RE: Kenyan Men Are Weaklings & Cowards -
06-18-2002, 11:46 AM
nini mbaya na wewe!!! if you dont like them then move on! do you have to preach it to all of us?? MOVE THE ##### ON!!!
06-18-2002, 12:00 PM
>I know what I am talking about. Kenyan
>men are unambitious too! It is not just
>Akatas. They drink too much. They dont
>know how to be romantic. Kenyan men are
>fake.. they try to look like Akatas...I
>dated some of you and I am disappointed
>to say the least.
Thank God. Coz by your statement, I came to the conclusion that you dated all of us.
06-18-2002, 12:54 PM
...err karen ...heres what i can read between the lines....
Karen does not know what she is talking about. Karen dont know how to be romantic. Karen is fake.. Karen is a disappointment to say the least.
(paraphrased from Karen's own statements)
a party ain't a party ...if it ain't naughty...
http://www.iconbazaar.com/cars/bmw_m.gif
06-18-2002, 12:57 PM
Karen I somewhat agree with you though not totally. I tend to think that many Kenyan men in the states (I don't know about other places) are more unsure of themselves as compared to those back home who are more secure in themselves. Some kind of an identity crisis I guess. I wonder whether the same is true for the Kenyan women?
"A kunguni is a small kasamu, it lives in a kitanda mwalikwa, it bites people makoma, it is a good defination."
Mkosa kabila ni mtumwa :o
06-18-2002, 01:02 PM
>Karen I somewhat agree with you though not totally. I tend to think that many Kenyan men in the states (I don't know about other places) are more unsure of themselves as compared to those back home who are more secure in themselves. Some kind of an identity crisis I guess. I wonder whether the same is true for the Kenyan women? >>
dont you think that its normal for anyone to be kidogo unsure of themselves while in a foreign land? why is she saying kenyan men?????
no need to compare notes, if one doesnt like kenyan men or women then the best thing is to keep off them but not putting them down.
06-18-2002, 01:20 PM
Rudy Rudy Rudy. I have to whoop your ass. That was a false statement that you made regarding black americans being primarily in jail or homosexual. Yes, per capita, there are more black americans in jail than other nationalities. There are far fewer black american homosexuals than other nationalities.
As far as this bashing goes. ...YOU ALL NEED TO GROW UP! Every culture has their own groups...weak, strong, beautiful, unattractive, etc. Just because there are people that you notice in that culture does not make everyone in that culture the same.
06-18-2002, 01:23 PM
karen and mkosa kabila should link up coz they sure sound lonely :7 :7
06-18-2002, 01:27 PM
PipitP, do they have to try to ape African Americans at the expense of their own being? Why don't the tourists or foreigners in Kenya struggle to be Kenyans? Why don't most Somali's or Nigerians or Ethiopians in America try to be African Americans too? I am constantly under fire from other Africans at school and with good reason too. They say that Kenyans don't like listening to African music or wearing African clothes. You go to a Kenyan bash and it is all hiphop. In my college I am the only Kenyan who is a member of the African Student Association. Yet Kenyans are the second largest group of Africans here. No young Kenyans showed up for the African Nite, (ati because all the shows were W. African) but you best believe that they were all there for the after party. I asked Kenyans to join me for a Kenyan dance - ati all of them were busy! I modelled a massai outfit and at least our Somali and Ethiopian brothers and sister were there to cheer me on. Most of the Kenyan youth abroad suffer from serious identity crisis issues and I always wonder why???????????
"A kunguni is a small kasamu, it lives in a kitanda mwalikwa, it bites people makoma, it is a good defination."
Mkosa kabila ni mtumwa :(
06-18-2002, 01:28 PM
Zimmy no need to volunteer I am dating an African American.
Mkosa kabila ni mtumwa :)
06-18-2002, 01:31 PM
:7 :7 Wsup zimmy! long time no see.....hii mambo ya karen ni ngumu sana.