Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > Password re-set...

Skeedo

Default Password re-set... - 03-27-2007, 08:35 PM

Just curious what was wrong with my old password.... and avatar. Had to re-set the damn thing.

Nwayz....

My $.02

Skeedo

Default 03-27-2007, 09:19 PM

Originally Posted by Skeedo View Post
Just curious what was wrong with my old password.... and avatar. Had to re-set the damn thing.

Nwayz....

My $.02
BTW.... real nice changes and kudos on a job well done..

My $.02....

If B.S. was music, Mashada would be a heavy metal band.
123kamata

Default David send me my new password!! - 03-29-2007, 04:38 AM

Apparently I cannot use my old handle because Daudi and crew have refused to send me the new password. Instead they have given me a new handle which I dont like

Administrator
david is an unknown quantity at this point

Send a message via Yahoo to david
Default 03-29-2007, 09:53 AM

You should be able to reset your password by going to: http://www.mashada.com/forums/login.php?do=lostpw

To get the password for your old account you need to put in the email address you used when you registered.

We moved to a new system, and we had to reset the passwords for security reasons. This unfortunately was unavoidable because we couldn't import the old passwords.

patt

Default password reset - 03-29-2007, 04:43 PM

some of us used fake emails to register years back....it was hillarious trying to remember what the email was. finally when i did, i could't remember the password. i tried resetting with password assist on yahoo, kumbe even my profile details were all fake so they couldn't match anything stored in yahoo.....to cut the long story short...am here with the same handle....damn am a classic fraud case. i guess that's the same thing all the other mashadites are going through. you lied about your emails and forgot the passwords. that's a real brain teaser. now this place is gonna be full of newbies. kamata123 is the first casuality....geez David, this is like the millenium bug striking in 2007.

i couldn't imagine loosing my controversial handle

Last edited by patt : 03-29-2007 at 04:55 PM. Reason: none of your business
AlphaDog is on a distinguished road

Default 04-08-2007, 11:09 PM

Originally Posted by patt View Post
some of us used fake emails to register years back....it was hillarious trying to remember what the email was. finally when i did, i could't remember the password. i tried resetting with password assist on yahoo, kumbe even my profile details were all fake so they couldn't match anything stored in yahoo.....to cut the long story short...am here with the same handle....damn am a classic fraud case. i guess that's the same thing all the other mashadites are going through. you lied about your emails and forgot the passwords. that's a real brain teaser. now this place is gonna be full of newbies. kamata123 is the first casuality....geez David, this is like the millenium bug striking in 2007.

i couldn't imagine loosing my controversial handle
I am another casualty. I'm offering a prize of a lifetime supply of mutura to anyone who can guess my former handle.

1-taa

Default 04-09-2007, 04:44 AM

lol

I guess this was the ultimate test to separate the sheep from the wolves. And it has worked.

I think the grace period of woi woi pleas over old passwords should be over by now! Get over it and learn how to appreciate change. Hii mambo ya having moderators working overtime to bring back your old wussy handle muwache. Your password ni shauri yako mwenyewe.