05-17-2007, 07:42 AM
Originally Posted by msem@ ukweli kabisa
it was a place for cheap langas, (prostitutes for the sheng handicapped) was just wondering why you call yourself eden,
well no I never heard of the place for cheap langas. I could be using Eden in the biblical term, the girl from some show my paros liked was called Eden and heyy it could possibly be my name. There is quite a variety of reasons.
@ Dem Gal..not in Miami, I guess the one in Nai is tryin to mimic Miami's own lakini even the one in Nai aint mbaya
additional wings. -
05-17-2007, 09:12 AM
i understand that they are now making weaves for the p...,the ampits and the navel...kenyans are innovative and full of ideas of making more money.let them make weaves workers will be laid off
additional wigs. -
05-17-2007, 09:17 AM
i understand that they are now making weaves for the p...,the ampits and the navel...kenyans are innovative and full of ideas of making more money.let them make weaves workers will be laid off

05-17-2007, 10:27 AM
Originally Posted by patt
however, a woman must own a wig, a bandana or a hat for a bad hair day...you just never know when you may need it. Labda umeenda kwa hairdresser and she's too busy and tells you to come back tomorrow or next week. only few women are talented and can manage their hair without needing a hairdresser. i pity those women who can't even shuka a tuta. they must have very many bad hair days. 
That's new to me. A wig is not a necessity. I swear by all means better a weave than Wig.Eish..
You dont wait till the last of times when ur hair looks like crap and you cannot tokea anywhere. You keep your hair ok and get an appointment days before the hair is a total mess. Like peeps with perms dont wait till it clicks 6 weeks then go. I sometimes find my self perming like on the 5th week. 1 week really doesnt make a big difference. That's how I have avoided having wigs,weaves and braids. I love my hair.
However, I think there are people who look good in nice, natural looking weaves. The only time I will wear one or a wig for that matter is when I have things like chemo runs etc. In any case my hairdresser will not agree to put a weave on my head..lol... I have a feeling in the next 15-20 years I will probably cut my hair and crop it..well except if my huzi to be wants me to keep the hair as it is..

05-17-2007, 10:36 AM
Facial features are very very important too when choosing a wig. Whatever style of wig one chooses it’s got to enhance what’s already on the face. What looks nice on a person with small features may not suit another with fuller features. Two, pick a color that’s close to your skin tone.
The beauty supply stores have wigs for black skin and for the Caucasian/Asian skin. Matter of fact some stores use color-coded wigheads to let you know which items aren’t for you.....
Hairstyle, just like a fashion statement, needs to be fresh and different every so often. Why have the same look year in year out, perm-braids-perm-braids-perm over and over when for $40 bucks a piece, you can have 5 different looks as opposed to keeping braids on the kichwa for so long coz you paid $200 for them.
Hey, if you can’t make it, fake it (with taste of course).

05-17-2007, 02:23 PM
Originally Posted by inny
i understand that they are now making weaves for the p...,the ampits and the navel...
wacha mchezo... ati weaves for the poohsie, armpits nd..... navel!!! wats next.. weaves for the nose?? why wud u need weaves for such areas. i thought the point of weaves was to enhance beauty... not discomfort!!

05-17-2007, 02:30 PM
wigs dnt exactly work for many pple coz they go buy tha cheap a.ss wrong coloured ones... however, if one invests in tha right ones...ts all good.me also thinks if one has a good hairdresser who knows wat he/she is doing, and tha right quality of weave, weaves can really look good one a chik... cheki kama za tyra banks!!
bt then again... one can always find ways to make their natural hair look beautiful with the right styling

05-17-2007, 02:47 PM
Originally Posted by U.F.O
Well, wearing wigs due to chemo and other related conditions (if there are any other) is largely acceptable. My point is, if you are an african chic, just don't put on a blonde or brunnete wig when we all know you are not blond or brunnete, sometimes the chic looks so fake its painful.
@ UFO, so is this to say that if an african mami wears a kinky hair wig or weave then it is fine coz it fits?
Then again I don't think that the chics putting on blonde and brunette wig/weave want to identified as real blondes and brunettes, it is just a style.
It is just like saying it is so painful that human beings put on clothes yet we all know that they were born naked; or that Pamela Anderson's boobies are fake. There are so many chics with fake boobs yet they are glad to say they ain't real. Or even those gangsta rappers who put gold/diamond na kadhalika kwa meno. They are not trying to say that those are their real teeth. All they are saying is that yeah! check out the bling!
That it why I like my hair as nappy as it is! lol
Last edited by Wantai : 05-17-2007 at 02:48 PM.
Reason: none of your business!
Kipara ni afadhali kuliko weave chafu. -
05-17-2007, 05:21 PM
Nappy hair sucks. I am this close to shaving kipara. Uzuri my head has a nice shape, I might get away with it. Plus, we did kipara/very little hair days of primary school and we looked ok...most of the time..

05-17-2007, 07:25 PM
ladies,
just get a perm, threat it every friday with tee-tre conditioner/shampoo/hair shine
wash it every other friday, before you go to bed curl it by the way you want to style the next and beleive whether short or long it will look very beautiful.
I have been doing it for the longest, and i see no need of braids ama wigs, it just looks really beautiful and naturally......get lot's of complements from the jamaaz na wacha nikuambie..it's worth it.
*wing*
"don't try to be somebody else, everybody else is taken."