Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > Green card Lottery winners

Jacobo

Default Green card Lottery winners - 04-15-2002, 02:51 PM

Wasee nisaidini

Nimeshinda greencard lottery na niko on student status. Lakini I have jobbed chini ya meza. Nimeongea na lawyers ka watano na wengine wananiambia niishie home nikafile huko kwa sababu ya kujobo huko. Lakini wengine wananiambia that naweza kufile kutoka huku as long as lawyer a submit a waiver with application yangu. A waiver generally semas that u have violated status in such a manner but the INS should ignore it for whatever reasons.

Please..for those that have won greencards or know others that have, who have been in a situation kama yangu, please advice me....tafadhali.

Jacobo

Default RE: Green card Lottery winners - 04-15-2002, 03:01 PM

people in cali. give me some names of some good imiggration lawyers mnajua.

sarin is an unknown quantity at this point

Send a message via ICQ to sarin
Default RE: Green card Lottery winners - 04-15-2002, 07:29 PM

>Wasee nisaidini
>Nimeshinda greencard lottery na niko on
>student status. Lakini I have jobbed
>chini ya meza. Nimeongea na lawyers ka
>watano na wengine wananiambia niishie
>home nikafile huko kwa sababu ya kujobo
>huko. Lakini wengine wananiambia that
>naweza kufile kutoka huku as long as
>lawyer a submit a waiver with
>application yangu. A waiver generally
>semas that u have violated status in
>such a manner but the INS should ignore
>it for whatever reasons.
>Please..for those that have won
>greencards or know others that have, who
>have been in a situation kama yangu,
>please advice me....tafadhali.

Usiogope bro. Nimejua alot of Kenyans that won and got it. Normally ukifile na lawyer the lawyer will act as a buffer for you in the critical stages where you are being interviewed. He/she will go with you to the interviews and normally that kind of makes the INS guy take it easy on you when asking you those questions.

And the waiver thing I don't know wherther its a good thing to apply for. Used to be that you just say you never worked, and go on the whole stretch. Lakini pengine sasa vitu zime badilika after sept 11. Hebu hit my inbox and I will giv you a few contacts that may help you.
Good luck.

mzeemzee

Default RE: Green card Lottery winners - 04-16-2002, 12:31 PM

Mimi sijui mambo ya work na waive, what I do know though is that you better get a good lawyer, with references. I have heard enough horror stories of lawyers who have ruined otherwise perfect opportunities either intentionally or accidentally.

Mark Twist Thuo

Default RE: Green card Lottery winners - 04-16-2002, 12:53 PM

These are the cases I was talking about and why we need a Kenyan Interests Lobby group/Defense League to handle matters like these.

http://www.arsenal.com/timages/logo1.gif

coccus

Default RE: Green card Lottery winners - 04-16-2002, 01:04 PM

All you will need to do is pay a fine of 600 bucks. They don't bother with the jobbo storo. Your lawyer should be able to panga this..

playa

Default RE: Green card Lottery winners - 04-16-2002, 01:12 PM

TRUE DAT, THIS JACOBO GUY IF FROM THE LAWYERS NOT BELIEVING IN THEM, HAS DECIDED TO ASK HIS BROTHERS AND SISTERS FOR OPINIONS, PROPS BRO, YOU IS FOR REAL, I DONT KNOW MUCH 'BOUT THE GREENCARD STUFF BUT I HOPE IT WILL ALL COME YOUR WAY!

pokot

Default RE: Green card Lottery winners - 04-16-2002, 01:34 PM

what part of cali are you in?

Saintskid

Default RE: Green card Lottery winners - 04-16-2002, 01:45 PM

Jacobo,
All you might need to do is pay a fine. Check out www.shusterman.com, great resource.