Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > Opinions & Advice > HOMOSEXUALITY IN AFRICA

solomatic

Default RE: HOMOSEXUALITY IN AFRICA - 04-03-2002, 01:27 PM

Warning:
If anybody else says "sorry" again, it's on.

neema

Default RE: HOMOSEXUALITY IN AFRICA - 04-03-2002, 01:27 PM

I for one do not have any abhorrence on whatever kind of a sexual relationship one chooses to have. Being a female, I have no biff with lesbianism. In any case, I see it as non-of my Business!

ninawasalimia

Default RE: HOMOSEXUALITY IN AFRICA - 04-03-2002, 01:34 PM

Speaking of which,

I read an article somewhere that expounded on a study of the high (their word) rate of Homosexuality in the Arab world.

I generally don't swallow all that western journalism (said article was written by an irish man), but it did bring up a number of interesting points. One of which was:

Whether or not Islam and it's 'confinement' leads to aberrant behaviour in the sexes.

This article was post-Sept 11 by the way, so, there was obvious bias.

And of course, the writer may have been Irish Catholic.

What say you?

isso is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: HOMOSEXUALITY IN AFRICA - 04-03-2002, 01:36 PM

So Solo...

Do you wanna discuss whether homosexuality is natural or whether its the right thing...Yes! I gather there's something written about it in the Bible and stuff, but that's just another thread altogether.

I think the arguement as to whether its wrong or right is always gonna be a relative one that both camps will claim to win....To a gay person, what they're comfortable with in sexual orientation is very natural and there's not much you gonna do about that...

"If you can't beat them, get someone to kick the living sh'it out of them".

y5next

Default RE: HOMOSEXUALITY IN AFRICA - 04-03-2002, 01:38 PM

As I said on another thread yesterday: Each to their own vices, so long as they don't interfere with mine.
Difficult to understand the whole gay/lesbian issue since it degenerates into stereotyping and accusations that lead nowhere. The one thing I don't like is the defense generally put up on both sides. I was born this way, I didn't choose to be and the other side, It's wrong, wrong, wrong. Once you get beyond that, you find that they are genuinely good people who in the minds of heterosexuals just have that kasoro. if it wasn't for that, they probably could be very good friends. And as tolerant as I am, I have to admit that I would be afraid to leave a child in their care. Paranoid I know, but the continual demands to find acceptance in the mainstream has exposed an ugly side to this whole issue. Will continue later...Bad day for this heavy issue...

Fi-Fo-Fum

Default RE: HOMOSEXUALITY IN AFRICA - 04-03-2002, 01:40 PM

>like many men, have always had
>a soft spot for female homosexuality.

now thats what I am talking about

solomatic

Default RE: HOMOSEXUALITY IN AFRICA - 04-03-2002, 01:42 PM

Isso, cool. I hear you.

Ninawasalimia:

Very much like the rap the Catholic church has been getting, what with all these allegations of paedophilia and abuse of church congregants.

I think any confining situation will always result in aberrant/unnatural behaviour, because the confined are incapable of having 'breathing room' to explore themselves and their sexuality (in this case).

Maybe in real life some of those priests would be gay, maybe some would be straight. How will we ever know?

But I think that the 'locked up' state they are forced to exist in without a doubt influences/influenced their paedophilic (sp) actions.

mkamba

Default RE: HOMOSEXUALITY IN AFRICA - 04-03-2002, 01:42 PM

>Warning:
>If anybody else says "sorry" again, it's
>on.

Ok then you asked for it....solo i think that incident was to teach u something..most probably you are one of the jamaas who deny and deslike gay but theres a ka devil waiting to be aroused in them..... hehehe i know u were about to throw a fit but anyway im joking.

Now this thread has led me to assume that chics dont mind bi/les behaviors...and according to my own research i came to the conclusion that a lot of females are curious about being with another woman but wont do becos there either scared or there moral upbringing wont allow them! Kweri au rongo?

kid

Default RE: HOMOSEXUALITY IN AFRICA - 04-03-2002, 01:43 PM

Solo, ata wewe, you put some stuff up there and you know how mashadaites love to detour from topics, lakini i will force myself not to comment.
As for fagos, as long as they dont bother me i dont bother them lakini, it is still not a natural practice and its not a tabia to be encouraged.
I was shocked while i was pinting at kengeles K-street, when i saw that chile langas line up on one side while jama langas line up on the other. we need prayers coz that to me was quite disturbing.

MsJackson

Default RE: HOMOSEXUALITY IN AFRICA - 04-03-2002, 01:49 PM

Actually.....,http://www.plaudersmilies.de/nono.gif Never mind!