06-20-2007, 12:59 AM
Originally Posted by U.F.O
Maybe its just me but your chic smiling and laughing with other jamas on the phone is never a good thing. A chic who respects you should know to keep such a conversation decent and under control especially in your presence.
UFO, you're right about that. One time my then lady came down to see me, so I went and gathered her up at the train station to take her home. On the way there, one of our old friends from primo calls her from the UK, and they get the talking and laughing like I'm not even there, so I'm thinking "WTF- you came to see me or to talk to him?" Thing is, whenever I went to see her, I'd either turn my phone off, or not take any calls from anyone including my other mutual lady friends except if my paroz called, and also confronted her about it. She thought it was funny that I raised hell about it, but I know she wouldn't have liked it if one of my lady friend called me and I did the same in her prescence.
I'm just saying, just the same way I give you 100% of my attention when you're in my prescense, I think I deserve the same. Might be jealousy, but it's a justified one.

06-20-2007, 01:36 AM
Originally Posted by jasakwa
I can't stand seeing hearing my woman giggling with any male on the phone,i know she is not hanya hanyaring but have always wanted tips that can help me overcome such feeling of jealousy.
bold and honest advise plss.
Jasakwa, its called respecting ur time together, if a lady really values your time with her, she's gonna be brief, and to the point with her phone calls, just so that she can give u attention.
Imagine if those buddies came to your hao, and before long she is laughing her ass off with them, na wewe (since theyve juanad from days of primo, and the topics are from them days), you dont have a clue what they are saying, lakini u are just being 'polite'
Kijana, u have a right to feel whatchu feeling. If a chick is ur chick, she will mind 'interruptions' of her time with u. There is nothing wrong with putting 'those old friends' on hold, or telling them, 'can u call me l8r coz am with ma man here?'. If they are her true friends, they shud understand the dynamics of the 'inner-space'. If they are vultures, they will kasiriakia her, and she will then be a 'people pleaser'. Not wanting to hurt anyone, ati coz they were friends from kitambo. Kwani those friends are oxygen? Ur rel, is ur rel, if it is triangulated, ie equal time accorded to you, and her friends, kijana u aint going no where.
Those symptoms of 'having to answer all fone calls from friends'. Are what i call people-pleasers. Maze u shud see the chicks we were in primo with, who are now married, hata tukikutana church, and they with their man, they tell me, Mkenya, aint nothin wrong, but u can see 'Mzee' is here. The so called Mzee, is a jamaa my age. Nothing wrong, but i respect dat, and i say, cool. Lakini if she were to cheka-cheka with me in the presence of her hubby, believe me, i would never take her/or her hubby seriously.
But thats just me.
You gatta have levels to these things.

06-20-2007, 04:27 AM
Jasakwa, its called respecting ur time together, if a lady really values your time with her, she's gonna be brief, and to the point with her phone calls, just so that she can give u attention.
I totally agree with that, if its ur time its ur time, I know we all got our lives out of relationships and all but when ur with ur better half, there are some stunts that you should not pull, as for me, when with her, I edit my phone settings, restrict calls to 4mins for people in my 'ACCEPT CALLS' list and then na block out the rest, thats for dates, lakini when we are just having a good time kwa keja, stories and movies, maybe you'll get 5 mins.
Uki-call uskie mteja ujue massage session is on, hahahaha!!
I get bothered na calls too, jus a lil bit, its part of us, jealousy. How to deal with it, act like you didn't even notice. Don't even ask who called. Ataanza ku-complain u aint interested in her life, then lay down the 'rules'.
If ur bothered na any caller [male], then kuna issue, lakini ka ni long call, like 10mins +, hiyo hata mi nitaleta nare why lie.

06-20-2007, 04:29 AM
Originally Posted by U.F.O
Maybe its just me but your chic smiling and laughing with other jamas on the phone is never a good thing. A chic who respects you should know to keep such a conversation decent and under control especially in your presence.
for heavens sake!!the person on the other end of the conversation cld have cracked a joke now if i cant laugh when the need arises jus because i dont want to infuriate my bfi wat kinda relationship would that be??
as a.k.a. said its normal to feel abit jealous at times the trick is keeping it under control and one trusting their partners to do the right thing 

06-20-2007, 06:46 AM
Originally Posted by jasakwa
I can't stand seeing hearing my woman giggling with any male on the phone,i know she is not hanya hanyaring but have always wanted tips that can help me overcome such feeling of jealousy.
bold and honest advise plss.
sasa nishajua, kumbe. what's remaining is putting it to practice then see the results...moto kama pasi, you refused to tell me the weakness of men, i've found out one. NO MAN IS IMMUNE TO JEALOUSY!!!!!!!!!!! 
ufacti -
06-20-2007, 07:06 AM
Dotnet na Mkenya mazee mumenego point freshi,i dint want kuzusha because i thought my mama would think am being jealous and she enjoys the signs

06-21-2007, 01:26 AM
Originally Posted by Camylle
for heavens sake!!the person on the other end of the conversation cld have cracked a joke now if i cant laugh when the need arises jus because i dont want to infuriate my bfi wat kinda relationship would that be??
If only we could both hear what the other guy is saying...we all know where some of those 'jokes' lead to  Before you know it, they start talking in low tones and the chic starts moving a little further away from you...trouble!
Do Not Be Too Moral. You Might Cheat Yourself Out Of Much Life!

06-21-2007, 01:37 AM
Originally Posted by Dynamic
UFO, you're right about that. One time my then lady came down to see me, so I went and gathered her up at the train station to take her home. On the way there, one of our old friends from primo calls her from the UK, and they get the talking and laughing like I'm not even there, so I'm thinking "WTF- you came to see me or to talk to him?" Thing is, whenever I went to see her, I'd either turn my phone off, or not take any calls from anyone including my other mutual lady friends except if my paroz called, and also confronted her about it. She thought it was funny that I raised hell about it, but I know she wouldn't have liked it if one of my lady friend called me and I did the same in her prescence.
Even if the conversation may be innocent, I think some chix are just trying to show you how popular they are..with men..which I think is a very bad idea, can be very irritating!

06-21-2007, 04:40 AM
Aluonchuora are u 14 years of age?? tsk tsk...
God Himself says that he is a jealous God (Ex 20:3-5)

06-21-2007, 08:57 AM
Originally Posted by m kenya
Aluonchuora are u 14 years of age?? tsk tsk...
God Himself says that he is a jealous God (Ex 20:3-5)
That should make us all feel a little better
Like Dynamic said, if a gal called you and God forbid you spend 15 minutes joking and laughing with her in your mama's presence, you know she'll either b*tch about it for like 2 days, or she'll shut down for like a week in protest...