RE: Why Only Israel Soldiers Glamorized in the Nairobi Rescue??? -
01-27-2006, 08:34 AM
Mahatma and slagg...thanks for the analysis....oh yeah..its a real shame.....this gava is shameless to the hilt.....
We fly in American/ British/ Israeli soldiers, at a cost of around 1million bob, for them to come with 'small handy tools' and a couple of dogs....then we fly them back.
There is this Army colonel (his image was captured by CNN) during the 98 bomb blast. He is the guy who coordinated rescue efforts. In March 99 i think, the guy was paid for to go and lecture in defense collez States, Brito, Canada, and even Israel, on how he managed to coordinate the whole effort. The guy is a jang' cant quite recall his name. He spent like 6 months lecturing, around the world.
Dude went back home, and story line is that army bigwigs got jittery that the guy was getting too much attention, not to mention he was of a high rank. He was eclipsing the CG Joseph Kibwana...Kidogo, the dude was "retired". The Standard carried an article on him i think in 2004 early.
Now instead of our own gava honouring such a dude with medals, MBS, CGH, ohh sijui what...and asking the guy to document his efforts and what he learnt from abroad, they retired him and sent him packing mashambani. Then when #### strikes, they go calling to outsiders..!! I mean, what foolishness is this???? Cant a gava build on its own knowlegde?????? This would have been the guy to call at that time. Buy him a hao in runda, let him enjoy service to his nation! But no, since the guy eclipsed his mdosi, lazima abaki gizani.........this kinda shyeety thinking will never develop our nation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We have dogiz in kiganjo, and the army has dog trainers...kwani when they hunt for thieves dont they use the same dogz??????? Couldnt they have sent these canines to that site????????
Showbiz every where with flashy cars, lakini these moffos cannot deliver. And anyway, Raila was the minister in charge of Public works and housing, why not start castrating the moffo right now?????
Thats why i will never trust these politicians...ngoja nirudi nyumbani.....we cannot go on like this!!!!
When 98 bomb blast happened, the gava set up a disaster response team headed by