Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > Chics and Wigs!!!

Eden_2005

Default 05-16-2007, 07:38 AM

Originally Posted by msem@ ukweli kabisa View Post
Eden_2005, just curious, do you remember that ka joint in Nai "new eden" or as we kiddos used to call it edo?
no I do not remember that KA joint lakini I know Eden Rock hotel.

Tri-ether is on a distinguished road

Default 05-16-2007, 08:38 AM

Enyewe some pple amaze me....especially jamaas complaining about wigs and weaves,......kwani unaenda kusuka nywele ama kubinja???????

What you eat don't make me sh*t
msem@ ukweli kabisa is on a distinguished road

Default 05-16-2007, 10:45 AM

Originally Posted by Eden_2005 View Post
it was a place for cheap langas, (prostitutes for the sheng handicapped) was just wondering why you call yourself eden,

Dem Gal

Default 05-16-2007, 01:40 PM

Originally Posted by Eden_2005 View Post
Eden Rock Hotel - Miami? The most georgeous Hotel along the entire Oceans Drive if you ask me.

Default 05-16-2007, 05:47 PM

Originally Posted by crazy boo View Post
LOL! it is true. I hate them weaves/wigs et al but I think Chemical gets sick by the sight of them.
CB, i actually think it's good that chemical is in jamuhuri at the moment (i think), so by the time he catches up with the slow internet, the thread will have hit archives.

UFO, why won't you answer the Q i asked you earlier?

patt

Default 05-17-2007, 01:44 AM

wig or weave, it all comes down to who your hairdresser is. the miro hair sometimes needs a rest too and for it to grow, a bit of weave and braiding does help. lakini those long blonde, burgandy weaves are straight up fake. halafu those ones with fringes to the forehead jamani....if you must wear a wig or weave your hair, it's always a good idea to make it look as natural as possible.

this not only applies to weaves but even makeup. some women wear makeup to the point you can't recognise them if you met them without it. makeup is supposed to enhance natural beauty not making you look vain for trying too hard.

U.F.O is on a distinguished road

Default 05-17-2007, 04:06 AM

Originally Posted by Wantai View Post
CB, i actually think it's good that chemical is in jamuhuri at the moment (i think), so by the time he catches up with the slow internet, the thread will have hit archives.

UFO, why won't you answer the Q i asked you earlier?
Well, wearing wigs due to chemo and other related conditions (if there are any other) is largely acceptable. My point is, if you are an african chic, just don't put on a blonde or brunnete wig when we all know you are not blond or brunnete, sometimes the chic looks so fake its painful.

Do Not Be Too Moral. You Might Cheat Yourself Out Of Much Life!
U.F.O is on a distinguished road

Default 05-17-2007, 04:26 AM

Originally Posted by Tri-ether View Post
Enyewe some pple amaze me....especially jamaas complaining about wigs and weaves,......kwani unaenda kusuka nywele ama kubinja???????
If you are going out with a hooker, it probably doesn't make a difference whats on her head, but if am dating a decent chic, her appearance matters as much as her 'package'.

Do Not Be Too Moral. You Might Cheat Yourself Out Of Much Life!
patt

Default 05-17-2007, 06:49 AM

yenyewe weaves are nasty. it's hard to wash those MFckrs without them getting tangled. kwanza summer, they get sweaty, smelly and sticky. Braids rule...you can wash and swim in them and they will still remain neat.

however, a woman must own a wig, a bandana or a hat for a bad hair day...you just never know when you may need it. Labda umeenda kwa hairdresser and she's too busy and tells you to come back tomorrow or next week. only few women are talented and can manage their hair without needing a hairdresser. i pity those women who can't even shuka a tuta. they must have very many bad hair days.

Evil_Genius is on a distinguished road

Default Chics and Wigs - 05-17-2007, 07:02 AM

No offense but there are things that we see on the street....Haiya Ya!!! Fashion Disasters!!

Take time to look at yourself kabla you try on that techno-colored weave.It makes most of you look like Zebras.