. I hope i'm not going too fast for you, if I am google up what MTV used to look like before BET came along, get a little education in you before you utter ignorance.
so tru......so very tru.......

ours is on a distinguished road

Default I Face It Everyday - 07-10-2007, 09:52 AM

RACISM and RACISTS i face everyday have made me develope a capacity for hatred that even i find remarkable in its depth, and which is far more serious.A capacity for hatred that has, and will have , serious repercussions for the rest of my life on other people.
The experiences of the last few years have , consequently, led to severe changes in my personality when i am in the company of people i do not know. These changes are too tedious to list here, but let me summarise them by saying that what i call severe, you may call similar in behaviour to a european who is impolite.
We Africans, the ability to maintain hatred for a long time is an ability that we have lacked. Except, of course, when it comes to "hating" another African or black person-in those cases we are fully equipped for such endeavours especially over trivial matters, like other people success or material possessions.
But when it comes to hating , really hating, people from other races who are at the root causes of our problems, then it appears we have no capacities, or that our capacities are seriously weak, or that our capacities evaporate like milk that is left boiling.
Yet what do we see people from other races doing? We see nothing but solidified hatred; milked, churned, curdled, cut up hatred. Patted and spread, branded and distributed, sold to others who do not look like us so that they can eat up, digest, and then spew out hatred.
Hatred is their staple diet. It is what keeps them going. It is why they do what they do. WANATUCHUKIA KABISA KABISA. They hate us. Why do we not understand this ? Hatred is what fuels them. It is what spurs them on in their work of all persuasions, from economic to academic, from seeking land to seeking money. Hatred OWNS them. Hatred SPEAKS to them. It has always been their driving , motor force. And things have not changed.
These people can deny it as much as they like. That is their primary occupation; to deny that they hate us. But these are people who do not know themselves even after centuries of indulgent self study. They do not know how much they hate . And that makes them VERY , VERY dangerous people to know and to be near.
They come up to us smiling in our faces, wanting to shake us by hand, trilling pleasantries, saying they want our "FRIENDSHIP", claiming they want to "KNOW" us, to "GET ALONG" with us, to "WORK" with us, to do "BUSINESS" with us,"LIVE IN HARMONY"with us, pretending that they want ÏNTEGRATION" and "SOCIAL RELATIONS", and to "HELP US".
But they curdle their actions with their hate-filled, socially unsayable thoughts. Reality reveals their weasel, deceitful words. Then they try to draw the shutters down over our eyes again. Reality uncovers their hatred- but how late it stil is before, yet again we realise what was going on, and how big the discrepancies are between their words and their actions.
Me as "OURS" believe that not hating the right people enough has done us, as African or black people, irreparable harm and now puts us in tremendous, constant danger. IT DOES. It leaves us unaware of what other people ultmatly want to do to us. It leaves us exposed to their quietly hidden, behind -the-scenes, actions. nimechoka,,,,,but am always on FIREEEEEEEE

Rastafarae is the king of the universe no matter what tribe you come from.Love your neighbour the way you love yourself and countinue to be colonised by the powers of HIS IMPERIAL MAJESTY. Ever living, Ever faithfull and Ever sure. RASTAFARAE!