RE: KENYA, WHERE I'M FROM...!!! -
06-13-2003, 08:36 AM
Just a question for the peeps who pretend they don't wanna have anything to do with Kenya and look at Kenyans who even mention going home with enough attitude...
Who the ***k do you think is gonna changa to ship your damn arse home when you take the dirt nap...Ungrateful ***k...Yanni coz' you think you're flossing out here, folks at home will forgive us for not taking your retired arse back home...Sheesh!
If you're lucky enough to be able to travel home even for a few weeks at a time...enjoy yourself coz' its the only place in the world you have a right to be without anyone questioning it...Besides, what's the point in leaving home and going back as cargo without celebrating the benefits of what made you leave home anyway...
06-13-2003, 09:29 AM
You guys!!!! Home is the best! I am tellijng you things have changed, at least in my opinion, civil servants have changed and they are doing their jobs without the slightest hint of a bribe!
A word of caution to those Kenyans saying ati I will go back home in five years, you'al better start developing yourselves now because the people at home in your age brackets are not sitting around doing nothing, they will be your competitors and most of them have built very tight networks!
Home is the only place where one can enjoy rock, Arabic, Ethiopian, Kenyanese, South African music etc on the same dance floor!
I am so proud to be Kenyan!
RE: proposal -
06-13-2003, 09:45 AM
OK....Its quite obvious that if we overlook the stupidity that sometimes plagues mashada, there are alot of professional kenyans here ....why dont serious and i mean VERY SERIOUS MINDED PEOPLE!!!!!....professional and undergrads form a network organization that can be registered ...such as Professional Kenyans blah blah organization .the key would be to link these members with jobs and not just any job, competitive jobs that would eventually compete with the expatriates back home. Once the members make it back home, they would still network with undergrads and act as recruiters to get kenyans back home ama :)
06-13-2003, 03:47 PM
Home is where the money and the puzzy is! If there was a way for me to make more money in Kenya than I am right here in the states, I'd be on the next flight outta here! And, let's face it, it is so much easier to get puzzy here in the states than in Kenya, where even ugly chicks play hard-to-get. And when you finally land that puzzy, it's probably infected with Aids!
06-14-2003, 12:07 AM
>Home is where the money and the puzzy is! If there was a way
>for me to make more money in Kenya than I am right here in the
>states, I'd be on the next flight outta here! And, let's face
>it, it is so much easier to get puzzy here in the states than
>in Kenya, where even ugly chicks play hard-to-get. And when
>you finally land that puzzy, it's probably infected with
>Aids!
... (SIGH!)... HEREIN LIES THE "VILLAGE" IDIOT.
WHAT THE HELL NEGRO, HOW'RE YOU GOING TO LOPSIDE A SERIOUS DISCUSSION WITH YOUR RWO CENTS WORTH OF ZILCH?!
06-14-2003, 09:51 AM
SBG, you've made some absolutely valid and extremely inspiring points, wish everyone had ur attitude!. I wish u the best in ur dream of building our lovely country Kenya.I share ur sentiments, as ODD said i'm tired too of kissing white diab and can't wait to return home and help my people move forward, so count me in!!!!
by the way SBG you made a quote in your post which was quite deep
<<<Whatever little change i can do towards the betterment of my country and my people is better than none at all!>>>>>
THAT'S REAL DEEP, KEEP IT UP!!!
06-16-2003, 01:07 PM
Watu kama SBG will save Africa. I agree with you totally. I love Africa deeply and i live in hope of going back to start my own business probably in real estate which is going to be HOT real soon and definately retire there. Trust me i'm still quite young and havent embarked on a proffessional career but i will incorporate "going back home plans" into every thing i do. I just simply cannot stand the idea of living in this country for ever!! I just cannot stomach it at all at all that is the last thing i want to hear. I would rather be abroad in Africa than in the west where i will never be accepted.
Thank you for your post. It is nice to see like minded people.I will never give up on beautiful Africa. NEVER!!! I probably sound like an idealist fool but when it comes to Africa then LET ME BE!!!!!
Ni hayo tu.
06-16-2003, 03:07 PM
There will never be an idiot beyond Jameni. How you can even post that kind of a reply is shame to you and your family as well. So sad a person can reason like that.
I too feel bad when i hear some people saying that there is no need to go home because they are making more money than they would in Kenya. I beleive there a few of us who made it big time in the corporate world and have the right to say they live the kind of lives they want. But pliz these idiots who are doing odd jobs and say they are making more money they can than when they are home, pliz wake up abd see the standards of living which are different. If you don't understand this then i understand why you feel like the U.S. is your home.
06-16-2003, 03:46 PM
Ain't it a pity that some nigga working those "odd jobs" can support his own azz comfortably and pay tuition while at the same time send some money home to support Ma and Pa , who can barely make it despite bringing in two incomes every month?
If you wanna go home to serve your patriotic duty by starving to death on a few shillings a month, then be my guest! I believe that I am doing a hell of a lot more for my country by supporting my family with a few dollars every month. Maybe they can save up that itty bitty cash and eventually start some kind of business. I makes no sense for me to go back and starve together with them. That's just plain stupid!
If your family fell down a deep pit, the best way of helping them is to look for long, sturdy rope and throw it down there so you can pull them out. What you idiots are proposing to do is like some idiot jumping into the pit so they can be together as a family. That is stupid! You won't help them like that.
If you really love your handicapped brother, you would help push him around in the wheelchair rather than cut your own legs just to prove your love. Stop making emotional decisions like biaches. A man's responsibility is to take those risks for the sake of his family. If I gotta live here 50 years so as to support my family, I'll do it!
06-16-2003, 04:46 PM
People, before you go back home, make sure you have a plan B. True, East or West, home is always best, but remember, if you don't have a source of steady income back home, or a viable skill to act as your bargaining power, you are toast.
Bottom line is, do what you gotta do here, then go back with a solid plan. I hate kissing white asss out here, but one thing that I don't regret is the fact that the States opened up my mind big time. I used to think that some things were way out of my league, as in the big loot was for certain people, but now I know I can......I admit was very naive when I was back home, matter of fact, I still talk to my DP (drinking party) buddies from digz and we are on two very different levels. While am thinking in the millions, they are still asking me about sijui 50 cent and the new Sean John outfit.
Anyway, it takes a lot of guts to go back home, I've seen guys who were abroad for 10+ years, and when they came back they couldn't cope with the half-asss services we are subjected to back home. Once you are used to cable TV, no power rationing, running water 24/7, brand new cars at your disposal, I mean, the overall convenience we have out here, guys tend to have a hard time adjusting to the dusty streets of Kenya with the 1:00 p.m sun shining on your forehead. Don't let your emotions get the better of your logical thinking..........Plan ahead people.
Any which way, I will be roaming the streets of Nairobi for good pretty soon. Good luck y'all.