Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > my life lessons

segede

Default my life lessons - 05-10-2007, 02:49 PM

i know evey one has their problems and i have mine too. i think i have spent so much time listening to other peoples issues that i forget mine and worry about other people. i know it sounds confusing buti hope you will understand me when i am done here.

i want to be heard without being judged or surprising people that i can actually have problems of such magnitude. i remember since class three we were always told that birds of a feather always flock together. well i can stand up proudly and say that this only works for only wrong doers and those who are up to no good. lemmi explain ever since i came to this place to study which is thousands of miles from home i have been trying to form a support group that would see ech member through a difficult time in their life. my strategy was to lead by example that is to be a good listener always come through we some one has a problem and basically being there. also doing what the bible comand of a good christian to do unto others how u want them to do to you.

steadily and surely i came to release that people tend to take advantage of such qualities and abuse the person at the end.thus coming to my point that birds of 1 feather dont flock together but instead birds of opposite colors happen to stick to each other like super glue. in time the commandment of that do unto others what u want to be done has taught me a very valuable lesson of do unto others before its done to you.

after releasing this i gave up on people and decided to live a selfish life and be like the others who were around me. i aint to proud to say this but i degenerated to unacceptable behaviours such as two timing my very faithful girlfriend at the time, drinking like there was no tomorrow parting like crazy. at the time all this seemed as the LIFE. i was having a ball and every one loved me. I saw the life of restraint and close supervision of my actions life and above all responsibility as a life living in a yoke.

my care free life lasted and i soon forgot who i am. slowly i also forgot all who really loved me like my family and some of my relatives that i had left at home. to add onto my list i forgot the my core responsibilities that brought me ot here. and u can guess what happened.....when reality hit me i had lost everything and all that i could show of my time here are terrible grades, my careless habits and worst of all i even was masturbating coz of being hooked on to porn.

i had hit rock bottom and i needed a change in my life. i was sure of myself that i am better than my current situation. i had to put all this to a stop and make things work for me better than i had found them.

I have always beleived that the first part of solving a problem is by taking full responsibilty for it and sharing it. well this is a new begining for me. i am turning my life around and am making this commitment to all my mashadadities .

Thanx for listening guys and i hope you have learnt a thing or two from my experience

well mashadadities

new-edition

Default 05-10-2007, 03:55 PM

Originally Posted by segede View Post
iam making this commitment to all my mashadadities well mashadadities

Sifuna Mose,

why do you feel need to explain to us. but again I understand where youre comming from . in 2002/2003 mluyha also karipu ha spoil kila kitu .. but nyasaye akarinda mimi ...

wacheko feeling sorry for your makendes you sound bad pwana .. . its not good for a grown ass man to sound sorry .The male is the alpha and omega .. hata kama makende sako have been fried.. by maisha ..... keep your head up vhane!. kuwa kama mluyha .... maisha ilikuwa nkumu kwake but ako umundu strong .. and tuliponea chupi chupu pombe karipu made mluyha not to graduate from community college vhane but nilipateko ka diploma . yangu ...finally.

so keep your makendes up ...bwana stop sounding sorry .

mluyha is in the building ...

Last edited by new-edition : 05-10-2007 at 04:37 PM.
msem@ ukweli kabisa is on a distinguished road

Default lol - 05-10-2007, 05:51 PM

hahahahaha , dude what you were doing is called life, yes sir life, just take it easy and dont be too hard on yourself

poko-hunter

Default 05-10-2007, 08:00 PM

live life manoh yeah, pple are like ticks, feeding off the good guyz. just keep a safe distance btwn u and pple.

lakini kumbuka kupiga sime home. which reminds me, i haven't made my monthly phone call to my Cucu

nunulia wasee wa home phone credit @ bongasasa.com
Delylar is on a distinguished road

Default Easy on yourself - 05-11-2007, 12:49 PM

Let bygones be bygones and forgive yourself too. Its okay to make mistakes, the only tragedy is in repeating the same mistakes.
You can still help others without letting them get under your skin, love them from a distance - its easier to spot fangs from a distance than at close-up.

Last edited by Delylar : 05-11-2007 at 01:35 PM. Reason: typo error
African teacher

Default 05-11-2007, 01:29 PM

Segede...keep ya head up..however far you are in the wrong direction ..you can always turn back...Usiwahi kudespair bana..NEVER

i love this saying i saw sometime back in kenya "I WAS CRYING I DIDNT HAVE SHOES UNTIL I MET A PERSON WITHOUT LEGS"..touching..huh?

Skeedo

Default It's part of life. - 05-11-2007, 03:50 PM

Don't we all go through the same thing? It's part of growing up I w'd guess.
As long as situation around you does not overwhelm or control you, there shouldn't be anything wrong with imbibing every now and then. Partying too has no harm as long as you are taking care of your business.

As someone said, keep your head up and quit sounding so desolate.

My $.02....

If B.S. was music, Mashada would be a heavy metal band.
crazy boo has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default 05-11-2007, 08:43 PM

Originally Posted by poko-hunter View Post
live life manoh yeah, pple are like ticks, feeding off the good guyz. just keep a safe distance btwn u and pple.

lakini kumbuka kupiga sime home. which reminds me, i haven't made my monthly phone call to my Cucu
Poko u may be an all time white pus.sy whipped nigga but I have to say we have one thing in common...the cucu thing..I have to call her kila mwezi..my granny is turning 99 this year...and she's intact-mental,sight,hearing,cooks for herself,..ofcourse she's slow but...ohh... I love my granny!

moto kama pasi is on a distinguished road

Default 05-12-2007, 11:07 AM

Originally Posted by crazy boo;
Poko u may be an all time white pus.sy whipped nigga but I have to say we have one thing in common...the cucu thing..I have to call her kila mwezi..my granny is turning 99 this year...and she's intact-mental,sight,hearing,cooks for herself,..of course she's slow but...ohh... I love my granny!
Crazyboo did you say 99 years old? Am going to kenya in June, remind me to buy me her a present and send me a map. But wow 99???

58!
crazy boo has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Default 05-12-2007, 01:12 PM

Originally Posted by moto kama pasi View Post
Crazyboo did you say 99 years old? Am going to kenya in June, remind me to buy me her a present and send me a map. But wow 99???
Yep! My dad's side of the famo has a history of living long.