Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > I feel like a Taliban in Tora Bora

olekamwaro

Default I feel like a Taliban in Tora Bora - 04-21-2002, 07:53 AM

Mazee homies hebu offer some advice...

I hooked up with a chick in uni for well... u know what. We agreed no feelings attached lakini after a while she started bringing manenos so i backed off. Juzi juzi she visited and one thing led to another... we have always taken pre-caution (she was on the pill always)during our encounters. Lakini mazee she hit me with a bomb ati we conceived and the kid is due around November. At first i was like get rid of it. Lakini my beliefs in life made me change my approach. We talked and she started talking to me. She said ati a kid would keep her focused towards a 'goal' and blah, blah.. blah. Now she packs in Europe and there is distance between us. She says she wants to be together but doesn't wanna move. I feel so bad. For a start i'm angry at myself for allowing this to happen. But at the same time at her coz if she wanted a kid all she had to do was to talk to me and we would consider the pros and cons and then reach a consesus. Sasa i feel violated and at the same time guilty because i now have a responsibility so many miles away. She says she is up for a solo flight and she will handle things alone. That gets me cross because it will be my kid as well and i would wanna give it the best. She is a zung and i would have expected a much more open approach from her but hell ##### happens... Now should i pack and move to Europe with my feelings for her teetering on anger and betrayal and at the same time wanting to be there for the kid and providing the best environment for it to develop... what do you brethen think...?

Default RE: I feel like a Taliban in Tora Bora - 04-21-2002, 06:11 PM

usually heading has to relate to subject matter.
Just my two cents.

lovingme

Default RE: I feel like a Taliban in Tora Bora - 04-21-2002, 07:31 PM

Na iwe funzo to men and women who just cant control themselves. Now a child has to suffer. Do what is right.
Bad heading!

MercedesK

Default RE: I feel like a Taliban in Tora Bora - 04-21-2002, 08:08 PM

First of all, don't take my advise too seriously LOL.

Second, when I initially started reading this thing I was gonna tell you something..until you mentioned that the chick is Jungu. I don't know why but my opinion automatically switched. Racism? Naa. Just change in opinion.

If she was kenyan. I would blame you totally and find you responsible for your actions...

But since she is not Kenyan, and is even white..consider this.

She/he might end up being like Halle Berry or Lenny Kravitz. Do you wanna miss out? Consider the possibility that you will be known as that father from hell just like Michael Jordan's High School coach is known as the coach from hell. LOOL.

Geez, this is a hard one. You need serious counselling since you sound like a responsible man. But why didn't you use a condom? Well, too late.

Mistake not to make. Don't marry this woman coz of the kid. Do not put the kid through that trauma.

Another thing, write to the kid often. But meen, you need to find a good travel agency. It seems like for the rest of your life you will be doing a lot of travelling to Europe. Find a friend that works for an airline. You'll get good deals. LOL.

Okay..I hope that helped! ama?

TrailBlazer

Default RE: I feel like a Taliban in Tora Bora - 04-21-2002, 08:48 PM

Regardless of the anger,betrayal or any other feelings my guy you'll still be a father,should all go well.

I suggest you move to Europe only if you know you can pick up there right where you left off here (here being wherever you are).This way you'll stand a better chance at providing and being there for your family.

Should you choose to remain,it's vital that you constantly communicate with your girl and eventually,your child.Don't lock yourself out of this.

BTW your 'she's a zung and I would have expected a much more open approach from her' remark,are you for real?

mlevi

Default RE: I feel like a Taliban in Tora Bora - 04-22-2002, 12:16 AM

merck
for you to say that youre feelings changed when he said its a jungu chile; in my opinion is quite shallow. my reason is that you said he shouldnt lenga because the toto might become a lennie kravitz or a halle berry is inexcusable. you are implying that the pure kenyan child shall never become as "large" or succesful as a pointi kid.
thats shameful

my 1/2 cents

ciru

Default why do u young ones keep doing this sh*t!!!! - 04-23-2002, 04:31 AM

u're worried abt having a kid but what if she gave u a disease as well?

how can u entrust someone u hardly know (a booty call no less) with contraception issues? r u crazy?

See a doctor & get ur goddam act 2gether! Pple arent clamouring for safer sex (i.e. using a condom) to hear the sound of their own voices!!!!